We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell to your Saves list
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our first time staying here, but certainly won't be our last. The rooms were very impressive on arrival, and the standards didn't Change at all during our 3 day stay.we liked the fact our rooms had a wee outdoor area for us to relax out on the very hot central Otago days. We went down for car racing that was on at Highlands motor sport park, and central gold was great being so handy to the track. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
WE appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Central Gold Motel Cromwell.

We are pleased you found the accommodation suited your requirements and that you had a great stay. Hopefully you will come back again one day- maybe to another Highland Motorsport Park event. That is a fabulous place and so close to Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
41
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a spa bath room because it was on the cheapest online and we wanted to stay here to meet up with family.
Our room was beautifully decorated and looked very new. We loved the shower barrier - this is the only place we've ever stayed in that has had an effective barrier (when the shower is over the bath) to prevent water flooding out. Awesome!
Heated bathroom tiles, big room, comfortable bed and a very friendly host.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell.

We try hard to keep the property looking "as new" and it is great to hear guests appreciate this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Yet again, I am returning to this wonderful Motel. The beds are extremely comfortable, the room clean, warm, great facilities and all I would need for a great stay. The surrounding scenery spectacular, brilliant location and has an indoor swimming pool opposite, shops and just up the road Highlands Motor Sport Park - the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
WE appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel.
It is gratifying to hear guests who have stayed several times are still happy with the service and faclities we provide. And that they intend to retun to stay again.
That is what makes it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked in to attend the blossom festival. Was impressed that the owner offered to change the original online booking to a more suitable unit for us.
The unit was very clean and well appointed and very warm with the heat pump
The owner was very peasant to deal with.
The unit was very good value for money
Have stayed at other accommodation in Cromwell and this was by far the best

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Central Gold Motel in Cromwell NZ. Thank you for takeing the time to complete the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I had a stop over here for the night and found the host Yvonne to be very pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely warm room with modern décor. We tried to stay there once before but they were full up and Yvonne phoned around to try and get us in somewhere. Very helpful. Definitely go back. Thanks :)

Room Tip: room was very quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Central Gold Motel.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Asure Central Gold Motel was an excellent choice - very clean, tidy, well-presented, extremely helpful staff when I phoned to book and when they dealt with us at the desk, also nice and close to town, no road noise. Our room was lovely and warm and the bed was very comfortable - it was also very huge! Absolutely wonderful - would highly recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are pleased you had a good stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel. WE work hard to look after our guests and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were stranded in Cromwell for the second day because the road was closed, were tired and hungry. Graham and Yvonne took us in and let us stay in a room for the duration of the road block, for half price, even so we used everything. We really appreciated it, it's nice to have people ready to help when you are in trouble! The room was amazingly clean, the super king bed very comfortable and come with big flat screen TV. It turned a nightmare situation into heaven! When the road got cleared, we were rested, clean and fed!
Thank you very much guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We were glad to help you out. Road closures can be really stressful and you looked like you needed a chill out time. Glad you made it home eventually.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Address: 24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium 4 star plus accommodation in Cromwell.We are Number 1 in Cromwell ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell offers ASURE Quality 4 star plus accommodation at an affordable price. 11 Spacious, mainly ground floor, studio and 1 bedroom units with great beds, air conditioning,double glazing and some kitchen facilities. Tastefully decorated and well fitted out for our guests enjoyment.FREE guest laundry, FREE WIFI Cromwell is the heart of beautiful Central Otago and the Southern Lakes regions.Make us your base when you explore Cromwell, Alexandra, Clyde, Queenstown and Wanaka We all work hard to make you welcome and ensure you have an enjoyable stay when you visit Central Otago and the Southern Lakes Regions. Your hosts are Yvonne and Graeme We are a member of ASURE Accommodation Group with properties throughout New Zealand. ASURE Loyalty Programme: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Gold Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.