We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good top end business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Kaiyuan Avenue, Yushan Town, Changshu 215500, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 164 Hotels in Changshu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good top end business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very Grand looking foyer in this hotel with lots of space.
Rooms that are extremely comfortable and large with lots of sockets and seating which is ideal for working with a desk area. Pretty central location for meeting suppliers. The food in the breakfasting room was good. The staff were very efficient and friendly and always tried although I had a bit of a nightmare re getting a hairdryer.All sorted out in the end.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My stay at the hotel was very positive. I was greeting kindly and efficiently at the front desk for a late night checking. Breakfast's were very good, with a wide variety of food in a nice atmosphere. The hotel's bar area had a nice duo singing popular songs, was a nice touch for the atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again e next time I travel to the area for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Grand hotel with lots of space for no apparent reason. But rooms that are extremely comfortable and first class for working - space, good desk area with a decent chair, and sockets galore for charging various appliances. I have no idea if the location is good because I was ferried between meetings, but it seemed fairly convenient. The food in the Chinese restaurant was good to excellent and when there were eight of us we were given a private room, which was much appreciated. The staff were usually endearingly friendly, although that did not always translate into the best service. The singing in the bar was truly dreadful! I am sure I will need to return to Changshu, and this would definitely be my hotel of choice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

More or less you’re typical Crowne Plaza. Staff could communicate in English but sometimes with difficulty and are very courteous and obliging. The rooms are pleasant and we clean and well maintained. Internet is via ethernet cables but it does keep on going down and while I was there a lot. Breakfast was reasonable and had a fair selection of choices. The restaurant at the hotel serves only oriental style food but is quite tasty so you should try it. I do believe this hotel given its location is more fore the business person and not your average tourist

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying here a number of times over the last 6 months. The hotel is somewhat out of the way but as a pace to stay, it is fantastic. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and welcoming. The restaurants are good and the free welcome drinks a nice touch. The band that plays in the night is also quiet good. There is also a little hidden bar behind the reception, it is quiet small but feels very cosy. The drinks are reasonable and the staff behind the bar are always up for a chat.

Price wise, the hotel is quiet inexpensive, around 120-150 per night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changshu, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Crowne Plaza Changshu has elevated their level of service to be the best in Changshu. General Manager Charlie Shi and Director of Guest Relations Simon Rubner has elevated their staff to be proactive when dealing with guest. The great sign of a hotel is how they fast they react to guest issues that pop up during day to day operations. Even though the hotel is not in the inner city per say, getting a taxi can be a small issue but the staff will make sure they have one there for you in no time. The best way to enjoy any hotel is to be very communicative to the guest relations staff, which will make sure all your request are taken into considerations during your stay. I highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Changshu.

Room Tip: Before arriving , verify your type of room and see if they have room availability to give you an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changshu, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I wanted to share with you from my previous trip advisory on the Crowne Plaza in Changshu.
The management has turned the Crowne Plaza into one of the best hotel in Changshu, China.
Between Charlie Shi (General Manager) and Simon Rubner (Director Guest Relations) they have change the mindset of the staff on guest relations and improvement of the quality of the entire facility. My company has all of their visiting business guest stay at the Crowne Plaza and all have said only good things on their stay. I look forward to continue using the Crowne Plaza for all my business trip whike in Changshu China

Room Tip: If there any issues or problems during your stay, always contact Simon who will make sure your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu

Address: No.6 Kaiyuan Avenue, Yushan Town, Changshu 215500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Changshu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Changshu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Changshu
#3 Best Value Hotel in Changshu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changshu is an international business hotel situated in the centre of Changshu s new district, in southeast Jiangsu province, one of the most rapidly developing areas in China. The hotel is set in dynamic Zhongjiang Plaza the largest multi-functional complex in the region, next to the Changshu New Stadium and the Exhibition Centre, with easy access to the downtown commercial area. It s also easily accessible from all major routes, only one hour s drive from Shanghai Hongqiao airport and 90 minutes drive from Pudong International airport. Committed to meeting the needs of the business traveler, we offer not only comprehensive meeting services, but also leisure and entertainment facilities. Apart from the Industrial Park and Development zones nearby, a short drive away is spectacular scenic attractions including famous Shajiabang Scenic Spot, Yu Mountain, Shang Lake and Yang Cheng Lake for your relaxation. You wouldn t expect any less of us. Whether you are on business or leisure, Crowne Plaza Changshu is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changshu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.