We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hamilton's to your Saves list
Hamilton's
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   23 Windsor Street, Chertsey KT16 8AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Chertsey B&B and Inns
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Really friendly welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed. In king's suite 26/7 with a close friend. The member of staff who greeted us on arrival was a very nice chap, very helpful & friendly, as were the breakfast staff the following morning. The room/suite (it's really a small top floor apartment ), was perfect, very clean & plenty of space to move around, we found everything we needed for our stay except for a hairdryer (bet there is one there somewhere). My friend had brought one along so we didn't need to ask. We both had a very peaceful night's sleep and a very tasty 'full English ' breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place, & will stay there again. The only slight negative is the steep/narrow stairs but we managed, even after a few drinks!!

Room Tip: Other guests said that their rooms were really nice but small. Book the king suite - worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
29
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

With my wife, we have just stayed over the weekend (2 nights) at Hamiltons
We were visiting friends and also attending the Chertsey C.C. Presidents day.
We really enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
We had an evening meal on Saturday and it was very very good in fact superb
Another bonus was breakfast which was included and excellent.
Our room was fine and plenty of linen and toiletries
Comfy bed and pillows

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in room 1.the apartment was vorgeous very modern and so clean.the bed was so comfy i didnt want to get up.the staff are friendly and professional.breakfast was to die for cooked to perfection.4☆☆☆☆ service accomadation and food for under £100.will defo stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at Hamiltons for 1 night, after a great winning day at Sandown races. We chose this hotel because we could catch the train easily to the races. We were very pleased with our room, plenty of space, comfortable bed with nice linen. Bathroom was small, but that didn't bother us. The room was excellent value for money, with a lovely breakfast included. We ate in the restaurant, the meal was excellent, along with the service. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed this weekend for our mini honeymoon. We could not fault it. Very comfortable bed with great bedding, lovely fluffy towels and the decor is excellent. Very smart and beautifully decorated. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had breakfast the following morning. A great breakfast, beautifully cooked.The manager made us feel very special and was very attentive. Carter the owner is a lovely man. I would recommend this place to everyone and cant wait to go back next year for my 1 year wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in the King Suite for one night. We could not fault it. Very comfortable bed with great bedding, lovely fluffy towels and the decor is excellent. Very smart and beautifully decorated. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had breakfast the following morning. A great breakfast, beautifully cooked by Carter himself who was very friendly, as was the man who checked us in the night before. There are a number of stairs as the rooms are above the restaurant but the man who checked us in took our bag and carried it to our room. It would not be suitable for anyone finding stairs a problem as there is no lift. Having said that we would highly recommend Hamiltons and would certainly stay there again if in the area. Chertsey is a lovely area with some interesting shops and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in Chertsey at Hamiltons, we found the room quite cosy but on saying that we did have a lot of luggage golf clubs etc. the room was a light airy room with a ensuite,plenty of toiletries that were very good quality. Free Wi Fi, coffee machine etc. the owner Carter is a Lovely man and nothing is too much trouble. The Breakfast that is cooked by him is very good, he also has a resturant that is well worth a visit.Chertsey is a Lovely little town full of character with some nice walks and is a good place to stay and travel from. Well done Carter you Deserve to do Well. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamilton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton's

Address: 23 Windsor Street, Chertsey KT16 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chertsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton's 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hamilton's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton's Chertsey, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.