We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing charming hotel right on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LoBleu Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Terre-de-Haut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LoBleu Hotel
Save
You added LoBleu Hotel to your Saves list
Fond de Cure, 97137, Guadeloupe   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very relaxing charming hotel right on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I had been dreaming of going to this hotel for quite some time and was not disappointed when I finally got there! It's very charming and well decorated - right on the water's edge. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world! There was lots of art and paintings in the hotel. The restaurant was excellent! We could walk everywhere. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bay have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    69
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
102
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Being at "les Saintes" is by itself and increadible experience , hence being at Lobleu

The reception is effecient and once you put your luggages in your room, the adventure start.

The room that we had was beach front and it did worth the extra that we pay, with a superb view at the bay and in the background " la soufriere". It's compact but very well maintained. Also WiFi and very relaxing seating in lobby.

the included breakfast is simple but you just enjoy being on that spot situated about 5 meters from ocean waves.

We did not had diner on the premises,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

LoBleu met and surpassed our expectations. The room was clean -- though not luxurious, hence the 3 stars there -- with a bathroom in the room, and we were happy to have opted for the sea view, which we determined to be well worth it (particularly when it does a good bit of raining on your trip, so you spend time reading on your covered balcony!) The room was cleaned daily, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel had space to store our luggage when we first arrived early and the room was not ready as well as before we departed the island, after we had checked out and were waiting for our ferry. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast of fruit, breads, jams, yogurts and cereals and a tasty dinner, which is particularly nice when you don't feel like going out in the rain! (Though it doesn't always rain ... we hit a fluke week!) Pretty expensive when you've got the dollar and you're paying in euro, but we were content throughout our stay.

The weather was pretty nice while we were there, so we were able to get out frequently. It might be a bit of a drag to stay in the room too long since they aren't incredibly big, but there is a small, cozy lobby and open-air restaurant to chill in when the weather isn't cooperating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very good location with a very nice sea view of the bay, Very good restaurant with the best Langouste menu on the Island. Good breakfast with pastries and fresh fruits plus the view.
Warm welcome and good recommendations for the visit of the area.
decent rate
Nothing negative to report.

Well done Maxime and the teams
JFM from Toulouse

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

The hotel is idealy located in the town right at the beach front. The hotel is very nice overall, but it seems like a formerly average hotel overhauled in a couple of corners.

The restaurant / breakfast area is a dream. Nicely decorated right at the beach front overlooking the sea. Perfect to chill with a drink in the afternoon / evening. The rooms do have nice pictures on the wall like on the website, the headpices of the bed look nice and the a/c works nicely.

Not so nice: The rest of the furniture has already aged, a piece of window glass, a few tiles missing in the bathroom, and the hook for the shower head was broken. I also found it to be a bit noisy. Not from the outside, but the door to the corridor is rather thin and you hear people walking and talking around during the night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Växjö
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Small beautiful hotel, only 10 rooms, ideally located in the village at the sea. Room nr 5 or 6 have a magnificant sea view and large balconies. The breakfast room/bar/resaturang is a dream, an open veranda overlooking the bay, see my pictures. The restaurant is very good and so are several others on the island.
The hotel owner kindly helped us with accommonsation when we could not return to Guadeloupe because of the strike. It is overall quite costly on Guadeloupe in general, compared to for example France.
Great beaches where we sometimes were alone. The only disapoinment was that the corals were all dead, but the snorkeling still OK with many fishes.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

We had a village view room then got one overlooking the bay which was wonderful - although its more of a harbour so you wouldn't want to swim in it. We were looked after very well - especially by Maxime. The accommodation is simple in some ways but balcony doors and the aircon works very well - the latter quiet and effective when you need it. The main things is that the price of rooms is right for what you get. (By the way, if you're getting a village view room ask for one that doesn't overlook the goats! Its not them but the rooster with insomnia that's the problem.)

Beaches are a bit of a hike in Les Saintes so the best thing we found was to get the free shuttle to the hotel at Bois Joli then you can use the beach there or go to Pain de Sucre which is a great snorkelling spot. In return we had lunch there - either expensive upstairs or cheap down. (Maxime does the same.)

The village is lovely although rather quiet when we were there on account of the general strike and many cancellations from visitors. Food is ok but not great generally but I believe this is a feature of most of the Caribbean where cooking things until rigor mortis has set in seems to be thought important. However, I make an exception for the Saladerie which has the best food on the island and is really nicely set out. Le Triangle just down the road from the hotel is quite nice too. Hotel restaurant is not too bad.

We loved the diving/snorkelling and recommend the Dive Bouteille - the people are really nice there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LoBleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LoBleu Hotel

Address: Fond de Cure, 97137, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Iles des Saintes > Terre-de-Haut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Caribbean Sea, just off the island of La Guadeloupe, lies an authentic archipelago "les saintes". In its heart discover the charming little hotel, LoBleu. Ideally situated on your way out of the village of "Terre de haut", directly on the beach and caressed by the waves, LoBleu welcomes you in an elegant but casual style whether it's for a weekend or a longer vacation. With a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world, LoBleu with its gently breezed terrace offers a unique place to appreciate a local punch, a cocktail, a glass of champagne as well as the tasty exotic flavored kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobleu Hotel Terre De Haut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LoBleu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.