We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Middlesbrough
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and I must say what a wonderful time we had (husband and I). Arrived to a very warm welcome and to be advised we had received a free room upgrade. The room was very large and spotless. The next day we were advised that we had full use of the Spa facilities which I used but hubby did not - very relaxing experience. I would recommed this hotel as its location is ideal, not right in the centre, but near enough to have a nice 10 minute stroll with no main roads to cross.

The only downside I would need to advise travellers about is the entrance to the hotel from the pool side, there is a fountain which runs down the stairs between a gap in the floor (not covered). Bit hard to describe but it breaks up the pathway. After eating our breakfast, we began walking to the relaxing chairs, my husband glanced up to look at the view of the hotel and promptly stepped into the gap (which was the fountain) he was unhurt but shaken. Staff and other hotel guests did rush to his aid and commented that he was not the first person to do it, and that they must get something done. Do not get me wrong, I would still return to this hotel as everything else was perfect, but guests DO need to be VERY careful of this one issue. I am sure they will make some adjustments for the new season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    118
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
236
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Rooms are great, hotel grounds are very nice, restaurants are amazing (breakfast is famous in the island). it is on the quite site of Ibiza island so don't expect an action here. Staff was very helpful with dinner reservations, clubs and places to go. One person in reception was exceptionally nice and helped us so much when we wanted to go to Formentera for the day (island close to Ibiza- highly recommended) Her name was Dalal and she was super!. We rented an older jeep in great condition for much less than the rental companies and it was great - ibizajeeps.com

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

One of the finest hotels in which we stayed for the last few years!
we lived in a two-floors room with a sun roof and a jacuzzi, located on it- It was just great!
Champagne (cava), tuna, sun, hot tub and a shower - that's all you need a simple tourist who wants to take a break from all the cares of the world and enjoy life!
Close to the hotel, the beach - where you can eat well, take a walk.
There are wonderful restaurants in 15 minutes, such as Amante.

The hotel is up to its 5 stars!

Room Tip: Prestige Junior Suite - are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is truly a 5* hotel in every way. Junior Suite is spacious and lovely. Food and staff service excellent. Wonderful experience. Only negative was cost of the drinks. Stayed HB for 8 nights booked directly with the hotel. Have already booked for next year. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for a week on HB basis through Thomson, which included daily access to the spa. We got a warm welcome on arrival at reception and given a free upgrade to a junior suite. As we have stayed at this hotel before we knew what to expect. The room was spacious with a comfortable superking bed (as requested prior to our arrival) and choice of pillows, large bathroom with separate shower and bath, plus bidet. The toiletries, especially the shower gel has a lovely perfume. Dressing gowns and slippers are provided.

The room had more than adequate space for clothing and other bits and pieces. Large safe (no extra charge) which fitted our lap top and other things quite easily. A TV we never switched on. A fridge to store a few drinks. Much needed air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The view from the balcony looked over the terrace and swimming pool towards the sea. All very pleasant. The hotel has free WiFi, but it is very intermittent and rather frustrating to use, best used on the balcony.

The buffet style breakfast and dinner were excellent. Omlettes cooked to order. The breakfast choice is far too numerous to mention. No one could possibly leave hungry. After such a breakfast we never needed any lunch and waited for our evening meal, which was another delight. However, the soup was never really very hot. A selection of meats and fish could be freshly cooked to order. Plus like breakfast, there were numerous other food to choose from. The local wine was OK. The restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. I did notice the music appeared to be the same every evening. At breakfast the dinner menu would be displayed along with the weather forecast.

The outside pool area, garden and terraces were very relaxing. It was nice to relax in the comfortable pods, just room for two. However, there are only 8 so often in high demand. There are showers by the pool and also a changing room and shower nearby. Towels are obtained from the pool life guard.

As part of our package we could use the spa at no extra chrage (30 Euros normally I believe). The sauna and steam rooms were fabulous. The spa pools are both indoors and outdoors with massaging jets. Children are allowed in the spa area.

Daily newspapers are available from the library plus a few magazines and books.

We found the hotel clean, friendly and very comfortable. In fact I was reluctant to leave the hotel to explore the island. The hotel is situated close to the river and the sea. We were there early October so quite a few cafes and hotels were getting ready to close for the winter which seems a shame as the weather was 25C plus.

We hired a car for one day (from 42 Euros) through the hotel and it was nice to see other parts of the island. Santa Eularia is not one of the better beaches in my opinion. We also spent one morning in Ibiza town, travelling by bus into town (2 Euros) and then returning by boat (9 Euros).

We had a lovely relaxing week at the hotel. However, a few minor negatives about the hotel experience in my opinion are the poor WiFi, children in the spa and the way some people casually dressed for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The 5* Fenicia Prestige is deserving of it's rating. Fabulous room. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival. Food and service superb. Pool area facilties excellent. Hotel staff really professional and friendly . The hotel is in an ideal location for the resort, close to the river and within walking distance to the promenade and beach. Vinoteca restaurant in hotel lovely. Cocktails delicious. Recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor suites facing the pool offer a lovely aspect and are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've been going to the hotel every year for the past 5 years now for my birthday and its hard to find any fault with this well established 5* hotel. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The SPA is very relaxing & does a great job in rejuvenating you but book early as it tends to get very busy. The rooms are spacious, well decorated & modern. Every year it gets better & better, I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly to anyone as they truly value their customers & make every effort in making sure you enjoy your holiday.
Safia SIddiq, London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.