We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Holiday - We Will Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Save Saved
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Holiday - We Will Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this hotel. Initially I was a little skeptical regarding the remoteness, however whilst we were there other than a trip into Santa Eulalia during a cloudy day we were all happy to remain in the resort.

We stayed at the Cala Verde for 10 nights all inclusive at the end of August booked via Jet 2 Holidays who we found to offer better value than the other tour operators who we priced this holiday against and it certainly doesn't bother me not having a resort rep which we new having reviewed the holiday via TA and receiving recommendations from friends who had stayed at the hotel before.

If you have read the reviews and done your homework you will know that the location is remote, can be very hilly and have a lot of steps in areas etc.

The hotel staff and entertainments team were outstanding and in my view made the holiday. I should also say that we also met some really nice people also on holiday who were interactive during the daytime entertainment team activities. Again I can't stress how good the entertainment team were. Lupo, Caitlin and the rest of the team were outstanding and you were never pressured into taking part, but as an other reviewer stated this team may not be there next year :( .

Always something to eat in the restaurant and the hotel manager and his team could also be seen eating in the restaurant, which must be a good thing. If you don't fancy the restaurant you could always get some pizza, hotdogs, toasties and chips from the snack bar next to the restaurant.

The views from the hotel out to sea and along the beach are amazing in particular around the pool area. WOW.

Photo team are around the pool during the day and evening at both Cala Verde and Blanca to take great photographs at good prices and you are not pressured to buy. You can review the picture every night on a monitor between the reception and restaurant. I purchased two pictures of the kids and negotiated copies of three pictures on disc which we have had one made into a canvas print upon return from holiday.

The quality of drinks at both the Cala Verde and Cala Blanca are outstanding. The majority of international brands available upon ordering. Smirnoff, Gordon's, Pernod, Malibu, Diserano, Jagermeister. Mixers are postmix but not a problem on numbers. Choice of beers also, Estralla, Heineken and San Miguel all served in small plastic cups during the day however if you had pints they would only go warm and as stated you can have as many as you want. Well done to the bar team during busy times a couple of mistakes during orders but hey who cares your on holiday and all inclusive.

The Pirates Island water park was great, although sometimes really hot as you don't get the breeze that you get by the pool or on the beach. again snacks, ice creams, water and beer available here but no shorts. This area is great for the kids and you will have seen the pictures of the toppling water bucket at the top of the ship. Girls beware hold on to your bikini tops if you want to stand beneath the bucket when it topples.

The beach is great. we used to walk between the two hotels via the beach and the flat route past pirates island. When its windy off the sea a white flag with a jelly fish symbol is displayed and we did see quite a few jelly fish and people who had been stung. Lifeguards present around both polls and at locations along the beach with a cordoned swimming section. If its not windy have a go at the kayaking, it was fantastic and when it is calm you can go out to sea a fair distance.

The standard rooms were ok, but your out all day anyway, however I believe that if the standard rooms were refurbed this hotel would be an official 4 star easily. We never had issues with cleaners, they cleaned the room every day and even cleaned my sister and husbands room when they put the sign indicating no need to clean.

The first night we encountered a major storm and the patio doors leaked due to the driving rain and wind. This was reported to reception and all was sorted by the time we returned later that night.

I could go on and on, but so many other people have said the tings that you need to know. As stated in the title We Will Return.

Room Tip: Email hotel in advance if you want rooms together and ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    189
    43
    7
    6
See reviews for
360
82
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is great value for money situated in a great position,you have the use of two hotels,4 pools and a pirate ship water park for kids.went with my wife,son and his wife and two grandchildren one 7 and one 19 months.The food was very good plenty of choice at at breakfast.lunch and evening meal,being all inclusive we had a choice of local and international drinks,we could use either hotels for meals and drinks.The beach was a little walk down steps or concrete path, lovely beach we could use the bars for drinks and food on the beach. The staff at both hotels were really nice and helpful,the rooms were really nice they all had a sea view and balcony.We booked at separate times but they put us adjacent rooms which I thought was nice.If you are going clubbing this not the place to go taxis about 60 euros each way,this is a place to relax,the swimming pools are very good for adults and kids all with lifeguards.I would recommend this place to anyone who just wants to relax. holidayed from 21/09/2013 to 28/09/2013 could not fault the weather it was really hot.Evening entertainment very good again there was a choice of 2 hotels.When dinning outside there is the most stunning of views across the bay very peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

we booked this a week before we went and solely based on trip advisor reviews.how right this was.ok it took an hour 15 minutes to get there and there's nothing much else in the vicinity but that didn't matter.the food is fabulous and we have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels-this was better in some respects.the coffee is delicious and drinks are branded-no rola cola here.We had a wonderful time and the weather was very good.we go the free bus into santa eulalia and thought that was a nice place.we also went to escana but thought it looked tatty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We travelled to the Cala Verde in June 2013 with our 3 year old for 11 nights (all inclusive) and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is in a beautiful location and is quite isolated but to be honest that suited us; the hotel offered so many things to do we only ventured out once. We booked with Thomas Cook, if you want to be babysitted by the holiday reps - then this isn't the holiday for you, as they don't drop you off (they get off at a more central hotel) and they don't pick you up! But again that suited us and the staff at the Cala Verde are super helpful and speak really good english anyway. We had requested to stay in the Cala Verde (only purely from review recommendation that it was more suitable for younger families) and for a low floor room, both of which we were granted. The room was lovely and clean, a massive double bad and a little single (which we moved next to our bed), we could even see the sea from our room, the room was cleaned every day (our little one was delighted with the way his bed toys were arranged each time we came back from a day out). The hotel is on many different levels and the lower floor suited us because we took the buggy out with us most nights. Beach/pool towels can be The beach is lovely and clean, and the sea beautifully clear, calm and shallow - it was perfect for our 3 year old. You do have to rent the beach sunbeds and umbrellas, we alternated between sitting on the beach and on the beds (€4 per bed for the whole day). There is a lovely little shop a small walk down the beach that sells all sorts of beach bits, we bought inflatables and buckets and spades and a ball, all very cheap. The splash pool was lovely and quiet when we went - we always had a sunbed and the pool bar was open. Our little one may have been a little small for the pirate ship, but there is a separate little pool area with small slides for the toddlers which was ideal. The other pools are basic oval shape - this was the busiest part of the hotel, and we normally only went late afternoon, but it is a sun trap area and very warm, we much preferred the breeze outside this area. The resturant is lovely, there is plenty of space and the tables are lovely and clean. There was plenty of selection of food, morning, noon and night, we were even offered some refreshment the day we left at half 4 in the morning. The entertainment was fab for my little one, there was a mini disco every night for the childen and the entertainment staff were fantasic (they should think about creating a music CD we can take away with us with all the mini disco music - as my little one is still singing the songs now). The adult entertainment wasn't the greatest for us - it was a little dated and repetitive if you have been there over a week (the best night was when the entertainment staff did their own show!). The drinks at the bar were fab!! lots of named brands you could sample all included, even the all inclusive wine was nice! In conclusion, this was a fabulous easy holiday for me and my family. We had a wonderful time!! We said we would come back. Slight panic at the end when we couldn't find our passports - i had left them with reception.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1010
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycarry
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited Hotel Cala Verde in the first week in September and had a terrific time with 5 beautiful clear days. I have visited the Hotel Cala Verde for some years. I am surprised by some of the criticisms in some recent reviews. Our rooms have always been thoroughly cleaned by friendly and courteous ladies: a smile and some attempt at communication in any language will always sort out any problems. The pool staff, work from before dawn cleaning the pool area, which I have always found clean and clear of rubbish when I return from a morning jog. There are lots of steps to some rooms, but there is also a service road.
The walk to Pirate Island is a short pleasant excursion along the road and safe footpath. The hotel is on a cul de sac road, which means it is always quiet and safe, despite the tourist buses. In the evening many guests of all ages including babies in buggies go for a stroll in the subtle sunset light and the smells of the pine forest.
The food is good. Best value is all inclusive, but we always go half board to stop ourselves eating and drinking too much. Have a glass of Cava at breakfast with your yoghurt, fruit and dried figs.
The view from most rooms and swimming pool is unbelievable: a huge bay, beaches and a sea of green pine trees. The sunrises are spectacular. The hotel is isolated from development and bars: good! If you want nightlife in Ibiza town, take a taxi or the weekly bus. Santa Eularia is great for a walk and is a free daily bus away.
Do hire a car for the week through your airline or on the internet! Short trips to San Miguel and Benirras give a glimpse of real Ibiza on your doorstep. A boat leaves daily from the beach below the hotel. To really enjoy your holiday here, get fit before you come and go jogging in the morning or walking in the evening. If you want to completely chill out, go to the adults only pool at the Cala Blanca hotel: there is a bar at the neighbouring pool.
The beach Aiguas blancas is a 20 minutes rough walk away, but it is the best in Europe. Of course you will be in a cosmopolitan hotel with guests from Italy, Germany, France and Spain as well as English, Irish and Welsh (I have not met any Scots yet!), which makes it all the more fun. Enjoy in June and September especially: not too hot.

Room Tip: If you have no children try to get a high room in blocks 2 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as an adult family ranging from 19-51 and booked pretty last minute with Thomsons for 6 adults for my parents retirement. The location was beautiful, and way out from all the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, although they do put a bus on if thats what you want on an evening.

It was everything we expected. The view's were AMAZING! We asked for a sea view via email... and we got one in all 3 rooms! no need for the extra money on the upgrade! We also had champagne placed in our rooms on arrival! They really made it special for my parents. The rooms were cleaned everyday, thrurally! I'm a nurse myself and OCD cleaning, If it came up to my standards... Its pretty good! The beds were large and we even had a fridge for extra booze!

There was a massive range of food. My family are big foodies and we enjoyed every meal. Again, the restaurants were always clean! We also had the opportunity to go to the marina restaurant in the sister hotel (a short walk and something different). The range of alcohol on all inclusive was brilliant! You can even have a glass of cava with your breakfast! The views from both restaurants cascade over the sea.

We pretty much made our own entertainment in the pool or the sea, which was beautiful to swim in (although be careful for the jelly fish). My partner made good friends with the entertainment team and other customers in the hotel from beach volley ball and water polo.

Unfortunately, I had an allergic reaction whilst there and I must say the service from the hotel was very good. I didn't even have to move to see a doctor, the receptionist was kind enough to get the doctor to me with the medication I needed within an hour! Very grateful!

All in all... I would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had all we wanted & more for an all inclusive away from it all family holiday. Weather was pants for a couple of days but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. Would definitely recommend just not with over priced & no rep anywhere to be seen Thomas Cook !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.