We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge to your Saves list
The Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A good location just off the A1, which was peaceful. The spa facilities, restaurant and general layout and ambiance is brilliant for functions / meetings etc - but as a one night business trip these were of little value.

The room was fine and the complimentary chocolates and port were a nice touch. I did look at the menu for dinner and decided that it was far too expensive, as was the room service charge.

In summary for a business traveller this hotel has far more to it than a typical hotel chain, but be aware that some of the charges reflect this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    200
    97
    36
    22
See reviews for
144
305
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had our wedding reception at The Bridge on June 1st 2012 in the Walshford suite with its lovely little courtyard...what can i say....Absolutley fabulous from start to finish!!! The room was set up beautiful and was reset again beautifully in the evening Staff were great always introduced the next member of staff when one went off shift! friendly & helpful..June the wedding coordinator couldn't do enough for us when we had any queries they were soon ironed out! Food was fantastic we had carvery for wedding breakfast and BBQ in the evening.service fantastic. Rooms fantastic, Resident DJ fantastic.Atmosphere all day long was just fab!!! Following morning had breakfast with a lot of our guests that stayed over..that again i could not fault it was beautiful!
Highly recommended!! Mr & Mrs M

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The main purpose of our visit was for a wedding but we stayed an extra night our whole experience was lovely. The wedding was a wonderful day the service was excellent with staff being only too happy to help during service and throughout the evening. On our second day we visited the spa which although small has everything we needed the outside hot tub is the best part! The girls in the spa again were really helpful and friendly we felt very welcome. In the evening we enjoyed a 3 course meal in the restaurant and although there was another wedding taking place we were looked after to the highest standard and our food was first class. overall we had a great weekend and i will be recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I attended the Bridge for a friends wedding last Friday. Upon arrival I was impressed both by the warmth of the staff that initially greeted us, as well as the way in which the place it's self was presented. The food that we had was perhaps the most impressive aspect of my time there, the lamb especially was sublime. Throughout the whole evening there was an excellent atmosphere, which although one would largely expect at a wedding, was also in no small part down to staff that were involved through out the day, who were very friendly. Although I did not stay over at the Bridge I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends and family.
People in my experience are quick to point out when they take issue with something but are not as forthcoming in giving praise, which is why I regularly provide this feedback when I have a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Visited with a friend as a treat with a voucher. The 'luxury' spa is nothing more than a bit of loft space tarted up. The smell of damp is awful and really off putting. The handles for the sauna and stan room doors were both faulty: despite 3 separate requests over a two hour period the drinks were not refilled. Not ideal: hot treatments and no means of rehydration. The receptionist clearly couldnt be bothered with even the most basic of common courtesy. The changing facilities were dirty and smelly. All in all a real disappointment and would never return!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Spa is very small. The so called "sensational shower experience" was hot and cold showers that were both cold. The outside hot tub was covered in leaves from the surrounding trees and the water had a dirty smell. The light in the steam room did not work and the handle was missing off the inside of the sauna room door making it difficult to close. The foot spa water was cold. The showers in both the mens and ladies changing rooms were cold so you could not get a hot shower to clean yourself after the sauna and steam room. There is only room for 1 man in the mens changing room with 1 shower, the ladies also has only 1 shower and 2 changing cubicles.
Couldn't wait to get home to get a hot shower. Would not recommend the spa to anyone, such a bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped here after getting a spa package from last minute with afternoon tea at the spa, glass of champagne and evening meal. The spa and afternoon tea was amazing no faults what so ever the outdoor hot tub was without a doubt a very good thing to be added to this hotel. The room however, we were supposed to be in a upgraded club room, we were in room 8 And I was very disappointed with this room it was more likely a standard room with free port and chocolates, the bathroom was all mouldy and in need of a whole new ceiling before it collapses and left over soap in the bathroom from the previous guests which was appalling. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was lovely we had the 2 course carvery included in our package and this was very nice. Over all though I would not return to this hotel purely due to the state of the bathroom and the marathon both me and my husband did tossing and turning in the uncomfortable bed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge

Address: Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.