We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Tropic Garden Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we first arrived at Tropic Garden we went straight to reception and were informed that our room was flooded and was in the process of being re-painted so we had to be re-located for the first night of our holiday. We were given all-inclusive for the rest of the holiday free of charge as compensation and the other hotel we stayed in was nice so we had no complaints.

When we got into our hotel and room the next day we were very impressed. The room consisted of the bedroom, living room/kitchen, bathroom and balcony. It had a great view of the pool and sea.

The food we did have was good, most of the time we ate in Santa Eulalia however we had no complaints when we did eat there it was okay.

The entertainment was poor, but to be honest me and my partner don't go away for entertainment so this didn't bother us. The staff were great and very helpful. They directed us to the town centre no problem.

All in all we had an awesome holiday and used this perfect hotel as our base for exploring the beautiful island of Ibiza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    243
    100
    33
    12
See reviews for
267
165
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beatiful hotel ,location etc... But if you want a quiet holiday avoid this hotel.The entertainment staff practice their evening routine all afternoon so you'll have had enough by evening!!!! Plus the children's entertainment is repetitive and after hearing it once it will drive you crazy.....Don't get me wrong I love children but it was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel in itself was great, staff fantastic, meals beautiful, perfectly clean etc. The only fault I have is not as much the hotel but the location. Getting to the centre is quite difficult, as it can be confusing in which direction to travel. Also, when in the centre it is easy to get lost as the shops are scattered on many different roads. There is a shop opposite the hotel, but it tends to be expensive and only sells general items, not so much a souvenir shop.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Tropic Garden in June during the school holidays, we booked through Sunmaster Travel. The cut and choice of meat was really good quality and there was an excellent variety with lots of vegetables, salads and fabulous desserts. The all inclusive beer was San Miguel and the fizzy pop was branded i.e Fanta & Coca Cola so not bad. Ask for a pool or sea view and you get both anyway as the hotel faces the sea and overlooks the pool worth asking for we got it and didn't pay extra even though it was the school holidays! There are some rooms at the sides of the hotel with views towards private apartments. The rooms are apartment style and are basic but very clean, towels seemed to be changed daily and bedding was changed after a few days. The hotel is clean and spacious there is live entertainment every night mainly aimed at younger children but a couple of shows suitable for adults. During the day there was various activities such as mini club for children and water polo & table tennis suitable for older children 12+ and adults. The hotel is located about 10 minute walk from Santa Eulalia, which is very cosmopolitan, there is a large harbor, beach pubs shops and restaurants well worth a visit. If you turn right out of the hotel and follow the coastal path within 10 minutes you will reach Es Cana beach beautiful! A short bus journey away of 8 euro taxi is worth a visit to the Hippy Market a must visit, live music, traditional crafts etc.. We had a lovely holiday and would and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view the hotel overlooks the pool out to sea, we did during school holidays an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Our first family 4 star inclusive so was looking forward to something special ............this was not to be, the only thing that was 4 star was the food. Always something to eat and a good variety. Never known an all inclusive hotel to have nothing to eat once the evening meal was over. If you felt peckish late on it was over to the supermarket over the road. Poolside food was dire with undercooked burgers and hard chips.
As for the queuing, it was constant all the time at the bar all times of the night and day. They give the smallest glasses so you have to double order everything. 3 staff on, 2 clean up! No urgency for staff to get the queues down and apart from a few the staff all had a bad attitude to customer service. Must be a nightmare peak season. Cocktails come out of a drinks machine and taste awful.(no shaking at this hotel for bar staff)
Smaller kids are looked after and seem to have a good time. Night time entertainment was dire, beware of the BINGO SCAM, you don't play for the pot of money as in every other hotel we have been in. No this hotel you play for a hotel tee shirt and bottle of cava. When I asked were money goes I was told it goes in an envelope and given to reception. Must of made 200 euros that night.
Gym was a health and safety nightmare, rusty dangerous machines waiting for accident to happen. Overall, poorly maintained hotel and allegedly 4 stars. Planks over wood over pool loose and held on with tie tapes. Seen one young kids foot trapped between gaps of planks when walking across, lucky not to of broken his ankle.
Local area nice and clean and worth a walk to port to see the speed boats and yachts.

Overall, would I recommend this hotel? NO , do not pay 4 star prices if you are going to book, price should be low end 3star prices. Glad we never went peak season

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked in for two nights in mid October and hoped to be able to relax and use the sports/indoor pool , sauna etc. After having stayed at the Serenis this place was a complete let down. The rooms are very basic but they are clean. The food is canteen style and tasteless, we paid all inclusive, but had one mouthful of evening meal and then ate out the remainder of the stay.. The pool and gym area is really shabby and sewage water had leaked in after some heavy rain so you can imagine the smell. The gym consists of a tatty old bike and a couple of machines. The sauna was well past it's date and smelt awful. Safe to say we will never return to this place.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a couple, we spent 10 days at the Tropic Garden and it was our 3rd Ibiza holiday and by far the best. We chose the a
A.I. option and was not disappointed. The food was excellent, varied and well presented. We would normally eat out at least once just to get away from the same food usually served on A.I. holidays but this time it was so varied and enjoyable (even the desserts) that there was no need to go elsewhere. The accommodation was adequate, clean and comfortable although nothing special but how long do you want to spend in your room when on holiday? The only down-side was the entertainment which up to 9pm was great if you were a child (mini disco)! The adult entertainment was dire. Although there was something different each evening it mainly consisted of Abba/Grease type mime acts. Though the animation team work extremely hard almost every one we met were unhappy about this. We spent our evenings at other venues and had to pay for drinks etc which rather spoils the A.I. option. It was mentioned that the entertainment isnt quite as good at the end of the season but this was only mid September!
All in all though, we had an excellent holiday and would return to this hotel and to Ibiza with out doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Garden Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.