We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newtonmore Takeaway

Newtonmore Takeaway
30 Main Street, Newtonmore PH20 1DD, Scotland
+(44)1540673377
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Newtonmore
Cuisines: Indian, International
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ordered two bacon cheese burgers. Two chips and onion rings. Ordered by phone on collection it was ready straight away and very reasonable price. Git home and Omg best bacon cheese burger ever great value for money too. Many thanks we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of choice to suit everyone's likes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Have eaten from here two nights this hol, great food lots of choice for all likes or dislikes. Very friendly staff definitely recommend for those tried day trippers returning locally. Then will deliver to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mouthwattering,fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had a meal last night from Newtonmore takeaway, what can i say, it totally blew me away, the food was tremendous, we have ate at some of the top range restaurants of this type of food and i have to say this beats them all.
Staff were friendly and made you feel very welcome.
Will definitely be coming back !!!!!
i Recommend highly to anyone, a must try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FIRST CLASS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We regularly use this takeaway for Indian food and I have to say that in all my years, it has to be the best take away food I have ever tasted. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and the service is first class.

On reading the one bad review, I would have to say that I have had something missing from my takeaway once but on reporting this, the problem was immediately rectified with profound apologies. I find addressing problems immediately is the answer instead of going away and moaning about it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Prices and Huge Helpings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This small takeaway does an amazing job of takeaway food with an extensive International and Indian Selection with everything from Burgers to Bhuna and great Tandoori. All food is cooked fresh so expect to wait a but at busy times but the save the wait and phone your order in and just collect. An excellent delivery service is available too. We have had meals delivered for up to 30 people at a time without a single complaint - highly recommended and great value too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newtonmore Takeaway also viewed

Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Newtonmore Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newtonmore Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.