We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Saracens Head Inn

The Saracens Head Inn
Symonds Yat East | Ross on Wye, Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6JL, England
+44 1600 890435
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everything was fantastic from food to drink, room comfort, location is idyllic. Poor phone reception but who cares?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    210
    117
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Handily situated just where the river cruise boats depart. We had lunch and the food was very acceptable and delivered in good time. An idylic spot to while away a hot lunchtime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Symonds Yat (both east and west) such a beautiful place. We had a relaxing time and enjoyed it (and the cruise up the Wye) that we went back and did it all again a couple of days later.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch on perfect summer's day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Walked down from Symonds Yat Rock and enjoyed an excellent lunch at one of the outdoor tables overlooking the river. It was a Tuesday but still pretty popular and the food didn't take long to arrive. Our family group all enjoyed their meals - home-made faggots, Thai fish curry, cheese ferryman's, Mediterranean appetizer selection (only disappointment was the baba ganoush which lacked flavour), and the children's pasta bolognese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Evening Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I took my fiance to the Saracens Head and unfortunately became ill for a few days after, I found the food to be over salty. The staff though were very friendly and helpful, my fiance did though enjoy her meal, I would recommend the fish courses as they are fantastic

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saracens Head Inn also viewed

Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to The Saracens Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saracens Head Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.