We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parot Quality Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Parot Quality Apartments to your Saves list
Parot Quality Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Lorenzo, 12 | Edificio Parot, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in the Parot apartments for 5 nights in mid April (12th – 17th). We arrived early and, as our apartment was not ready, we checked in and left our luggage at reception. When we returned after lunch our luggage had already been taken up to our apartment (302). The apartment was a corner apartment at the front of the building and was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well-equipped with a fridge / freezer, toaster, espresso coffee maker, microwave, a hob and oven. The apartment also had a free safe, TV (we had 3 English channels) and free WiFi. The apartment did suffer from traffic noise but as we weren’t going to spend much time there during the day we didn’t think it was too much of a problem.

We found the beds to be very hard (we have soft beds back home) and when we went to bed the first night (Friday) we noticed very loud music coming from the bar below. We assumed that it would finish around midnight (as it did at hotels we have used in the past) but it went on until somewhere between 2 and 3 a.m. The same thing occurred on the Saturday night. Thankfully, the other nights were relatively peaceful until the early morning when the traffic started flowing.

Breakfast was included in our rate and taken downstairs in the Xtu bar. There was a good choice of English or continental and it came with fruit juice and excellent coffee. It set us up nicely for the day.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. On our 3rd day I asked at reception if there was any chance of keeping our apartment for a late checkout as our airline had altered the time of our return flight from morning to late evening. The receptionist checked and said to confirm it again on our last day in case the apartment was going to be used on our departure day. I checked on the last morning and was told that no one going to use our apartment that day so it didn’t matter to them whether it was cleaned that day or the next. Our door keys were reprogrammed and we checked out at 18:00 with no extra charge. Many thanks!

We would return to the Parot again but I would ask for a room at the rear or side of the apartment block if our stay involved a Friday / Saturday night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front suffer from traffic noise and music from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

8 of us just returned from a long weekend break at these apartments
As 4 late 30's couples we were impressed with size and cleanliness of apartments
location 5 mins to marina and beach, and left out of hotel then left again is street with restaurants, Royalty for tapas, burger bar for burgers and a great mexican restaurant.
Back to apartments, kitchenette was handy, living area with music system and tv.
seating area with table& chairs were good for entertaining friends before we went out
Handy laundry room which also had an iron, wifi & safe were free too
local spar on street to get your bits
All in all the apartments were real good value for money

Room Tip: bit of noise from bar downstairs so the higher the room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jonno
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights in July 2012 and have booked to return this July for 12 night. The Apartments are modern, clean and have all the facilities you could ask for, all in a great central location. Breakfast is usually included with no extra charge and the bar downstairs is very convenient with plenty of choice of beers and food. Five minute walk to the lovely long beach and lots of shops, cafes and restaurants to visit all within easy walking distance. The Apartments are two minutes away from 'restaurant street' which has a great selection of bars and places to eat. Our Apartments were cleaned every other day and we were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The only small gripe is the noise from the street, but it's to be expected in such a central location (I'm planning on taking ear plugs next time). Blackout curtains are also a bonus and help you to sleep in through the bright Spanish mornings. Nice balcony area, small but our apartment got some nice sun late morning.

We're counting down the days until our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Parot Quality Apartments.
Your comments are truly appreciated and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the facilities and service here in the hotel and the location.
I’d like to thank you for thinking about Parot Apartments as the chosen place to spend again your holiday, it’s such a pleasure for us to see we have loyal customers like you.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Parot appartments in September 2012.The owners made us very wellcome.Lovely appartment and very clean and modern.Lovely english breakfas in the morning and good bar in the evening.Everything very near by,and lovely clean resort.We would stay here again as all staff very friendlly.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front but our bedroom was at the back so no noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Lorraine,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday in Santa Eulalia. We stayed at the Parot hotel. Excellent venue. Lovely staff who provided great service. Great facilities. Lovely breakfast. Great room with separate kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Great bar in the evenings. Will definitely revisit again. Highly recommended. Love Santa Eulalia.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Elaine,
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I'm so pleased to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Twin beds, lounge/diner, kitchen (fridge freezer, 2 ring hob, coffee machine, crockery, cutlery) with plenty of space. Shower room (excellent shower!)
Towels are changed daily. If you want the sheets changing you need to leave the card out for them. It's in the drawer next to the bed. I found it at the end of the holiday after grumbling we hadn't had clean sheets so check the drawers and find it first!!

Staff are friendly and if you don't speak Spanish, their English is ok for you both to understand each other!

4 nights with breakfast in the cafe downstairs. Choice is ok but if you want more than one croissant or pain au chocolate you'll need to pick one up elsewhere later! There's an English breakfast as an alternative, coffee/tea and juice.

Bus station is a few minutes walk where you can go to Ibiza town for 2Euros (single).
Plenty of cafes/restaurants/bars/shops around the corner from the Parot (turn left out of apartment and 1st left and there's a wide range of restaurants: Chinese, Indian, Mexican, tapas).
A short walk (5 or 6 mins) and you're at the marina or beach and along the promenade there are more restaurants.

I'd recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay here at the Parot Quality Apartments.
I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, found the breakfast good and the staff friendly and helpful.
Our location is ideal, close to the bus stop, beach, restaurants, cafes, bars,... for those who would like to visit the village by foot.
I am sorry to hear that there where certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the sheets changing. I would like to inform you that our clean service is room cleaning (except kitchen) and change of towels daily. Change of sheets twice per week. For stays of 4 nights we don´t change the sheets except if the guest ask for it.
I am happy that you would recommend our hotel.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here for one week with my husband and our two young children. On first impressions we were not blown away but was satisfied with the apartment for the money we paid. We came to Ibiza for a cheap getaway from the cold. Ok so firstly i want to mention the mental damage we had every night from the noise from our neighbours and the bar/resturaunt downstairs. Chairs scraping on a stone floor and doors banging it sounded like it was literally in our room it was so bad i even had to go to the chemist and buy strong sleeping tablets. It kept me and my children awake every night it started at dawn and didnt die down till sunrise the next morning!!! we were absaloutly shattered everyday and dreaded returning to the apartment in the evenings !!! Then on Thursday and Friday evenings you got the constant boom boom boom from the loud music downstairs. The beds were like sleeping on a concrete slab. We had no coffee/tea making facilities and the oven didnt work. The breakfasts were ok but wasnt nearly enough to fill a grown adult. I was going to give the Parot a better review but due to the noise and lack of sleep every night has left us all infuriated. DO NOT stay in room 103!! Unless you are orepared for sever mental torture. Ask for a room on the 3rd floor round the back. Not good Parot i dont know where you get the name QUALITY ? i think it goes without saying we will definatly 100% NOT be back again !

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possibe round the back away from the road and the bar/restuarant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaServitur, Director Comercial at Parot Quality Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay at the Parot Quality Apartments. I would like to express my apology for you not enjoying a peaceful night while you were here. I am so disappointed that my staff did not handle your noise complaint. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be addressing this with my staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly, at marketing@servituribiza.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope you will give the Parot Q. A. another opportunity to be your host and let us show you a wonderful stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parot Quality Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parot Quality Apartments

Address: C/ San Lorenzo, 12 | Edificio Parot, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parot Quality Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parot Quality Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parot Quality Apartments Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parot Quality Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.