We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SATISFIED.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel to your Saves list
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Pare Vicent Costa , 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SATISFIED.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

i love the sun and search for a quiet place to relax at. Most days i was able to get a sun lounger without any hastle although i caused a bit of animosity with a family with kids who put towels on four loungers each day and then dissapeared for hours on end! You guessed, four towels removed and put in the reception area.I am a choosey eater but found the food very very good indeed, plenty of choice and one morning i was allowed to show the kitchen staff what a poached egg was! From then on it was poached egg on toast for breakfast, with other guests having it also.Room we had was on second floor, lovely sea view. Would i go back again? most certainly.

Room Tip: go for a top floor, no rooms above means no tap tap tap tap from inconsiderate high heel wearers .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ibizaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Whitchurch ,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the Grupotel Santa Eulalia from 10th October - 2oth October 2012 What can I say staff were very friendly room super very clean and food excellent (it was my birthday while we were away and when we arrived back in our room after dinner there was a complimentry bottle of champagne.Spa was great we used it every day Santa Eulalia is a good place to holiday lovely marina and good shops! Some people thought the hotel was a little to far out be we enjoyed the walk (along the coast on a very good path) and very flat. Would certainly go back again to this hotel and resort.The bus station is in the centre and buses run very frequently to all the serounding area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool next door and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LesleyWhitchurch_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We travelled to Ibiza in October (officially the off season) and the hotel spa was an excellent destination on the cloudy days.

We were greeted at the Reception desk by Emilia who was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmihaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a lovely week at this hotel, room was ground floor, we don't normally like ground floor, but was a lovely room. The hotel staff were all lovely, hotel was spotless food was great, even had my favorite yogurt ice cream, loved the spar the heated pool was like hot bath water. In fact i loved Santa Eularia. Nearly booked Es cana so glad i didn't went there on the bus, Santa Eularia far nicer. Loved Ibiza beautiful island sorry i left it so long before we went here. We are going to go back in may, the hotel is about 15 minutes to the main resort did not bother us. Ibiza old town is a must see, the whole island is easy to get around and ever one is so friendly. Do not be put of by reviews about this hotel being german, this hotel is mixed and everyone was polite and friendly and we were all treated the same.Well done to all the staff. Also thought i would mention english channels in your room bbc itv channel 5 and a few more. book you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just come back 25th October hotel is in a nice setting next to sea and is spotlessly clean.The room we were given was on the ground floor next to pool bar had no privacy so asked reception to change to first floor pool view and were told only room available was next day seaview first floor at ten euro a night what a difference. The hotel has some good points nice staff and free spar but is to far from the town and only entertainment on three nights on the other nights the lounge bar is empty.The food was only average breakfast fatty bacon cold beans and no sausages some days, evening meals were better plenty of choice a bit bland but ok.Would i go back to Santa Eulalia yes one of the best resorts have been to, as for going back to this hotel dont know torn between loverly staff and beautiful setting and staying in a hotel in the town with more facilites




















.

Room Tip: Only book sea view top floor as if you be looking at trees on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We chose this hotel when we looked at it whist on holiday in July. It lived up to our expectation and have no regrets. Would definately rebook. Very clean friendly helpful staff and a good standard of food. A little bit out of town but didnt find that a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank loopyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We used it for B&B and had a sea-view room which is definitley worth the small extra, probably best sea-views in Santa Eulalia The small downstairs Spa is handy. Food not great - even the breakfast buffet is limited in comparison with similar Spanish hotels we have stayed in. But it is quiet and in a quiet area and in 15 mins you are at the harbour which has plenty of restaurants

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth it and all are on the upper floor - lower floor view blocked by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeCaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#20 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#21 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
5.0 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Address: Carrer Pare Vicent Costa , 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing