We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's Wally Girls Night Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Bridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Where's Wally Girls Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday night following a day at Thorpe Park - there were 5 of us and from booking right through to leaving staff could not be faulted and Gareth was a superstar and does the hotel proud excellent Manager, nothing to much trouble and your Olives served at the bar are really nice. The 5 of us all dressed up in fancy dress outfits on Saturday evening in Where's Wally outfits and even though we looked totally hideous staff accommodated all ours needs. In relation to Gareth looking at providing transport to Thorpe Park via a mini bus service I think it would be a great idea and an extra unique selling point for your hotel. Room 136 was lovely and big and lovely and clean. Food was excellent and so was breakfast and again nothing to much trouble. Would definitely stay again and if there is ever an issue at the hotel, please don't slate them speak to Gareth the Manager first as he will always go the extra mile to ensure your stay at The Bridge is enjoyable and Emma on reception is also very polite and professional - thank you all

Room Tip: Room 136 lovely big room and lovely clean bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your trip to The Bridge Hotel & Boat House Restaurant. It is great to hear you and the girls had a great night out.
I shall be sharing your comments with the whole team and I thank you for your review.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    120
    91
    41
    18
See reviews for
63
120
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lovely little hotel which has a nice atmopsphere and is well decorated. We stayed here when we went to Thorpe Park for the day and it was a very good decision, i found the rooms were very comfortable modern and very clean, the restaurant is very nice and the food well cooked and plenty of choice! I would recomend this hotel and certainly found it value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thankyou for your review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Bridge and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a very good experience here on my last visit, so thought that I'd make a return trip. This visit wasn't quite as good as last time around.

Arrived around 22:20 and checked in quickly. However, in the 5mins that I took to drop my lappy bag in the room and return to the front desk area, the bar had shut! Come on guys, many other hotels in the area operate a much later service for guests.

Putting this aside, the room on the 2nd floor wasn't as nice as the previous, ground floor, room. Slightly shabbier & a rather sad view onto the car park/main road. To be fair, there was no claim of a riverside view when I booked. Comfy bed & the warmth of a 'top floor' room was actually rather good with outdoor temperatures at around 1C.

I didn't eat here, so can't comment upon the fare or table service.

In summary, you could do a lot worse than to stop over here. For the money, it's not too bad a deal (and if the hotel services are shutdown, there is a garage/shop across the road that seems to be 'open all hours').

Room Tip: Try to get something on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments although I am disapointed to read about your experience and be assured the areas you have pointed out have been dealt with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and contrary to other reviews I found the rooms backing onto the road quiet. The room really needed some work, there was mould around the windows, the shower screen did not fit to the bath causing a puddle on the floor, the bathroom door had a hole in it, the pillows were uncomfortable and the duvet cover had holes in it. Also the floors are not very soundproofed, so you can hear every footstep in the room above. We did only pay £45 for the room, but I expect better than we received. If the problems were rectified then I would stay again as the staff were friendly, parking is free and complimentary wifi is a bonus. We did not eat in the restaurant or have breakfast.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and be assured we are currently working through the few rooms we have that do need a little bit of TLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff could definitely be more welcoming rather than just a 'false' smile.....On a plus side the room was clean and we slept very well in a comfy bed. The room could do with an update of a few of the fixtures and fittings but for the price we didn't expect absolute perfection. That being said we would recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your Review, and I have taken on Board your comments with regards to customer service, I can only apologise as this is not the usual Hotel standard. And I hope this will not stop you from visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here under trying circumstances, having travelled long distance for a funeral with a 6 year old in tow. We arrived tired and depressed after a long day to be greeted with friendly staff and a lovely, clean room with a superb view. Although we had missed dinner, the staff were happy to find some (tasty) food for us. We were well looked after again at breakfast. Having stayed in several hotels around the UK this year, this was easily the best so far. Clean, appealing and with great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the bridge, which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Bridge for one night midweek. Having read some reviews we were slightly concerned about the attitude of staff and state of the room but our fears were unfounded. The manager and staff were very welcoming, the room was large and well equipped with a modern bathroom, flat screen tv, large sitting area and very comfortable bed. The view over the bridge and river was a bonus. We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner but had breakfast which was excellent as was the service. We would certainly stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone who wised to stay in the Cherstey/ Weybridge area.

Room Tip: Book an executive room with a river view. Well worth an extra £10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.