We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Save Saved
You added Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had previously stayed at one of the sister hotels on Menorca and enjoyed that so much we thought we'd give Ibiza a try.
The hotel is lovely and we had booked one of the Prestige Suites, which was spacious and comfortable for the two of us. Big, well equipped bathroom with the option for a whirlpool bath or a fab shower, complete with body jets. The housekeeping staff were super-efficient and our room was cleaned beautifully every day with a generous supply of towels and toiletries.
The roof terrace was very private and well equipped with table/chairs, sunbeds, Hot tub and sun umbrella; a great place to relax, sunbathe and read.
There were a couple of maintenance issues with the room when we arrived, (Jacuzzi not working, bedside light not working,) but one call to reception resulted in a speedy response by the technical staff and everything fixed immediately.
Staff throughout the hotel were really friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast outside every morning and staff were always happy to help find comfortable tables for everyone, depending on whether you preferred sun or shade.The poolside bar service was also excellent.
The hotel is really well situated being walking distance from the town of Santa Eulalia, along the seafront promenade. There is a huge selection of bars and restaurants there catering for just about all tastes and budgets. We had opted for B&B in the hotel and ate out, somewhere different in the town, every evening. We had planned to go into Ibiza town, but during our 12 day holiday, never got bored of this resort!
Towards the end of our stay, the hotel was very full with several large corporate parties and this made the pool area very busy and crowded, but in general the hotel felt comfortable with a good mix of families and couples.

Room Tip: Prestige suites are really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest.
Insotel truly appreciates such a nice review for two of our hotels, Insotel Punta Prima Prestige and Insotel Fenicia Prestige it is so pleasing to read that we met all your expectations in both locations. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.
Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    102
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
79
210
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a break away from our family care responsibilities and this hotel just hit the right spot. Location was perfect offering a leisurely walk into the centre. Quality accommodation, all the pool side amenities you could ask for and the breakfast was excellent; fresh fruit, lots of choice .... Our room was of a good standard, spacious and always clean. We intend to go back at some point.

Room Tip: If you are walking back to the hotel in the evening after having had a nice meal, hang a left before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to provide this nice feedback, we are glad that you could enjoy your break and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I are just back from a 2 week stay in this hotel and I can easly see ourselves coming back. We were in a great room (3403) on the top floor with fabulous balcony overlooking the rest of the complex (photos attached!), the river and the resort of Santa Eulalia. The room was fantastic and clean with great bathroom/shower facilities.

Travelling half board (with Thomson) you are never sure what you'll get with buffet food, but all in all the food was fantastic. The breakfast had plenty of hot/cold/sweet selections with chefs available to cook to order various items. In the evening there was a fairly decent rotation of hot/cold/salad/desert items with chefs available to cook various fish/meat selections. Other buffet items available, but the only slight disappointment (as I think another reviewer pointed out) was lack of pasta options, or apparent lack of attendance at that food point; but this was the only small gripe as apart from this the food was one of the better buffet options we have experienced on this type of package.

The pool area and food selection (expensive) at lunchtimes was excellent, as was the number of loungers and beach towels. The staff there were attentive and always available to assist. In fact, as other reviewers have pointed out, the staff in general were one of the best we have experienced for this type of hotel. Always ready to help and it didn't seem to matter what language you spoke, they could understand you.

The resort itself is 10/15 minutes along a nice promonade with the centre itself home to some decent eateries and the usual English type places. Particularly enjoyed "La Fontana", about 5 mins away on the promonade at the fountain and "Le 27" on calle San Vincente. Sa Llesca, Delfino Verde and Cafe Sidney in the Marina were also great with the later two excellent for after dinner drinks and cocktails (bit quiet in the hotel).

All in all a great stay, with a good clean and comfortable room, with a great view, great location, great food, great weather and most of all great staff. We have had a lovely relaxing time and have taken away some amazing memories.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to overlook the pool/river/beach area. Only some rooms in the main block appear to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa for your recent stay in Ibiza. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel, the buffet options and that you were pleased with our staff friendliness
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

David Joigneau,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. We visited in June (family of three with a toddler) It was the perfect time to visit. The weather was gorgeous and the hotel wasn't too busy or if it was it didn't feel too busy. It was mainly families with pre-school children and retired couples.

ROOMS
We booked one of the Prestige suites so were lucky to have a balcony but also an upstairs with a Jacuzzi and decking etc. It was lovely. Previous reviews criticised that you had to ask reception to send someone to clean the Jacuzzi and warm it up but it was no bother and done without any fuss. There was a big sunbed up there too and table/chairs. It felt so isolated with gorgeous views.

The room was big with a huge bathroom. The tiniest of gripes was the choice of TV channels but this is only in terms of no English speaking kids channels and anyone who has a kid with them needs 10 mins of a cartoon sometimes :-)

LOCATION
Santa Eulalia is lovely and perfect for young families. The hotel has a great location overlooking the river and you can see the port which is about a 10/15 minute walk depending on how slowly you want to amble along. There are loads of bars/restaurants. One great bar/restaurant is right on the beach as you go over the bridge from the hotel. Lovely.

There are a few naff British pubs etc but easy enough to avoid. Probably not the resort to go for proper foodies but enough variety.

HOTEL FACILITIES
The main swimming pool is huge. It doesn't really matter that it isn't heated although it was hot when we stayed so maybe if the weather isn't too great you'd prefer it to be heated.

There is also a kids pool hidden away from the main pool which is perfect for paddling with so many toys. There is a great kids area, again well hidden so as not to annoy other guests I imagine. There is a playhouse there which our son adored and the lady who runs it is very friendly. Lots of lovely toys and things for the kids to take on a wander around like prams and a bike.

FOOD
The breakfasts were superb. Nobody can complain about them. Massive choice and lots of freshly cooked food too.

We went B&B and ate in Monsoon twice which was very good and pretty reasonably priced. Very good service and the guy who seemed to be in charge there was excellent. We didn't go to the Med cuisine restaurant.

We paid one night to eat in the buffet and it was a complete rip off at over 50 euro each for adults. It just wasn't worth the money. There wasn't enough variety and things like the fresh pasta area weren't manned so the fresh pasta couldn't be cooked. This was the case for the whole time we were in there from 7.30pm until 8.30pm.

The bar/restaurant around the pool was also very good.

We'd definitely visit again and recommend to any young families looking to go to Ibiza. It is a great location and ferries can take you to Ibiza Town and neighbouring beaches. There was also a large car park for anyone hiring a car.

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Def recommend the Prestige Suites for privacy and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

It's the first time myself and my partner have been to
Ibiza. The hotel is stunning and really relaxing but only a short walk from a busy town with loads of restaurants. It's perfect for families who don't want to be surrounded by 'noisy' kids so it also makes it suitable for couples. We would highly recommend it...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. We hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

So , we have been to many beautiful paces but I think this is one of the most tranquil , spotless , classy without being ostentatious places we have ever stayed in .
The grounds are immaculate , the people are genuine , the food is good , the rooms are well thought out and don't have silly little extra charges like for wi- fi ( great connection ) or a safe .
The main pool is great but the Spa and Hydotherapy are simply brilliant . I would describe the gym as ' adequate ' but it didn't ruin our holiday .
Finally , the big circular day beds with a canopy that swivell to allow you to constantly move and hide from the sun were a little haven .
We took a walk down to the local port last night , great for families , we found a lovely Italian on the square where there are little local stalls .
Anyway , I'm always nervous of recommending anywhere to our friends but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel .
Pure class.

Room Tip: We took a standard room - they all have good views - it was large , well appointed and had everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to provide such a nice feedback about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, It truly means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to contribute to a memorable stay.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you or your friends in the near future.

Kind regards

David Joigneau
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stay our fifth time in this hotel for 5 years in a row and we still believe it's simply wonderful. Some details why:

Overall:
Located close to Santa Eularia you are not in the middle of the buzz but close enough to simply walk to the city within 10 minutes. There's a small supermarket very close walking distance 3 minutes and one bigger at the other end of the town with driving distance of 10 minutes. The lobby is huge and has enough space to provide you a pretty quiet environment, even if the hotel is fully booked. The overall location is very clean all the time and well maintained. The concierge is able to book tickets for whatever you need.

Internet:
For business junkies as I am: for free! 2Mbit/s downstream over the major cable to Mallorca.

Staff:
The most friendly staff I've ever seen in a Hotel. For each major european language they have at least one person who's native. Most spoken languages by staff is spanish and english.

Food:
You get 4 restaurants. Chinese-Japanese-Fusion a la carte, Mediterranean a la carte, a huge and well managed buffet restaurant including show cooking, and a international kitchen for lunches. The two bars serves lunch, finger food and snacks. Food standard is pretty high.

Pool:
The main pool located in the middle of the resort is well tempreatured by the sun and big enough to allow you to swim by enjoying your privacy. Of curse the pool is under supervision to provide security. There's a small pool for infants and children. If you'd really like to relax you can use the indoor or the small outdoor pool of the Spa area. Simply speaking: perfect!

Bar:
The pool bar serves around the pool with high quality plastic glasses. The staff takes care of all people at the pool and make sure you do not carry around glass with yourself, which is important to prohibit injuries. You get all you need from coffee to best alcoholics as well as ice cream.

The lobby bar has a huge selection of different spirits and serves inside into the former smoking room (now a nice room with big couches and a computer area) as well as on the terrace.

Room:
Big, modern, wooden floor, great bed, huge wardrobe, save, flat screen TV with connections for your computer, mini bar, balcony, air condition. What else do you need?

Gym & Spa
Spa itself is extra, but worth it, as it's pretty big. The treatments are simply awesome.
The gym is a little bit tiny, but provides one multi-workout machine, dumbbells, one cross walker, two cycling machines and two treadmills.

Room Tip: Take a Junios Suite, as they have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa truly appreciates your review; it is so pleasing to read that we still fulfil all your expectations. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.
Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

David Joigneau,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.