We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cromwell Escape B&B

Save Saved
You added Cromwell Escape B&B to your Saves list
Cromwell Escape B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cromwell Escape B&B
117 Neplusultra Street, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Cromwell B&B and Inns
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Cromwell Escape twice now, and both times this home was great!! Very friendly and welcoming hosts, great handy location. Room is well equipped, ensuite clean and fresh. Decor tasteful, lovely facilities including a spa pool and swimming pool. We can thoroughly recommend Cromwell Escape!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timaru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked in for 2 nights but it was so great and we were made so welcome we stayed for an extra night. Will definetly go back to stay. Everything thing was fantastic we had the most enjoyable weekend away, having a spa each day was really nice. Would recommend Cromwell Escape as an awesome home away from home, friendly relaxing place to staly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at Cromwell Escape for three lovely nights on the 22-24th October 2011. It really was excellent. The rooms were spacious, bathroom was lovely, and it was very clean. My husband and I took our three children, and were made to feel completely at home. The pool spa pool and pool were an added bonus. There a good size guest lounge where we could entertain and feed the kids. Food was great and the hosts were perfect, both warm and welcoming whilst still giving us space to do what we needed to. They even invited us to watch the world cup final with them, and also helped out with the children (we have 1 year old twins and 4.5 year old). Would recommend to anyone, you could not but enjoy yourself at Cromwell Escape.

Room Tip: There are only two main suites, to which an additional room for kids/extra adults could be added to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I only stayed one night but we definatley wish we could of stayed more! Its walking distance to town, full of charm with well appointed, beautiful clean and tidy new rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were just lovely making us feel comfortable and right at home... with the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa!!!! Whether on business or leisure I would say this B&B is exactly what your after.Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cromwell Escape B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromwell Escape B&B

Address: 117 Neplusultra Street, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Cromwell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury accommodation situated in the heart of Cromwell, we have spacious self contained guest rooms each with ensuites, private access and off street parking.Modern studio style units, one or two bedroom, free wireless internet , two minute walk to central shopping mall , directly across the road from swim centre and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cromwell Escape B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cromwell Escape B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.