We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maniam Classic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Maniam Classic to your Saves list
Hotel Maniam Classic
219, Kumaran Road,, Tirupur 641601, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
Thrissur, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed here (west wing) for two nights. Excellent hotel, very clean, good restaurant, fabulous hospitality. Very close to bus stand and railway station. Probably they should improve their on-line reservation process. Though I reserved on-line, it was only after I called on phone they confirmed, but after that there was no problem, everything in order and prompt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I had reviewed this hotel few months ago, and have been going back to this hotel. These guys have taken my criticism very positively and I can see several improvements.
1. Wi-Fi is now available and is Free!!
2. They have worked on parking problems and seems to have sorted it.
Yes, I am satisfied with this hotel.
One new observation:
The Breakfast @ Westwing: The breakfast is a big letdown..earlier the guests of westwing were required to cross a busy street to Eastwing for breakast.(and it was worth the trouble!), but now breakfast is being served in Westwing itself. However, the quality/quantity and most importantly, the breakfast service is not good. It would be good if they either start a breakfast buffet or just let guests walk to the eastwing as earlier. Hope someone from hotel will see this review

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed in Maniam Classic from 5th Jan till the 11th Jan. The linen is good and changed daily. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The west wing being newly constructed has better facilities like Wifi and treadmill. The old wing has a permit room. Food is reasonably good and breakfast is included in the room tarrif.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have been staying in Maniam Classic from 26 Nov every week. The rooms are quite clean. They do change the sheets every day and the bathrooms are quite hygienic. Breakfast in now being provided in the new West wing. They have a tread mill on the top floor as well as give free wifi. The service is quite reasonable and the manager Mr Raaman is quite responsive. It is pretty close to the railway station and the main bus stand is just walking distance away. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are more quiet and as well, the top floors are better. Power cuts hinder th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Rooms are good in New Wing. Biggest problem to have complimentary breakfast at Old Wing opposit side of the road. Food quality is reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms road facing are little noisy better to take inside room. Choose higher floor room. Better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have been visiting Tirupur since 2007 in connection with my software business for Fashion industry and stayed in various hotels - so called 'Five" star to normal budget class - but could not find a decent, "value for money" hotel until I discovered Maniam Classic, thanks to an Auto driver! This was in 2009. Since then I have always stayed in this hotel.

This hotel provides clean accommodation ("clean" from Indian standards), air conditioned rooms, comfortable sleeping experience, earnest staff and a great location. There are two or three classes - Standard, Deluxe and Super Deluxe. Standard rooms are OK types, but has standard amenities and most of them with twin beds. Go for Deluxe rooms that are roomy, smells fresh and have that extra bit of amenities to make stay comfortable. Recently, the hotel has opened a new block of rooms - called West Wing - and they are fantastic. I insist on staying in these new west wing rooms.

The prices are very good compared to what I had paid to other hotels in Tirupur and they serve decent complementary breakfast! Finally, the hotel has bar that is famous not for liquids they serve - but for unimaginably wide variety of snacks provided with drinks--free!!!

Now let me talk about the flaws:-
1. They serve good breakfast - but monotonous. Every single day has the same menu. In last 3 years I have not seen any one item being changed - Idly, Vada, Dosa, Pongal/Upma and Kesari Bath. Of course you get the same same toast and omlette.
2. They do not provide wi-fi, even on payment. This hotel attracts lot of business traffic and many of them are foreigners. Having a working wi-fi connectivity is a must for a business center like Tirupur.
3.They have earnest staff - except one or two, rest of them don't speak any language other than Tamil. For a non-Tamil speaking guest- as most of the guests in this hotel are - this would be a challenge.
4. They need to improve their web presence. You cannot book this hotel on any travel sites.
5. Parking is a joke. Being located on a busy (one-way) arterial road, the hotel allows parking for its guests in front of the property. But if you happen reach after 6 PM in your car, chances are that you wont find any parking nearby, as the customers to its wildly popular bar occupy the parking space. {BTW, I found customers to my software in the bar :) }
6. Beware of booking a Taxi from the travel desk. I don't have good experience with them.
7. Restaurant close at 10.30 PM. If you reach this hotel after this hour, be prepared to stay hungry.

Overall, I am impressed with this property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maniam Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maniam Classic

Address: 219, Kumaran Road,, Tirupur 641601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirupur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maniam Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maniam Classic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.