We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomanal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Regent

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Prince Regent
126 Guildford Street, Chertsey KT16 9AH, England
01932 423127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Chertsey
Cuisines: Indian, English
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Phenomanal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Absoluptly amazing deals far better than spoons, curry and a pint for £5 and they ask what level of spice!!! pizzas are also amazing about 14" including a pint £6 cant go wrong friendly staff, cheep enough for students if getting with food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great local pub, with various seating areas (sofas / high tables etc) staff are friendly, chatty and manage to get your order right! Food is superb. Freshly cooked (bear in mind you do have to wait fir it) or you can have buffet during the week at lunch if you are pressed for time. Pizzas are spot on, and pizza and a pint for 5.99 is not a price to be grumbled at.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I cannot say I like this pub very much, purely based on clientele but their pizza's are excellent. They also have a deal of a meal and a pint which is excellent value

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't look like much- but the food is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Being from the town I was well aware of the reputation that this pub has always had and when people were constantly going on about the new owners and how brilliant the food was, I was highly skeptical.

Eventually I decided the bite the bullet and try it anyway as practically everyone I knew was raving about it. That was about a year ago and I can honestly say the curry is the best curry I have eaten ANYWHERE. All the ingredients are so fresh, the meat incredibly tender and rices so flavourful. I have tried numerous items from the menu and the food has always come out top trumps! You can eat in, or take away depending on your mood and if ordering Indian they will even ask on the level of spice you would like. The menu also includes other 'non-Indian' dishes such as burgers and breakfast. The ribs are phenomenal! My partner paid £7 to receive a giant plate filled with a giant rack of ribs that fell off the bone with a mountain of chips, as well as salad, onion rings & BBQ sauce. Bargain. They also have offers such as curry or burger and a pint for £5. Sonny (the manager) is so friendly and all of his team, including Miller who is a staple there. They've also recently put a pizza oven in the kitchen and although I haven't been to try them yet I've heard rave reviews!

Don't pass this one up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prince Regent also viewed

 
Chertsey, Surrey
Chertsey, Surrey
 

Been to The Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prince Regent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.