We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Just gets better and BETTER!!'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canasuni

Canasuni
Mariano Riquer 6, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
0034971319177
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a friendly, family run restaurant, open everyday except Sundays, offering a Menu del Dia at lunch time, in the evening a full Mediterranean a la carte menu and an special evening menu del dia. We have indoor air-conditioned seating or outside terrace where you can enjoy a relaxed dining experience.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“'Just gets better and BETTER!!'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having just returned from our second visit to Santa Eulalia, we simply couldn't wait to return to Canasuni! Although only in Ibiza for 7 nights, we still managed to sample the simply stunning Canasuni menu and hospitality for 4 of those 7 nights!

This authentic restaurant, just simply seems to get better and better each time we return. Suni, Petu and their food, help to create such a wonderful, relaxed and enjoyable dining experience, with oustanding, delicious food!

Roast suckling pig and duck breast are firm favourites! Accompanied by a glass or two of our favourite Protos wine! But of course not forgetting Suni's famous Lemoncello & Petu's delicious coffee to finish!

Thank you Suni & Petu for making us feel so welcome once again, it was lovely to be back at Canasuni!

We already cannot wait for our return visit next year!!

David & Kerry

1st-8th October 2012

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    114
    19
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I wish they would relocate this restaurant closer to where I live!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This really IS a brilliant restaurant. We have been visiting it for the past 12 years and it never changes in the quality of its food, service or friendliness. Suni and Peter are wonderful hosts and welcome us warmly each year when we return. It is not a large restaurant - probably seating about 30 or so inside but there are also tables outside which, perhaps, helps to keep the quality so good. It is not in any way pretentious. We always visit at least twice during a fortnight's stay and have never been disappointed. The menu caters for all tastes and whilst it is not the cheapest place in town (typically about €80 for two including wine for a three course dinner) it is, undoubtedly, worth every penny [actually, if you go at lunchtime you can have a two course meal for €13].

The restaurant is easily located being just 40 yards from the promenade on the left hand side of the road leading up to the town just past the Athenea restaurant.

I am puzzled as to how it is rated, under Tripadvisor, at only number eleven in Santa Eulalia - it is far better than that (eg Siesta Grill [rated second] - which we have also used and is good for what it provides - but it is not a patch on what Canasuni has to offer).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As Good As Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cannot keep away from this small family owned restaurant. We always visit at least every other night when in Santa Eulalia. The quality of the food and the friendly atmosphere makes every visit an abasolute pleasure. Quality - fabulous, service - great, atmosphere - second to none. It IS the top restaurant in town. No question.
Always a good sign is the regular use by locals [even the Mayor dines here occasionally] This proves quality must be ongoing. Must be tried to be fully appreciated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I have been dining at Canasunifor years and have developed a relationship with owners which goes beyond just client restaurant, but the latter coulda d only happened because we keep on going for more! When we are out and about, walking around Santa Eulalia, we will stop and ask each other, so? Lunch? Canasuni, of course! Probably 4 to 5 times a week,lunch or dinner. The food is delicious and at lunch time they have an excellently priced menu. When in Ibiza, Canasuni has to. E one of your obliged visits.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“greeted like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Remebered I was gluten free from previous years everything fresh cook so no problem. Suckling pig was brilliant. A little more expensive than some other places but worth treating yourself to.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canasuni also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Canasuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canasuni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.