We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Paella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Varadero

Restaurante Varadero
C/ Moll De Llevant, 4 | Mao, 07701 Mahon, Minorca, Spain
971 35 20 74
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 109 Restaurants in Mahon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Seafood Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant had come highly recommended to me, and it certainly didn't disappoint, best paella I have had in years, and what a view to boot. Situated on the harbour front opposite the Galleon that is now on view. The price seems to have been bought up on a few reviews, it cost exactly the same as a family for 3 in a good restaurant in the UK, the old adage "you get what you pay for" springs to mind. Good food, Good service, Good view, perfect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    9
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little gem hidden in Mahon Port”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has the best sea view terrace in town, we had the best paella ever, and very nice starters as menorcan prawns, sea neetles, and more delicatessen products of the island. Is a nice option if you have kids because they offer meals for children as menorcan veal burguer, pasta ... Dont miss it !!Price are acceptable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location but not value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We ate here twice. The first time was good but the second time was not good value for money. The main course of scallops was 18€ and had three sallops on the plate and vegetables were extra!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Only took snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Lovely modern bar with wifi. Good prompt service and excellent harbour location. One of three restaurants taking part in a 2 day gastronomic event with a special mentoring menu. Would have tried it but it we only wanted a light lunch. Would definitely return.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Paella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We walked a little to find this place. It had some Cuban music playing and a nice view on the harbour. We ordered a black paella and cava. It was fantastic if not cheap at 95 Euros. I had a lovely meal and would recommend spending a couple of hours here before your flight home. Its a 10 Euro ride to the airport from there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Varadero also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Varadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Varadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.