We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location very relaxing environment family friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful location very relaxing environment family friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. We stayed in a prestige suite so we had a private deck and hot tub which was great but the hot tub never stayed hot so we had to have the maintenance guy back time and time again to heat it up. The TV was very limited it would be ideal to have more channels maybe films or sky etc, when children come back from dinner they sometimes like to watch a film to relax. Also the rooms would benefit from having a clock. We enjoyed the food at the hotel there was a lot of choice for both breakfast and dinner the drinks were expensive. We did visit the spa which we found very friendly and once again very clean. I would recommend this hotel and I would return. The only negative was the outside pool was freezing so maybe we would go back later in the year next time. There was always sun loungers available and towels provided by the hotel. We found the hotel staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Fenicia for your holidays and for writing your report about your stay. Your comments help us to improve the services in the hotel.
I assure I take a good note about your comments and we will work on them.

Also thank you for sharing your oppinion with other guests on Tripadvisor. I´m sure that is useful for choosing hotel for their´s future vacations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    118
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
237
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 wonderful days. The hotel service was amazing. The spa was beautiful. If you are looking for a really good value for money stay in a relaxing beatiful part of Ibiza. Stay here !! They were very accommodating when we had to change our travle plans and were so helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen before. Such a good selection. Overall would most deffinately go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy for reach our goal: to offer to you an excellent stay and an unforgottable experience at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is very nicely located and is close to the sea. Hotel is well furnished, the facilities are great but the service is just not a 100 procent one. Business Services were always fastest and most reliable. The customer services was good but not excellent.
On the other hand the view from the room was beautiful, there are not many ditracting features in the town and the breakfast was just amazing. I loved the bar by the pool.

Room Tip: I guess all are grea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Petr,

Thank you for take time to write your review and for sharing your experience with other customers on this website.

I take note about your comments to check the points you comment to improve the services.

We hope to see you again soon in Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

In more than 80 reviews, I think I've only awarded a handful of 5 stars.
This review is based on a two week stay in May when the hotel is quiet on the holidaymaker front, so they actively promote themselves to corporate and other groups at this time. This does change the ambience of the hotel somewhat, although these groups generally don't have dinner in the hotel (just breakfast) We were however joined by the 100 or so delegates from a major outdoor leisurewear company for dinner on our first night and that certainly wasn't what we expected from a 5 star dining experience - we could hardly hear ourselves talk. Having said that - we had several other groups come and go during our stay and if anything, it was interesting to watch the various activities and itineraries that they came up with. No other large group dined in the restaurant during our stay so we had no repeat of our first night experience. The plus side of this is that the hotel gets the business it needs, and there is no pressure on sunbeds as the group is tied up in meetings or other activities during the day so holidaymakers have the place to themselves !
Addressing a couple of points raised previously by others : the hotel has now provided nice comfy cushions on the sunbeds so there is no issue there now. A pianist plays in the lounge bar on Thursday and Sunday evenings, and on those evenings he is well supported with guests having a drink or after dinner coffees ... so maybe the hotel will indeed extend their evening entertainment programme. The drinks are undoubtedly more expensive than elsewhere in Santa Eulalia but I think I'm right in saying this is the only 5 star hotel in the resort and the service here is excellent throughout and the surroundings very comfortable - so you would expect to pay more.
That's the slightly negative side of things dealt with.
On the positive side, this is a beautiful hotel with extensive garden and seating areas which are kept in pristine condition. Managers are to be seen around the hotel every day, and they do speak to the guests, so standards are very high here. The location is gorgeous - just on the side of the river where it goes out into the sea, with a little bridge that you walk over to get into the resort proper. The staff without fail, are engaging, pleasant and eager to please. They are one of the biggest assets that the hotel has - they not only deal with customer expectations, they anticipate them. A rare thing in the holiday hotel industry in our experience.
The rooms are extremely spacious and seem to come with luxury bathrooms, very large beds, sitting areas in rooms, and lots of storage all as standard.
The food in the buffet restaurant is of excellent quality and offers a huge choice both at breakfast and dinner. We also tried the oriental restaurant 'Monsoon' for a change of scene, where you have waiter service to your table, which made for a change one evening. Again, another beautiful meal If you are on half board, then you pay a 20 euro supplement to eat in either the oriental or the Mediterranean restaurant on site. Well worth it for a change one evening.
If you are keen on walking then the riverside walk beside the hotel will take you up to the church giving panoramic views over the resort. You then walk down into the resort - following the interpretation boards all the way, and loop back to the hotel. Around 3km in total. There is also a longer walk along the coast all the way to Es Cana. You pass several beach bars en.route, and the views are lovely. It takes just over 2 hours to walk it and we usually return to Santa Eulalia by the 3pm boat after lunch in Es Cana. There is also a walk around the headland on forest tracks to Cala Llonga but be careful which track you take or gets a bit of a scramble. Nice views of the sea though even if you don't make it the whole way.
I've yet to discover the perfect hotel in all respects but this one tries very hard to please and I'm happy to give it 5 stars. I think there are sufficient holidaymakers around from early June onwards so the group issue won't arise. Personally it didn't inconvenience us at all and we would be happy to return in the month of May before the island gets too busy.

Room Tip: As usual, higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Nette,

I´m really surprised after reading your super complete report about your stay. I want to thank you for it. Thank you for being so extensive in your description and for taking time to share your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

I assure to you that a report like yours, makes absolutely happy to all staff and motivates them to keep working hard, providing an excellent service every single day to ecah costumer.
By the other hand, I´m glad to see how guest´s reports are helping us to improve services (for example the new cushions on the sunbeds).

Once again, thank you for you comments.

We hope to see you again soon in Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA.

On behalf of all staff, warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the Insotel Fenicia and I make the following comments -
On arrival we were greeted by very pleasant reception staff however, we had struggled with our luggage once we had got out of the taxi - I have mentioned this to the staff who apologised. The junior suite was very good, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Because of the lack of anything to do in the evenings I would suggest the television could have more English speaking programmes it was a bit boring watching the news all the time !!! The restaurant was very good and Omar and Marisa were extremely courteous and made us feel very welcome. I mentioned the lack of any entertainment but this may possilbly been because it was quite early on in the season - My husband and I were a little bored though just sitting in the bar with very few other people around and no atmosphere at all. Everywhere was beatutifully appointed with lovely outside furniture and during the day it was very relaxing just sitting by the pool. - Very enjoyable few days break. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Anne,

Many thanks for your report about your stay at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA and for choosing our property for your short break.

I take note abour your comments to improve the details you mentioned.
Right now we are contracting musicians for more nights in the bar to assure more atmosphere, as you told. AlsoI´m looking for the solution to offer some more british channels on TV.
I assure we will take all steps to improve this issues you mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My sister and I visited the Hotel for the second time at the beginning of May and stayed four nights and were warmly welcomed as returning guests. The hotel and surrounding gardens are superb and staff provide a level of service which is second to none - our Junior Suite room was huge and spotlessly clean, with views over the river and gardens. We chose to eat at the Hotel each evening as the Buffet selection catered for every possible taste. The breakfast buffet was also impressive and varied. We did not have time to use the Spa as we had some excursions planned, but we were offered a discount if we chose to make use of the facilities.
We cannot wait to return for a third visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for coming back to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & SPA this year too.
We appreciate your review and for sharing your experience with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Szilárd Kováts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.