We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escuela de Pieter

Escuela de Pieter
Urb. Veneziola, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
96 843-7059
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Motril, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

You would really struggle to find a better located restaurante in all of Spain let alone in La Manga.
Having read some good reports and on advice from friends we visited for a glass of wine on the tuesday evening to watch the sunset,to get a feel of the place and to look at the menu.
Before leaving we made a reservation for the following evening without hesitation.
We arrived next evening,shown to a lovely front line seashore table.
The meal was wonderfull a mix of Spanish an international foods all cooked to a very high standard with good atentative service throughout.
The cod with clams and prawns was excellent as was the starter of spinach,jamon,sultanas in a roquefort sauce.Well done to all keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    58
    31
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good food but little bit expensive. Places on tarace are fantstic. Sunset there is beautifull! Sangria with Cava reserva only there! When I'm in La Manga I always go there minimum twice

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Dropped in without a booking for lunch. Offered a selection of excellent tables with a view over the mar menor. Service and food was fabulous... made our trip to la manga... A must visit... fabulous views restaurant and food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fab location on the beach and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went on our last day in La Manfa resort with family and some friends (recommended by them) spent the day on the beach which the restaurant overlooks, where they have limited sun loungers and parasols to hire. The late lunch we had was excellent with a table booked next to the beach. Although I had something different, having tasted my husbands Paella definitely recommend which I think is much tastier than at La Cala and much more reasonably priced.
What a great place to laze the day away and have a wonderful lunch .......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A table with a view in La Manga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by friends we ate here with six of us on a table next to the beach ( booking essential - front row) light breeze starry night and great wine - save your money as both the house red and white are fantastic. Starters are huge almost a main course they must tries are the Clams, calamari, and gots cheese. Mains our group had paella sea bass and pork steak all fantastic no rushed with only two of us having room for dessert. Circa £45 a head so top end but seafood warranted it. Only criticism was the starters were not all delivered together but we were busy chatting and enjoying the view so no rush and worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escuela de Pieter also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
La Manga del Mar Menor, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Escuela de Pieter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escuela de Pieter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.