We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Save Saved
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We travelled to the Cala Verde in June 2013 with our 3 year old for 11 nights (all inclusive) and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is in a beautiful location and is quite isolated but to be honest that suited us; the hotel offered so many things to do we only ventured out once. We booked with Thomas Cook, if you want to be babysitted by the holiday reps - then this isn't the holiday for you, as they don't drop you off (they get off at a more central hotel) and they don't pick you up! But again that suited us and the staff at the Cala Verde are super helpful and speak really good english anyway. We had requested to stay in the Cala Verde (only purely from review recommendation that it was more suitable for younger families) and for a low floor room, both of which we were granted. The room was lovely and clean, a massive double bad and a little single (which we moved next to our bed), we could even see the sea from our room, the room was cleaned every day (our little one was delighted with the way his bed toys were arranged each time we came back from a day out). The hotel is on many different levels and the lower floor suited us because we took the buggy out with us most nights. Beach/pool towels can be The beach is lovely and clean, and the sea beautifully clear, calm and shallow - it was perfect for our 3 year old. You do have to rent the beach sunbeds and umbrellas, we alternated between sitting on the beach and on the beds (€4 per bed for the whole day). There is a lovely little shop a small walk down the beach that sells all sorts of beach bits, we bought inflatables and buckets and spades and a ball, all very cheap. The splash pool was lovely and quiet when we went - we always had a sunbed and the pool bar was open. Our little one may have been a little small for the pirate ship, but there is a separate little pool area with small slides for the toddlers which was ideal. The other pools are basic oval shape - this was the busiest part of the hotel, and we normally only went late afternoon, but it is a sun trap area and very warm, we much preferred the breeze outside this area. The resturant is lovely, there is plenty of space and the tables are lovely and clean. There was plenty of selection of food, morning, noon and night, we were even offered some refreshment the day we left at half 4 in the morning. The entertainment was fab for my little one, there was a mini disco every night for the childen and the entertainment staff were fantasic (they should think about creating a music CD we can take away with us with all the mini disco music - as my little one is still singing the songs now). The adult entertainment wasn't the greatest for us - it was a little dated and repetitive if you have been there over a week (the best night was when the entertainment staff did their own show!). The drinks at the bar were fab!! lots of named brands you could sample all included, even the all inclusive wine was nice! In conclusion, this was a fabulous easy holiday for me and my family. We had a wonderful time!! We said we would come back. Slight panic at the end when we couldn't find our passports - i had left them with reception.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1010
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    177
    43
    6
    6
See reviews for
344
79
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ballycarry
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited Hotel Cala Verde in the first week in September and had a terrific time with 5 beautiful clear days. I have visited the Hotel Cala Verde for some years. I am surprised by some of the criticisms in some recent reviews. Our rooms have always been thoroughly cleaned by friendly and courteous ladies: a smile and some attempt at communication in any language will always sort out any problems. The pool staff, work from before dawn cleaning the pool area, which I have always found clean and clear of rubbish when I return from a morning jog. There are lots of steps to some rooms, but there is also a service road.
The walk to Pirate Island is a short pleasant excursion along the road and safe footpath. The hotel is on a cul de sac road, which means it is always quiet and safe, despite the tourist buses. In the evening many guests of all ages including babies in buggies go for a stroll in the subtle sunset light and the smells of the pine forest.
The food is good. Best value is all inclusive, but we always go half board to stop ourselves eating and drinking too much. Have a glass of Cava at breakfast with your yoghurt, fruit and dried figs.
The view from most rooms and swimming pool is unbelievable: a huge bay, beaches and a sea of green pine trees. The sunrises are spectacular. The hotel is isolated from development and bars: good! If you want nightlife in Ibiza town, take a taxi or the weekly bus. Santa Eularia is great for a walk and is a free daily bus away.
Do hire a car for the week through your airline or on the internet! Short trips to San Miguel and Benirras give a glimpse of real Ibiza on your doorstep. A boat leaves daily from the beach below the hotel. To really enjoy your holiday here, get fit before you come and go jogging in the morning or walking in the evening. If you want to completely chill out, go to the adults only pool at the Cala Blanca hotel: there is a bar at the neighbouring pool.
The beach Aiguas blancas is a 20 minutes rough walk away, but it is the best in Europe. Of course you will be in a cosmopolitan hotel with guests from Italy, Germany, France and Spain as well as English, Irish and Welsh (I have not met any Scots yet!), which makes it all the more fun. Enjoy in June and September especially: not too hot.

Room Tip: If you have no children try to get a high room in blocks 2 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as an adult family ranging from 19-51 and booked pretty last minute with Thomsons for 6 adults for my parents retirement. The location was beautiful, and way out from all the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, although they do put a bus on if thats what you want on an evening.

It was everything we expected. The view's were AMAZING! We asked for a sea view via email... and we got one in all 3 rooms! no need for the extra money on the upgrade! We also had champagne placed in our rooms on arrival! They really made it special for my parents. The rooms were cleaned everyday, thrurally! I'm a nurse myself and OCD cleaning, If it came up to my standards... Its pretty good! The beds were large and we even had a fridge for extra booze!

There was a massive range of food. My family are big foodies and we enjoyed every meal. Again, the restaurants were always clean! We also had the opportunity to go to the marina restaurant in the sister hotel (a short walk and something different). The range of alcohol on all inclusive was brilliant! You can even have a glass of cava with your breakfast! The views from both restaurants cascade over the sea.

We pretty much made our own entertainment in the pool or the sea, which was beautiful to swim in (although be careful for the jelly fish). My partner made good friends with the entertainment team and other customers in the hotel from beach volley ball and water polo.

Unfortunately, I had an allergic reaction whilst there and I must say the service from the hotel was very good. I didn't even have to move to see a doctor, the receptionist was kind enough to get the doctor to me with the medication I needed within an hour! Very grateful!

All in all... I would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had all we wanted & more for an all inclusive away from it all family holiday. Weather was pants for a couple of days but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. Would definitely recommend just not with over priced & no rep anywhere to be seen Thomas Cook !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had great expectations of this hotel from the reviews we have read. But we were very disappointed. We stayed at the Calla Verde. Swimming pool very small and no children allowed lilos of any kind. What they do not say is the Pirate island/pool is between the 2 hotels along a road which all public have excess to so if you have small children you have a 5 minute walk to. The pool area was very dirty and never cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, yes they remove plastic cups left by guests but leave the cigarette ends, food, sand and general rubbish. One good point was there were plenty of sun beds if you got up at a reasonable time.

The kids club was good for the children and kept them busy all day.

The restaurant was the saving grace for this hotel as staff and food were very good. But it ends there.There is only one bar at this hotel so gets very busy and they serve the Spanish and Italians first with no manners.They do have a pool side bar which is only open now and again which you would think in high season it would be open all the time especially when bar staff were complaining about people going into the bar area wet from the pool.

Night time were the WORST!!!!!!!!
If you did not manage to find a seat or table by 9pm them watch the people having a tug of war to find some.There were chairs and tables carried over your head and if you got up to go to the bar your seats and table were gone. With there being no where else to sit people who smoked did not bare in mined people who don't (was like living in a constant ashtray).
We will not be going back or recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of the month and even though it was in the most beautiful location and had friendly reception staff there was a major problem for us. Our room was never cleaned by the day staff and we had to ask every day for it to be. We were also very upset when we were basically told we were lying each time. The first day we complained we were told it had been cleaned, it blatantly hadn't. The second day we were told we had been in our room all day, when we had been out on a hotel excursion, and the third the cleaning staff had taken the do not disturb sign out of our room and put it on the door! Both rooms next door had been cleaned, we know this as we saw the maid doing it as we were leaving each morning so we know they saw us leave! Having your room cleaned at 7.30pm when you are trying to get ready to go out isn't the best.

Finally to top it all one evening we were in our room when someone tried to walk in without knocking. They had a key and started to come in, they were not wearing a uniform or a name badge and claimed they had come to fix our broken door that we had reported, our door was not broken nor had we reported it. When we spoke to reception they just said it was nothing to do with them.

When we returned to England I wrote to head office and still have not had a reply after a week. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We Went away on the 2nd of September for a week. Me my wife and 2yr old. We stayed at the Cala Blanca Apartments 5219 next to the indoor pool and upstairs from the bar and outdoor pool area. The best place to be as it was near the pirate ship and reception. The room was a bit dated and the beds were hard. The pull out bed had the best mattress very soft. We could see the Pirate ship from our room. The fridge is okay to put some items in as it is not very big. The TV only has one English channel which is Sky News International. We did have a portable DVD player for the plane so we just used that for my son. The pool areas are okay we found plenty of sunbeds to use. Pirate ship does get busy. You can get snacks from the pirate pool which saves you from going to the dinning hall. The food was good and you can find what ever you need the bread was nice and freshly baked. The drinks were of a good standard and the coffee was good and always made fresh from the bar. The entertainment was okay and a lot of people seemed to enjoy it. We were mostly in the kids play park and having walks around the complex. There is a few shops outside the hotel. The top Spar is the best and seems cheaper then the bottom Spar.
The beach is nice and clean but best to take some drinks with your are you will have to keep walking up the bank or steps for a drink. There is two restaurant's on the beach. You have to pay for your sunbeds when on the beach 14 euros a day which is a rip off when you are paying a A/I.
The transfer going to the resort can take some time but going back was okay. You can pay 12 euros for a safe key which you get back. 20 euros for the iron which you get back. They do have a laundry room next door to a small gym which is up the steps from the indoor pool and bar.
The staff were very friendly and helpful the maids were at your room every day unless you put your sign up. There is a good mix of people here and everyone seemed to get on.
We did go into the town one night to break up the holiday as you can not walk anywhere at nights. The Taxi was 16 euros there and 15 back. the town has a small amusement park lots of bars on the beach front and restaurant's. On the whole a good holiday. We went with Jet2 Holidays.

Room Tip: The block next to the indoor pool was nice and quiet and you had your own bar just down stairs and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.