We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon de Pepe

El Rincon de Pepe
Calle San Vicente 53, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971331321
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant when walking around Santa Eulalia. Wanting to find an authentic tapas restaurant and not your typical tourist tapas type place. It was packed when we found it which of course gave us a good sign, full of locals and holidaying Spanish, so we stayed.
So pleased we did, it was the best tapas we have had and we have been to Spain countless times and been to countless tapas restaurants all over the place. The calamari was incredible, it's making me hungry thinking about it. The service was great, the owner was very friendly and over all we throughly enjoyed it. Reasonably priced, we had 2 alcoholic drinks 4 plates of tapas, with service it came to 27EUR which is very good value for such a wonderful meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    13
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ignored”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night of our holiday & sat ourselves at an unbelievable wobbly table so after a couple of minutes moved to another table.A waitress gave us menus after a minute or two,& then we proceeded to be ignored for the next 10..Gave it another 90 secs & decided to go elsewhere(it wasn't even that busy)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Busy Tapas Restaurant Worth A Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to have an evening Tapas meal at the Rincon de Pepe during our visit to Santa Eulalia in July on family recommendation. It was a very busy restaurant and seemed extremely popular. The location is in a street just off the tobacconist in the main square near the town hall. We were lucky to get a seat outside as there were a lot of tables reserved. We eventually were located a table and watched the world go by as we sipped our drinks. The service was a bit slow and hectic but it was a very busy night. When the food came we obviously ordered too much (single tapas) and had to have a small side table brought. It was one of the best Tapas we have had and after the initial disappointment with the slow service we were looked after and had a very enjoyable evening. We were All Inclusive in our hotel but it was lovely sitting outside in the hub of activity. Worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting food... avoid.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ate here with a group of friends - the menu looked OK and the restaurant itself looks inviting enough inside and out, so we proceeded to order plates of tapas. As soon as the first dish came out (luke warm, literally seconds after ordering), we knew the meal was going to be a disaster. Food was just awful... bitter and burnt aubergine, burnt calamari, cold kidneys in a murky sherry sauce. I could go on but my stomach is turning thinking about it. Far from cheap either. Avoid... 'Ca Na Ribes' opposite was pleasant enough, although to be honest all of the 'restaurant road' looked poor and our experiences were not good. Pop round the corner to 'Sa Carboneria' and see how it should be done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having eaten here in years gone by we decided to give it another go for some tapas. The special offers displayed in pictures are just that - needless to say pick something from the menu and it is not included in the offers. Although they were not busy the service was appaling . Food was fine but beware they are the only restaurant that added IVA extra to the bill . Would we go back - No

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon de Pepe also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to El Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon de Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.