We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EVER ANYWHERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ibiza, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“BEST EVER ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

No doubt even after working with hotels all over the world this one beats the rest like the cream off the milk.

I have stayed here twice and eaten here various times for events not to mention spa facilities.

Large hotel of first class both in service and quality.

Parking isn´t massive but there is always space when arriving. I have never encountered a parking problem.

Hotel in location is easy enough to locate as it is well signed and the roads to it are good and clear. Close to ocean if you care for a leisurely stroll of one evening. Beside a beautiful river inlet with picturesque boats all along it and some ducks.

Check in staff speak various languages. Are well presented in uniform and very attentive. Check in is quick, quiet and efficient.

Every thing is very glamours for ibiza through to to rooms.

Rooms are extremely large spacious luxurious spaces. No expenses spared. Beds have pillows suited to all and plenty of bed linen. Great air con and lighting. Mini bar, room service.

Bathrooms are best about hotel. Bath tub fits three maybe. It is very large and great to relax in style after a long day. Lots of designer bath soaps and shampoos made by own hotel. Hairdryers, combs, shower caps. Big fluffy white bath robes, slippers etc etc. As i said nothing is done by half's here.

BREAKFAST - Yum! Salmon, champagne, strawberries, caviar, cheeses, meats, fruit should i go on. This has been the best breakfast buffett standard wise probably on the whole island. Only because it goes that extra mile with the salmon etc. Not to every ones taste but you will go away with a very happy belly. Great for celebration, special occasions.

DINNER: Being gluten intolerant at the time. The hotel went out of its way to make all my food separately and with great care and communication from the head chef. Waitress service was personal and delicate and caring, calm but timely.

Again the best selection and quality of fish and seafood ever. I am not a keen fish lover but the quality is so good that it makes you appreciate why people love it. Food from start to finish with accompaniments was perfect. Breads, coffees, desserts. etc

SPA:
Best water circuit in ibiza hands down. even if you don´t go for massages etc you should at least spend the day or some hours at the spa enjoying the various saunas, steam rooms and water circuit. Its about 50 euro and worth every penny. if you pair it up with a lunch it makes a good day out. Even better though is spending the night and going for the whole package.

POOLS: A long main pool almost greek like in design has plenty of sun bathing and relaxing space. Great for doing lengths or lounging around to relax in style. I am not sure if it is heated as it is usually hot when i am there but i always find my self too busy with other stuff to get time to swim. Rooms are just too amazing to be out side.

Great for romantic get away. Honeymoons, also great for group gatherings and celebration meals. Large rooms provided separately from dining room for events.

Anyway take my word for it. you won´t be disappointed and if you were then i would wonder.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    118
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
236
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Been to Ibiza many times. This is how 5 star should be done. The room was beautiful. The bathroom like a mini spa, really classic decor (is it sad I re did my bathroom in the same style back home?). Breakfast was certainly worth waking up for after a heavy night. Included caviar, smoked salmon and cava. Loved the round rotating cabannas by the pool and the helpful staff.
Our friends were staying at the other 5 star in Eulalia (Aguas) and it was total style over substance with rubbish service by the pool and cheapo Ikea bedrooms.
For real 5 star this is the only one. Would love to stay again.
(sept 2010)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is quite nice but it's not one of those boutique, chic hotels that you'd expect. It's one of those big hotels that can accommodate a lot of people with various choices on types of rooms albeit a very nice one.The outdoor pool was great and has got enough sun loungers for sun seekers! Right beside it is a small dock for little boats with a short walk away from the beach. The prestige suite / room I stayed in was very generous and indulgent. The bed was huuuge. It had a sofa and a balcony in that level. To my surprise, I saw a stairwell which leads to a second floor balcony that has got an outdoor shower, sun lounger and a heated jacuzzi all ready and inviting to be used! I couldn't resist of course and used it for 40 minutes before jumping into the shower. The toiletries were very nice and was a Spanish brand that I seem to have forgotten. I usually critique on the level of quality of the hotel based on the "hair conditioner" provided and this one fit the bill and made my hair feel very silky so I was impressed! The hotel in general is a great choice to stay in Ibiza!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I went there for a week in August 2011 and I can honestly say I fell in love with one of the waiters there. He worked in the Tanit restaurant in the evenings and also the breakfast. Hes english but moved to Ibiza with his dad when he was little... I can tell you so much apart from his name! Im gutted I left without telling him how I felt, lets just say I was scared on what he would say. It was love at first sight and I was too stunned to do anything about it.

I cried for weeks, the plane ride home was the worst experience ever. I wanted to stay forever! Im devastated I cant go back next year to see if hes still there because my friends cant afford it!

But on another note absolutely amazing hotel! Any thoughts on the waiter? Please tell me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

we stayed 3 days here and we had the prestige jr. suit. only complaint was that the Jacuzzi was not heated. truly had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel amazed at the choice of food. short walk over bridge to town. hotel reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Over There
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we had a fantastic five day break at the Insotel Fenicia in Santa Eulalia. The staff were very helpful and friendful, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was fantastic....all in all a deserving five star hotel that oozes relaxation.
We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to the junior suite on arrival and we were not disappointed in any way with the room.
I cannot recommend this place enough. The resort of Santa Eulalia is neither here nor there really. Depends what you are looking for in a resort. Very english, very average bars and restaurants and not the prettiest of places. However, if you are wanting a break, that is quiet then come to the insotel fenicia and you won't want to leave.
As a couple in our mid 30s, wanting a short break from the kids, this place was perfect and so was the timing of the trip. As the hotel was due to close for the season, there were hardly any other people there....perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We weren't disappointed with our choice. It was better than we had hoped for. Beautifully presented and excellent position in a quiet area but short walk to the town and nearby beach. We had booked a junior suite to guarantee a sea view but were fortunate to be upgraded to a prestige junior suite with our own rooftop sundeck and jacuzzi and 360 views. Breakfast excellent and coverered international tastes. Didn't eat in any of the restaurants as there is plenty to choose from in the town. A fellow guest commented that they tried one at the hotel and it wasn't that good and very expensive. Staff excellent. Up to date room kept spotless. Thought the massive bed might be a bit hard for me but turned out to be very comfortable and also you could request different pillow firmness. Would have really liked tea & coffee in the room, and a bigger fridge to put in your own cold drinks because you really don't want to pay the silly prices for the drinks in the mini bar and could only get Sky News and Eurosport but we knew all this before we went.
Any drawbacks? The drinks are very expensive, but they always are in hotels, but 11.50 euros for a vodka tonic against 3.00 in the town and 3.70 euros for a coffee, I think must be the most we have ever paid, but the euro is awful at the moment. If you aren't a couple there might be issues with bathroom privicy. The super dooper shower unfortunately leaked badly under the door as the drainage was a bit haphazard. We were on a really early flight and were in time for breakfast and had to pay, but it was 52 euros! To be quite honest we weren't bothered as they had upgraded us and we got into our room very early, but just be aware if you are in time for first day breakfast. There are lots of corperate events which didn't cause any problems until our last night when we had a 5am start when unfortunately the only people still up at 3.30am returned to their room, next to ours, and started to party. A quick call to reception stopped that immediately but other than that it was exceptionally quiet. I can't decide if it would have been worth paying to upgrade unless you got a good deal but you do have the advantage of no-one above you so no noise. We were provided with coffee and pastries for our early start home.
We liked Santa Eulalia, nice prom and marina, good walks, lots of restaurants, the best one is The Gallery. Water clear, Beach ok but not fabulous, with some entertainment provided when a man stripped naked and took a shower, and he had even bought his own soap! Across the bridge from the hotel is 'The Mariners' beach bar which had some good live entertainment each night. Easy to travel from to other places on the very cheap buses more like coaches, 3.70 euros for 2 to Ibiza town, same as a cup of coffee! It's not for clubbers, but I believe that there are night buses that run to & from the clubbing towns. Shopping disappointing considering the expensive boats that anchored overnight in the bay. We will definately return to Ibiza and the Fenicia probably for a short break and just so we could eat at The Gallery followed by a stroll to the 'Galeteri Minnelli' on the sea front on the way to the marina for the best ice cream ever.

Room Tip: Building 2 has the best views and probably quieter away from the public rooms. Hotel closes in Nove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa

Address: C/ Narcisos s/n | Urbanización Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Thalasso Hotel
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.