We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Shoots

Bamboo Shoots
F-2, F-3 | Sector - 18, Noida 201301, India
+91 120 251 3996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 357 Restaurants in Noida
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Burmese, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opened in 1996, Bamboo Shoots was Noida’s & adjoining area’s first fine dine restaurant, located in Sector 18, the most happening place in Noida. A very prestigious and elegant Oriental restaurant with bar, known for mouth watering delicacies created by a team of Master Chefs using truly authentic ingredients, served by friendly staff in fabulous settings. Bamboo Shoots today is a household name in Noida. This fine dine restaurant is spread over two floors, and can seat 110 guests. In addition, there is a separate Private Dining Room for about 25-30 guests for personal & corporate parties. birthdays, anniversaries, get-togethers & conferences. The restaurant commands a huge name, branding, goodwill & respect in Noida & surrounding areas, does a lot of corporate and business lunches, and is a favoured destination for high end executive entertainment, along with family outings for dinners
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whenever we thought of dining out, my son has only one choice - Bamboo shoots. We were regular there. Every month we used to visit the restaurant.
After he moved out we were not very particular as where to dine. 2 months back we visited this place - same amazing,lip-smacking food....(though bit over-priced..)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambooshootsnoida, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our restaurant. We are delighted to note that the food and service were to your great liking and satisfaction. Your words of appreciation motivates and encourages us to continue striving for excellence and look forward to welcoming you back and continue giving you a good experience.

Thanks and Regards
Manish Dube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great oriental food choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Bamboo shoots has a wonderful oriental choice in its Menu . Must try the steam Boat . Service is quick , The restaurant has ample space , but definitely needs renewal of its decor and interiors which are slightly worn, run down and lack freshness , after having done that , it can easily classify itself as one of the best oriental dining experiences in Noida .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo_Shoots_Rest, Manager at Bamboo Shoots, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed very heartening to know that you have had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed the food and the service at our Oriental venue”BAMBOO SHOOTS". Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks and Regards
Puran Chand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Non Authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Seems to have lost the authenticity and started confusing dishes which are neither indian or Chinese any more. I call them Chindian food now.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant has been there for long. I have visited once but nothing in particular attracted me back here.

The ambience is alright. Quality of food and service was good as well. But not great!!

Had forgotten to mention about corporate discount while asking for cheque. Called the waiter back to mention about it but he said that the bill has been printed now and can't be adjusted. Not completely wrong! But he should have asked about it himself.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013


Nice ambience,
Good n quick service,
Nice location,
Needs improvement in quality of food......would be better if they have authentic chinese food..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Shoots also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Bamboo Shoots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Shoots, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.