We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Nights in Ibiza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel to your Saves list
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Xarc - Punta Es Farallo s/n, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Whitchurch ,UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“10 Nights in Ibiza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the Grupotel Santa Eulalia from 10th October - 2oth October 2012 What can I say staff were very friendly room super very clean and food excellent (it was my birthday while we were away and when we arrived back in our room after dinner there was a complimentry bottle of champagne.Spa was great we used it every day Santa Eulalia is a good place to holiday lovely marina and good shops! Some people thought the hotel was a little to far out be we enjoyed the walk (along the coast on a very good path) and very flat. Would certainly go back again to this hotel and resort.The bus station is in the centre and buses run very frequently to all the serounding area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool next door and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    177
    52
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
298
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We travelled to Ibiza in October (officially the off season) and the hotel spa was an excellent destination on the cloudy days.

We were greeted at the Reception desk by Emilia who was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a lovely week at this hotel, room was ground floor, we don't normally like ground floor, but was a lovely room. The hotel staff were all lovely, hotel was spotless food was great, even had my favorite yogurt ice cream, loved the spar the heated pool was like hot bath water. In fact i loved Santa Eularia. Nearly booked Es cana so glad i didn't went there on the bus, Santa Eularia far nicer. Loved Ibiza beautiful island sorry i left it so long before we went here. We are going to go back in may, the hotel is about 15 minutes to the main resort did not bother us. Ibiza old town is a must see, the whole island is easy to get around and ever one is so friendly. Do not be put of by reviews about this hotel being german, this hotel is mixed and everyone was polite and friendly and we were all treated the same.Well done to all the staff. Also thought i would mention english channels in your room bbc itv channel 5 and a few more. book you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just come back 25th October hotel is in a nice setting next to sea and is spotlessly clean.The room we were given was on the ground floor next to pool bar had no privacy so asked reception to change to first floor pool view and were told only room available was next day seaview first floor at ten euro a night what a difference. The hotel has some good points nice staff and free spar but is to far from the town and only entertainment on three nights on the other nights the lounge bar is empty.The food was only average breakfast fatty bacon cold beans and no sausages some days, evening meals were better plenty of choice a bit bland but ok.Would i go back to Santa Eulalia yes one of the best resorts have been to, as for going back to this hotel dont know torn between loverly staff and beautiful setting and staying in a hotel in the town with more facilites




















.

Room Tip: Only book sea view top floor as if you be looking at trees on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We chose this hotel when we looked at it whist on holiday in July. It lived up to our expectation and have no regrets. Would definately rebook. Very clean friendly helpful staff and a good standard of food. A little bit out of town but didnt find that a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We used it for B&B and had a sea-view room which is definitley worth the small extra, probably best sea-views in Santa Eulalia The small downstairs Spa is handy. Food not great - even the breakfast buffet is limited in comparison with similar Spanish hotels we have stayed in. But it is quiet and in a quiet area and in 15 mins you are at the harbour which has plenty of restaurants

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth it and all are on the upper floor - lower floor view blocked by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Returned yesterday from a fantastic stay at this hotel. I specifically chose this hotel because it is lowrise, very little organised entertainment and has a spa.It really is a hotel for grown ups or very young families. From the moment we arrived and were given a free upgrade to a sea view as a birthday present [how did they know?], it was a total delight. Room 1022 was large and airy with a balcony overlooking the sea. The whole hotel is spotless, excellent buffet style breakfast and dinner with plenty of variety, reasonable bar prices and friendly staff. There was even a bucket of champagne delivered to the room on my birthday! The spa was wonderful with sauna, hot room, steam room, hot and cold jacuzzis, 30ft warm swimming pool, hot benches multi jet showers. There was a fitness room with machines, and massage and beauty treatments available. The outdoor pool was large with plenty of sunbeds and set in a pretty garden. The hotel is a little bit out on a limb but this just made for plenty of peace and quiet with lovely walks along the sea. Taxis were about 3/4 euros into Santa Eularia if you didn't want to walk and 30 euros into the airport. There are buses about 5 minutes away but we found the service a little erratic perhaps due to the lateness of the season. There are two supermarkets within walking distance.
Overall a great holiday and would definately go to a Grupotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Address: Urb Xarc - Punta Es Farallo s/n, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.