We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glen Hotel Restaurant

The Glen Hotel Restaurant
Main St., Newtonmore PH20 1DD, Scotland
01540 673203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Newtonmore
Price range: $13 - $24
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for a couple of coffees while house viewing in the area. So impressed with menu and service we came back for dinner.

Good portion size and the food is obviously fresh. Reasonable prices too. Will definitely visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    71
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pub/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Food variety and quality were outstanding. You can order anything from pub fare (fish and chips, etc.) to a deluxe meal. There's a good assortment of beers and ales on tap, plus a full range of bottled beers, wines and spirits.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton coldfield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Biggest Fish Ever !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant, with super friendly staff. I had the haddock which was the best I have tasted in a very long time. A very enjoyable meal with a lovely ambience.......We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very friendly and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The barman went out of his way to sort a table out for us when we were standing with our drinks which was very courteous. We enjoyed the live entertainment, food looked nice and later we had a wee shot on the pool table. We only expected to stay for one drink but ended up staying for several hours as they made us feel so welcomed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunnebostrand
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Genuine hotel pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were a party of 8, visiting the Glen Hotel Restaurant.

All of us had something from the pub menue and it met our expectations.

The food, the interior, the friendly staff made our visit pleasant.

Value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glen Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to The Glen Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glen Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.