We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great curry, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood

Bollywood
Puerto Deportivo local 16 zona 4 | Local 16 Zona 4, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
971331253
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ruffec, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great curry, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We ate at 'Bollywood' one night returning from a disastrous trip to Formentera. The hotel rep was really pushing the other indian restaurant 'Kathmandu', so we decided to try both. We ordered popadoms, a chicken madras, a chicken tikka masala, pilau rice, a peshwari naan, a large beer & a coke. The popadoms were great (although the dips a bit unoriginal), the curries fantastic and the naan bread was lovely and it's own style. The beer was also excellent (Estrella Gallica served in a frozen glass). The outlook onto the port was also brilliant. We tried Kathmandu a few days later, and were left very unhappy. For the last night we ate at Bollywood again, and enjoyed the experience as much as our first. This time we tried the Carrot and Death by Chocolate Cakes (made locally) which were divine. Definitely worth a go...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    18
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Proper Ruby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Fantastic fresh ingredients, great view facing the marina, owners and staff most welcoming and attentive. The cheese nan was the best I have EVER had. So good, went again 2 days later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely made to order currys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

So glad Bollywood have opened down in the port of Santa Eularia. Booked a table over the phone as it does get busy around 10pm. Its so nice to eat a hot curry in July with the cool sea breeze!!The owner made me a English style vindaloo, which is hotter than a Spanish vindaloo. Lovely personal service from all staff and the owner who works hard cooking your meals. Will be back again next year for more fantastic food!! Highly recommendable restaurant. Daniel & Rebecca 2013 x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Not as good as last year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I put the first ever review on here for this restaurant - I felt it was the best indian restaurant I had ever been to and was so looking forward to going back this year. Whilst the food was good, it was not a patch on last years experience. Still worthwhile going though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Best curry in Ibiza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My partner is a true curry lover. For his birthday I agreed to go for a curry rather than the local menu's we like to try when on holiday.

We both thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent. Its a small restaurant but everyone was made to feel welcome. The waiting staff spoke knowledgeably about the food.

My partner even went into the kitchen after service was over to speak to the chefs. He found the kitchen was spotless. As it's a small place, every meal is made fresh to order. Each dish was piping hot and full of flavour. Portion sizes were just right.

We have booked to return before we leave the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Bollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.