We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Plymouth by night with Heliview” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heliview Flights

Heliview Flights
2 Ord Road | Cromwell Racecourse Airfield, Cromwell 9342, New Zealand
+64 3 445 0444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Activities in Cromwell
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blending a luxury helicopter, personalised service, friendly staff and the stunning Central Otago landscape, family-owned Heliview Flights offers a range of scenic helicopter flights and heli-biking trips (guided and self-ride). From their base at Cromwell Racecourse Airfield, flights take in the majestic vista of the surrounding area and Southern Alps. Note: we used to be in New Plymouth, which old reviews reflect, but it's the same people and helicopter as before, so expect the same high standards, combined with new scenery.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Plymouth by night with Heliview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our flight with Heliview was definitely an awesome way to see the 'Festival of Lights' from the air on a perfect summer night. What a great experience and a fantastic view of New Plymouth by night. The new MD600 helicopter Richard and Yolanda have offers a perfect view of the scenery and commentary by the Pilot. Just Great !!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Custer, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best way to see Taranaka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The best way to get a "feel" for NZ is from the air. The view of Taranaka is one to remember for a lifetime. The rolling, brilliant green terrain, the sea and surf, it is all best from a bird's eye view. Actually think i'd like to be a seagull in NZ, I'd soar the beautiful blue shies all day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mt.Taranaki - Port-to-Peak Jan.6th 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The 1st morning flight on Jan.6th 2013.
Richard & Jolanda is a warm and welcoming couple running the HeliView.
A perfect flight - great comments by Richards - and a mountain showing itself from it's most beautiful side!!
Absolutely a must-do when you are visiting NZ
;o) Karin & family

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Karin and family
Thank you very much for your kind review - it was a pleasure having you on board and showcasing Mt Taranaki to you! We trust you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday in NZ and have since returned home safely :).
Until we meet again!
Jolanda & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I would recommend these flights to everybody, great views and great staff will be trying the flight over Mount Taranaki next

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for the thumbs up - it was great having you be part of such a beautiful evening on one of our TSB Bank Festival of Lights flights. We look forward to showcasing Mt Taranaki to you on your next flight :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
“We want to go again, we will go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Highly recommend this scenic flight. The views are fantastic its the only way to view Taranaki at its best. Thanks to the team at Heliview Flights.
AAAAA+ for Excellent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heliview Flights also viewed

 
Cromwell, Otago Region
 

Been to Heliview Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heliview Flights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.