We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropic Garden Aparthotel to your Saves list
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have just returned from a ten day all inclusive stay at tropic garden. I took my two young girls and we had a fantastic time. I usually go the Thompson holiday villages and I was worried that we would not enjoy it as much. I have to say that any fears I had were soon gone. for the girls it is all about the entertainment. the entertainment team at this hotel were the best we have ever met. they made a real fuss of us and the girls adored them, as any family planning to go here will agree, if the kids are happy, so are you!

Room Tip: our room was poolside which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    331
    125
    46
    19
See reviews for
396
197
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LETCHWORTH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay our third visit to the Hotel. The service was excellent, staff helpful, daily activities great, guests from all countries friendly,room allocated was fantastic with panoramic view of the complex and sea.

Rooms cleaned every day and maids very helpful, we were only on B and B and the breakfast was fine. 10-15 minute walk to town along the prom with many places to eat and visit.

Boat trip to Ibiza Town cosy E18 return and took just under an hour well worth it.

We shall be returning again next year

Val and Alex

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Food - excellent variety, important for all-inclusive if you are staying more than a few days, and well cooked (no soggy vegetables).
Room - our one bedroom apartment overlooked the pool and sea. Standard fittings, etc, but the beds were very hard -and noisy! Could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly. Note that rooms aren't cleaned on Wednesdays or Sundays.
Staff - all friendly and helpful. After two days the barman remembered our drinks choice without prompting.
Location - quietly sited at the northern edge of town, but just a five minute walk to the start of the prom.
Out and about - Ibiza Old Town is 2.25 euros on the public bus. Half-hourly service (bus station is located behind the town hall, at the top of the tree-lined street with market stalls). Be prepared for a long wait for the return journey if returning between about 2 and 3 pm - very busy.
The only river in the Balearics is at the southern end of the prom. There is a nice walk up-river, well signposted, with information posts at various points. About a mile long, and returns you into town at the end.
Coastal path runs from the Sol Ibiza hotel north to Es Cana. Not for the faint hearted! No safety barrier to prevent falling from the edge of the path to rocks below, at various points along its length, but well worth the effort, as it takes you past a few nice quiet beaches and a hippy commune/campsite with a small nudist beach area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here early this year with my father and stepmother.Rooms were quite clean when we got there but navigating our way to the room was a nightmare as there are so many corridors.Staff weren't very pleasant and our room wasn't cleaned daily, In fact it was rarely cleaned!! There is a table hockey table outdoors near the entertainment area and when you are trying to sleep the constant pinging WILL keep you awake!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a good pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Tropic Garden in Santa Eularia, Ibiza (11/9/13 - 22/9/13) - all inclusive. The weather was fantastic, hot and sunny every day (apart from the night we arrived - thunder and lightning, torrential rain)!
Other reviews have covered everything about this hotel, so I will try not to repeat what others have mentioned. The 'all inclusive' idea works for us, mainly because of the price of food/drinks outside the hotel - Santa Eularia aint cheap - a couple we met on B and B basis were spending 60-80 euros (not the burger and chips type) between them every day on food and drink - they understood that good quality food is not cheap (anywhere you go) and sort of regretted not going 'all inclusive' - after they saw the quality/variety of the food/drinks being served in the hotel.
All the 'freshly' cooked meats and fish (in my humble opinion) were overcooked, so after a couple of days, I asked the 'chef' on the griddle to cook it the way I enjoy it cooked ('poco hecho' - medium rare) and he/she duly obliged - my problem solved!.
Rooms as stated, very good (apart from the beds/very hard) - our room overlooking the pool with a great 'sea-view' - no problems with excessive noise etc.
We walked miles along the coastal paths (some bits a bit tricky) to neighbouring resorts/bays, hired bikes for a couple of days for the longer 'trips', took the 'ferry' to Ibiza town (great boat ride) a couple of times and went on the 'train' visiting the local farming areas, beaches etc.
Would we go to this resort again, probably not, as there are lots of other interesting places to go and explore.

Room Tip: If travelling with Jet2 it is 'pot-luck' - you get what is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at this hotel. We normally rent villas or apartments but thought we would give all inclusive a go this year and we really liked it! The cleaners, bar staff, waiters and reception staff were charming and very helpfull. The apartment had a good sized bedroom a good sized lounge and bathroom with shower over the bath. The kitchen (in the lounge) had a sink, kettle, hob, microwave and fridge and although we didn't need it apart from making a coffee in the morning it has ample crockery and utensils for producing a simple meal. It also has air conditioning and a large TV. Although we were initially disappointed when we were allocated a room at the rear of the hotel we did come to appreciate the peacefulness of it as the rooms around the pool are subject to noise all day and night. All the activities are centred around the pool and a lot of the rooms and balconies are around and above it.The food and service was first rate. I am a fussy eater and did not have a problem with the huge choice in the buffet at each meal. The waiters and entertainment team are great with the children and there are good food choices for them. The downside for us as an older couple was (and I know we should have researched more) was that the pool and area was very busy and crowded and there were no quiet places to lie and read so some days we retreated to our balcony or the beach and payed 12 euros for two beds and a parasol - Loved it) In the evening the entertainment was poor However the team gave it there best and at times were charming and the children loved the early entertainment programme. We were however able to walk to the fabulous prom and walk and sit at a bar in the evening after dinner, so no problem! The trips offered are not worth the money. We decided to do the highlights of Ibiza trip and frankly there just aren't any., simply other resorts and churches. The guide was delightful and funny but for 45 Euros each (pay for your own lunch) it was not good value for money From the hotel you can walk into Santa Eulalia in 10 mins and from there you can get the ferry (18 Euros return) or the bus ( 2 Euros each way) to Ibiza town which is well worth visiting.I also have to say that our Thomas Cook rep was helpful and always available .Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it for families. For us, Yes we will do all inclusive again next year but at an adults only hotel for us oldies!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just arrived from a ten day spell in Tropic Gardens and had a fantastic time.
We found the staff very helpful and polite with rooms that done exactly what they should.
We opted for the self catering option which we felt was the best idea. The hotel are extremely relaxed with you bringing your own food and drink poolside which was a relief because to be fair the food at the hotel wasn't the best for the all inclusive cost. 40 euros a day. It was, we feel, very expensive for what they offered. A couple from our group went all inclusive and wished they hadn't as they felt restricted to the hotel.
All in all i would highly recommend this hotel on a self catering option, or all-inclusive if you are happy to eat in the same place for a week. The cleaners are the hardest working people I think I have ever met and the staff in my opinion do exactly what the are meant to.
We are considering going back next year for another relaxing couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Email before hand and ask for pool view room or for a supplement ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Garden Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.