We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horizon Sky Beach Resort

View of the resort from phase one
View of the resort from phase one
View of the resort from phase one
Watch the sunset from the balcony with a glass of wine
Living area/kitchen diner with corner sofa
The newly finished beach bar. A wonderful place to sip a cool beer
Relax under the waterfall
Gulluk
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orkhan A
Baku
1 review
“What a wonderful holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Its definitely best place we have ever been!

Great personnel, comfortable apartment, savoury food, friendly environment and unforgettable boat trips.

Many thanks for such wonderful honeymoon trip!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Juliana H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a lovely stay. The apartment was even better than we thought, very clean, spacious and simple and nicely decorated. The views from the balcony were amazing. One of the pools was just in front of our apartment and while our kids were enjoying the pool we were able to keep an eye on them from the balcony.
The staff at the resort were so friendly and spoke fluent English. There was a free boat service running from the resort to the nearest village Gulluk, where you will find plenty of restaurants serving very nice and fresh food.
The resort also provided free car service, their drivers were available 24 hours to drive us to the beaches of our choice and come and pick us up at the required time by us, and also drive us down to the boat and pick us up as soon as we would return.
It was such a family friendly resort with a lot to do during the day, such as the boat trips, which will take you to different beaches, there was an aqua park only 30 minutes away etc. We will definitely go back again

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
linda c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an up market quirky holiday with a difference.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Accomodation is 5*, 2 bathrooms a must! with 24/7 air conditioning if wanted (a must with the turkish heat). Views from appartment are breathtaking. Feels like you've got your own private pool as it is steps away, never busy (we went in school hols) perfect if you want to keep an eye on k ids. The boat across the bay is the quirky bit! Part of your evening out or day out. You can sunbathe or chill up on deck with comfort, large turkish cushions to relax on, enjoy the sun & scenary! Always on time. There are two lovely beaches not far away, just ask the drivers on site & they will drop you, our favourite was tepekoi, 5mins away, beds & umbrellas & bar. Beach small, empty & a jetty to swim out 100yrds and dive from. There is table tennis, football table & pool table on site. There are two clubs in Gullak that we saw for a more lively evening or you can get the bus or taxi to Bodrum. The locals in Gullak were very friendly & we found some lovely restaurants.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: boat ride over to harbour
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jamie C
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 43 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing