We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel to your Saves list
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Xarc - Punta Es Farallo s/n, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed for 1 week - didn't want to leave! Lovely, clean well furnished room, comfortable bed, large balcony, great bathroom finished to a high standard. Staff very profesional, friendly and knowledgable but not in your face. No entertainment reps which was great - no one trying to get you to do something that you don't want to! Professional acts 3 times a week which were very good. Restaurant really clean and food great with plenty of choice. Outdoor pool nice, plenty of sun loungers which no one fought over! Hotel garden has lovely sea view as it runs to the edge of a cliff. Don't think hotel is suited for families although there was small children there when we were, however there's no play area or children's reps or club. Would say best suited to couples of all ages. Well equiped gym and great spa. Will be returning and can't wait. Resort is beautiful, luxury marina, sea front great for an evening walk, loads of good restaurants and bars. Good shops behind prom worth a look. Reliable ferry service available taking you to Es Cana to hippy market and Ibiza town as well as a few other resorts. Bus service also reliable and cheaper than ferry. This was our first visit to Ibiza and it won't be our last - a very chilled, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    177
    52
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
298
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I stayed here in August with my partner, when i first booked it i was slightly worried after reading the reviews thinking it might be too quiet with nothing to do. I was pleasently suprised from the moment i first stepped into the hotel. The staff were very firendly and nothing was too much to ask for them. The rooms were lovely and spacius and the food was very nice. Although the only slight down point was the location, a good 20 minute walk to the beach and shops although it wasn't a big problem. We found ourselves taking a bus (which was only just over 2euro) into Es Cana most nights as it was abit more lively than santa Eulalia. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we would definatly consider coming back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was our first time to Ibiza, and what a super island, Santa Eulalia is one of the nicest parts, Santa Eulalia shops, bars and port are very up market, Ibiza Town is wonderful at night everything comes alive, if you go into ibiza you can take the disco bus back to Santa Eulalia after midnight, don't be fooled by the name "Disco" it just means it starts at midnight and only cost 3 euros each, there is a small beach not far from our hotel only about a 10 min walk with a couple of little bars, the entertainment in the hotel was super and the spa and gym are excellent, food was very good, hotel over all is wonderful, looks like we will be returning, fab holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

This was our first holiday with a 1 year old and I must say the hotel exceeded our expectations. It is clean, friendly and has excellent food and service. The staff are superb and nothing is too much trouble. Food is varied and of a very high quality. I would return in an instant!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This was my first trip to Ibiza and I must admit that I wasnt disappointed with the choice of hotel by my partner (who had stayed here before). The standard was very high. Bedroom was large and plush, and cleaned everyday with a change of towels. The food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent with a lot of choice for all nationalities. The pool was large but like with most hotels the sunbeds were taken early and not used all day - which is very annoying if you want to spend some time around the pool. The only downside was the location slightly - the hotel is slightly outside the centre of Santa Eularia and quite a decent walk to the bars and restaurants in an evening (good 15 mins or so) - however there is a good little beach bar situated right next to the hotel. There is a spa and gym at the hotel which we used on our last day. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful - and they managed to find us a hire car! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - families or couples.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed at the Grupotel for a week. Excellent hotel, I would say it lives up to its 4 stars, plenty of food choice, very clean, staff excellent and very friendly nothing was too much for them. The room was cleaned each day and had a change of sheets during the week. Towels changed daily if you want. Great Spa and outside pool, although we didn't use the outside pool at all, used the spa pool much cooler. The Spa had a sauna, steam room & hot room. There was also a gym. The hotel had lots of German's and you know what they are famous for! but they didn't put their towels on the loungers until after breakfast when everyone else started to wander out. The weather was great. We were a bit out of Santa Eularia and there was no beach, although the sea was just outside the hotel boundry but it was a long drop down. There was a bar called Mango's just by the hotel which does excellent lunchtime food and you can use their loungers for free as long as you want. The nearest beach was described in the brochure at 800 metres, but it took about 10 minutes to get too. You can walk into Santa Eularia in about ten minutes were there is a marina, beach and shopping. There are water taxis to Ibiza Town (well worth a look at old Town but I warn you its a long climb), Cala Llonga and Es Canar costs 4 euros each way. There is also a bus service which is excellent value, 2.25 euros into Ibiza Town, but look out for the timetables because they don't run all day, just parts of the day. Remember also they have a siesta just when you want to go shopping. I would recommend the hotel and the area but don't go there if you want the beach on your doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed here for a week in June and were very impressed. We travel quite a lot and are used to good hotels, we were here for my partners sons wedding so did not know what to expect. My birthday fell during the week we were here, bottle of champagne left in our room on the day, very nice touch. The pool was good, not impressed with people leaving towels then not appearing all day (high number of germans staying!) management should stop this silly practice. Not too much of a problem though because there are extra sunbeds on the sea front at the rear of the pool area. We had a fantastic view from our room, if possible ask for room 133, can't beat it. Food good, champgne (well cava really) served at breakfast, eggs, omlettes, pancakes cooked to order, drinks were reasonable and all the staff were lovely. Okay the walk to town takes 15 mins max, but that should not be a problem to most peoplel. This hotel is on our list of ones to go back to, not too many get on that list.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Address: Urb Xarc - Punta Es Farallo s/n, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.