We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food in village setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Per Bacco

Per Bacco
20 Main Street, Riccall, Selby YO19 6PX, England
01757249146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Riccall
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in village setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very good Italian food served in a rural village - no need to travel into York and deal with parking or drunken hen and stag parties, just pull up outside in Riccall and treat yourself to some tasty food.
The pizzas are the best around - you'll have to fly to Napoli for better.
Nice to see genuine Italian staff working hard and serving the customers with a smile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    35
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ladies that lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A group of friends and I have just had lunch here. The food was excellent - lots of choice. The service was first class. We all had different dishes but none of us were disappointed.

I'm not sure I should be telling you all, as I probably won't be able to get a table next time I go - and there will be a next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st Class Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visited Per Bacco on a Tuesday evening using our taste card and accompanied by 2 friends, the menu was extensive and fairly priced. My wife had the monk fish with prawns and muscles and thought that this was the best meal she had ever had in a restaurant.I had a sirloin steak with tomatoes and chillies and the meat was so tender you did not need a steak knife to cut it. It was a very enjoyable evening spent in a delightful restaurant situated in a lovely setting

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Italian Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently discovered this lovely restaurant.Staff are so warm and welcoming. Food is consistently of the highest standard. Beautifully decorated. Such a little gem. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Italian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful lunch at per bacco. The food was lovely and the staff were warm and attentive. It's great to find this little gem near selby and we look forwards to going again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Per Bacco also viewed

Selby, North Yorkshire
 
Selby, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Per Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Per Bacco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.