We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you are reviewing La Quinta Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas La Manga

Save Saved
You added Villas La Manga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas La Manga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via del la Manga Km 3, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chalfont UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you are reviewing La Quinta Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of reviews in this category are not for La Quinta Club at all, which is misleading. The pueblos in La Manga are varied and you should do your research.
La Quinta Club is not a hotel but a members club, much of its charm is the people you meet. The restaurant is open every morning and lunchtime and serves good quality food. It is ideal for families in summer, golfing couples in the autumn. La Manga has most facilities that you need for a holiday. La Cala is a small cove which you can use as a beach but if you want traditional long sandy beaches they are available within a couple of miles both on Mar Menor and the Mediterranean. Whilst I do not think that La Quinta is quite five star, it is a very good four star. Remember it is not a hotel. As a holiday destination for families with children of all ages it just works!

Room Tip: Try to get a villa lower down if you have mobility problems. However the higher ones have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The apartment was extremely nice and clean. There was everything one could need: a small kitchen with cooking point, a sink and a refrigerator. Everything was new. The room had also a couch and the bed was big and comfortable. This apartment had view over the garden of the complex, a wonderful garden perfectly maintained and hosting a swimming pool. Three minutes from the hotel, el mar menor is waiting for you. And if want the Mediterranean, just cross the street. Last but not least, the people who work there were extremely kind and nice. Definitively a place to suggest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at No 54 Los Molinos complex situated in the La Manga Club Resort. The images on the website portrayed a lovely clean modern new and stylish two bed Villa. What we actually got was a very tired run down old villa with a dirty, and dusty feel to it. We were given only one towel each for a weeks stay, the bed sheets weren't properly cleaned and the facilities were of a poor standard. The kettle was broke(until I fixed it) the TV didn't work until I played around with the ariel/ socket and the washing machine door was broken and hanging off the hinges. The two outside balcony's were never used as they were covered in a filthy reddish dust and all most of the sun beds were broken. It just felt as if no one had come in and given it any attention prior to our arrival. When we left last Sunday that placed was cleaned to a very high standard so I just hope Ian and Rebecca (i for detail management company and La manga rentals) take the hint and get it cleaned and fixed up for the next renters.. As I have stated above "What a disappointment". Oh and just to add insult into the holiday got charged extra (even though no one else in after us) for having the property for another 5 hrs due to later flight times. They should have Paid me for cleaning the place properly. We never even got a call or visit to see if everything was working and ok and having been an overseas property owner myself I thought that was not good..

Room Tip: Nothing more to add sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

On arrival we were instantly drawn to the rear garden and that fabulous pool. We had asked the owner to turn on the heating (we were there at the end of Oct) and the kids were in like a flash! It was well worth the little extra as the kids were able to spend a lot of time in there. Weather was mid to high 20's all week which was very nice. The villa itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for the week. Towels, linen and beach towels were all provided.
There was a supermarket within a couple of mins walk along with plenty of other shops, bars and restaurants. We ate at Si Bar quite a bit because it has a large open play area for the kids giving us the opportunity to sit on the terrace and have some food/drinks while still keeping an eye on them. Kids ate for free before 7pm (when also ordering an adult meal) and we could eat our meals either with them or later whilst they were playing - really great idea!
The kids also went in the Junior Club next to the tennis centre and they loved every minute with lots of organised activities - the staff spoke English too which was helpful.
We used the tennis centre for a game or two and they also have a gym there too but we didn't use that much.
Golf courses were in fabulous condition - I played on the South and on the West course. I would recommend hiring a buggy/trolley though on the West as it is a little hilly!
We also hopped in the car to Cartegena for some shopping which is well worth the short trip.
All in all we had a great holiday at this villa - we will definitely be back next year!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in a friends timeshare so obviously this was a massive bonus as we didn't pay for the appartment. The appartment itself was lovely; had all the amenities you could wish for and an ample sized balcony with a great view.

The resort itself is somewhat of a clique (particularly at this time of the year - the first week of the private school holidays.) The free swimming pool is quite small but clean and with a welcoming pool bar. Obviously this place is great if you are into tennis, golf or football as they have professional academies here; but if you haven't joined this part of the complex it is extremely expensive to hire anything out.

Restaurants were overpriced and very quiet but the balcony was big enough to eat al fresco and with a fairly good supermarket in the complex this was not a problem.

If you are not participating in any sports then you must have a car; unfortunately we didn't and I went quite 'stir crazy' after 7 days of wandering around the complex - large as it is.

My main two complaints would be the high cost of air conditioning and the fact they will not let you into the appartement anytime before 3pm and on departing it is 10am on the dot (this applies whether or the not the appartment is booked)

If we hadn't have been given the accommodation free, as an outsider from the regulars, I wouldn't have chosen it. Plus it was 90% Brits and a bit like being on a nice complex in a posh part of Surrey with lots of sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Positives
Villa 1 is a stunning detached villa with quality furnishings, large open plan living room, fabulous terrace looking over the golf course and coastline, and perfect pool.
Probably the smartest accommodation we have stayed in on la manga and we are fans of the club in general as it offers a safe, clean environment for a peaceful or active family holiday. the club is looking great this year and has obviously had some TLC and there are some new restaurants etc
BUT
Negatives
The location of the villa.
It is just outside the barrier for Las Lomas and about a 15 minute easy walk into the centre of La Manga club.Whilst one aspect of the villa looks over the golf course the other aspect is looking over a scruffy builders yard, a couple of very run down properties and scrubland. Unfortunately there are dogs in these properties that bark day and night and cause a disturbance constantly. We reported it and the property management company and security are aware there is a problem with dogs ( The secondary double glazing should have given us a clue!!) The advice was to phone security if we were disturbed but that wasn't very practical given they barked off and on day and night. In the end we spent two weeks sleeping with both sets of double glazing closed, the air conditioning on and ear plugs.....
The Villa also is very close to the main road into La Manga and there is a constant traffic noise which if you aren't used to will be annoying.... Not a peaceful holiday.
If you want a peaceful holiday I would suggest looking at other properties on the site - Las Brisas for example or an individual villa on the main La Manga site, more expensive but no barking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hi just recently came back from staying at a private villa on the la manga club complex www.whooshda.co.uk have a look what a fantastic villa very private and the garden was beautiful as well as being one of the biggest on the complex The villa was beautifully furnished as well as having its own private pool wifi and parking area. Shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance just beautiful as well as the added bonus of staying at an owners villa reduced golf and tennis rates would definately recommend great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas La Manga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas La Manga

Address: Gran Via del la Manga Km 3, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas La Manga 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Villas La Manga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas La Manga Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Hotel La Manga
Manga Spain
Villas La Manga Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas La Manga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.