We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as an adult family ranging from 19-51 and booked pretty last minute with Thomsons for 6 adults for my parents retirement. The location was beautiful, and way out from all the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, although they do put a bus on if thats what you want on an evening.

It was everything we expected. The view's were AMAZING! We asked for a sea view via email... and we got one in all 3 rooms! no need for the extra money on the upgrade! We also had champagne placed in our rooms on arrival! They really made it special for my parents. The rooms were cleaned everyday, thrurally! I'm a nurse myself and OCD cleaning, If it came up to my standards... Its pretty good! The beds were large and we even had a fridge for extra booze!

There was a massive range of food. My family are big foodies and we enjoyed every meal. Again, the restaurants were always clean! We also had the opportunity to go to the marina restaurant in the sister hotel (a short walk and something different). The range of alcohol on all inclusive was brilliant! You can even have a glass of cava with your breakfast! The views from both restaurants cascade over the sea.

We pretty much made our own entertainment in the pool or the sea, which was beautiful to swim in (although be careful for the jelly fish). My partner made good friends with the entertainment team and other customers in the hotel from beach volley ball and water polo.

Unfortunately, I had an allergic reaction whilst there and I must say the service from the hotel was very good. I didn't even have to move to see a doctor, the receptionist was kind enough to get the doctor to me with the medication I needed within an hour! Very grateful!

All in all... I would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    252
    57
    9
    6
See reviews for
491
115
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had all we wanted & more for an all inclusive away from it all family holiday. Weather was pants for a couple of days but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. Would definitely recommend just not with over priced & no rep anywhere to be seen Thomas Cook !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had great expectations of this hotel from the reviews we have read. But we were very disappointed. We stayed at the Calla Verde. Swimming pool very small and no children allowed lilos of any kind. What they do not say is the Pirate island/pool is between the 2 hotels along a road which all public have excess to so if you have small children you have a 5 minute walk to. The pool area was very dirty and never cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, yes they remove plastic cups left by guests but leave the cigarette ends, food, sand and general rubbish. One good point was there were plenty of sun beds if you got up at a reasonable time.

The kids club was good for the children and kept them busy all day.

The restaurant was the saving grace for this hotel as staff and food were very good. But it ends there.There is only one bar at this hotel so gets very busy and they serve the Spanish and Italians first with no manners.They do have a pool side bar which is only open now and again which you would think in high season it would be open all the time especially when bar staff were complaining about people going into the bar area wet from the pool.

Night time were the WORST!!!!!!!!
If you did not manage to find a seat or table by 9pm them watch the people having a tug of war to find some.There were chairs and tables carried over your head and if you got up to go to the bar your seats and table were gone. With there being no where else to sit people who smoked did not bare in mined people who don't (was like living in a constant ashtray).
We will not be going back or recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of the month and even though it was in the most beautiful location and had friendly reception staff there was a major problem for us. Our room was never cleaned by the day staff and we had to ask every day for it to be. We were also very upset when we were basically told we were lying each time. The first day we complained we were told it had been cleaned, it blatantly hadn't. The second day we were told we had been in our room all day, when we had been out on a hotel excursion, and the third the cleaning staff had taken the do not disturb sign out of our room and put it on the door! Both rooms next door had been cleaned, we know this as we saw the maid doing it as we were leaving each morning so we know they saw us leave! Having your room cleaned at 7.30pm when you are trying to get ready to go out isn't the best.

Finally to top it all one evening we were in our room when someone tried to walk in without knocking. They had a key and started to come in, they were not wearing a uniform or a name badge and claimed they had come to fix our broken door that we had reported, our door was not broken nor had we reported it. When we spoke to reception they just said it was nothing to do with them.

When we returned to England I wrote to head office and still have not had a reply after a week. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We Went away on the 2nd of September for a week. Me my wife and 2yr old. We stayed at the Cala Blanca Apartments 5219 next to the indoor pool and upstairs from the bar and outdoor pool area. The best place to be as it was near the pirate ship and reception. The room was a bit dated and the beds were hard. The pull out bed had the best mattress very soft. We could see the Pirate ship from our room. The fridge is okay to put some items in as it is not very big. The TV only has one English channel which is Sky News International. We did have a portable DVD player for the plane so we just used that for my son. The pool areas are okay we found plenty of sunbeds to use. Pirate ship does get busy. You can get snacks from the pirate pool which saves you from going to the dinning hall. The food was good and you can find what ever you need the bread was nice and freshly baked. The drinks were of a good standard and the coffee was good and always made fresh from the bar. The entertainment was okay and a lot of people seemed to enjoy it. We were mostly in the kids play park and having walks around the complex. There is a few shops outside the hotel. The top Spar is the best and seems cheaper then the bottom Spar.
The beach is nice and clean but best to take some drinks with your are you will have to keep walking up the bank or steps for a drink. There is two restaurant's on the beach. You have to pay for your sunbeds when on the beach 14 euros a day which is a rip off when you are paying a A/I.
The transfer going to the resort can take some time but going back was okay. You can pay 12 euros for a safe key which you get back. 20 euros for the iron which you get back. They do have a laundry room next door to a small gym which is up the steps from the indoor pool and bar.
The staff were very friendly and helpful the maids were at your room every day unless you put your sign up. There is a good mix of people here and everyone seemed to get on.
We did go into the town one night to break up the holiday as you can not walk anywhere at nights. The Taxi was 16 euros there and 15 back. the town has a small amusement park lots of bars on the beach front and restaurant's. On the whole a good holiday. We went with Jet2 Holidays.

Room Tip: The block next to the indoor pool was nice and quiet and you had your own bar just down stairs and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

travelled back from this great hotel on the 5th September 13. the holiday was wonderful the weather was great after a patchy day of heavy rain but even that didnt spoil it for us.
the hotel is lovely very clean and the staff are also extremely helpful. our room had a great sea view, it was cleaned daily by a friendly maid who always acknowledged us.
The food was very good too. There was plenty to choose from every day. The Breakfast had a great choice offering everything from fresh fruit too a full cooked breakfast and pastries. The salad bar had a great variety and always fresh and plentiful. there was also a snack bar available that provided toasties, pizza, fries, hotdogs and burgers if you didn't feel like a big meal from the restaurant.
the entertainment team worked very hard and kept everyone amused. they involved all guests in activities, offering a broad spectrum of events for all ages.
the bar staff where friendly too, nothing was too much for them. the drinks available were all branded and no question about how many or how often you ordered a drink.
the two hotels are spotlessly clean within walking distance of each other and lead down to the beach.
sun beds on the beach where extra and kayaks could be hired for an hour. the cost was reduced if you stayed at either hotel. lovely views from both hotels and a very pleasant walk.
the hotel laid on a free bus service to the local towns and markets. that has to be booked a day in advance to ensure you get a seat. I would advise a trip to the hippy market very interesting with a large variety of goods for sale, many made while you are there.
the local town is not too far and it has a beautiful beach , plenty of bars and restaurant's and shops.
we toughly enjoyed our holiday and meet some great people whilst we where there. I would recommend it to friends and family plenty to see and do or just sit back and watch every one else enjoy there holiday. deserves a higher star rating than it has been awarded. we had a late room that reception sorted for us a few days before departure, but there is a shower room if your room is not available.
excellent hotel, fabulous location, great food and friendly staff. couldn't ask for any more.

the only negative point I can make is the transfer to the airport was ridiculous 2 hours going to nearly every hotel on the island. may hire a car or book a taxi otherwise a fab place. The Hayes & Ford family.

Room Tip: if you don't like stairs ask for a lower floor. also ask for a sea view the sunrise is beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I can only mirror and echo what has already been said. We travelled with friends and my friend Annalee has already put wonderful review on here.
Jet 2 - flight on time - easy flight - swiftly picked up our luggage at Ibiza with no issues. Big coach to transfer to destination and only 4 drop off's to our resort. Rep came onto the coach with a letter advising us of our return journey as you have no rep on any transfers or at the hotel.Jet 2 have a contact number should you need a rep, may not suit everyone but suited me.
On arrival you are dropped off at the Cala Verde and if staying at the Cala Blanca are then transfer'd there on a large golf buggy. We did get told my the animation team all Jet2 guests seem to be placed into the Cala Verde and then other tour operators can be either.
Cala Verde had breathtaking views and we had a Sea View (paid no extra)although not as a nice as our friends we were over reception area which did get very busy with constant drop off's.
Pool area fab - plenty of sunbeds past 11am every day. Small gym with 2 treadmills, 2 cross-trainers and 2 bikes. Need the token magnet from reception to activate the treadmill. Stunning views whilst working out which I did most mornings around 7am it really was beautiful.
I agree with my friend... anyone that moans you can not take an inflatable into a pool need to look at recent holiday tragedies were the likes of a 4 yr old has drowned because they couldn't been seen struggling with the large inflatables surrounding them I was very happy they were not allowed in, our 4 yr old would not have enjoyed the pool as much as he did.The pools in these complexes are not the size of the vast pools in Turkey and when busy would just be impossible to keep your eye on everyone. So do not buy/bring them as they can't be used. The lifeguard is on duty most of the day and monitors activity.
Animation team - Titziana, Christian, Lupo, Emanuale and Caitlin along with Valentina and Anna were truly fabulous ! they gave 110% from morning until the evening. We preferred the animations team entertainment rather that the acts bought in. Some reviews have been harsh on the mini club and entertainment- as an ex travel agent it was really funny and interesting to hear everyone's different opinions, and that is exactly what they are opinions, what we thought was great others may disagree, this an official good 3 star hotel with most British tour companies giving it 4 so you are not going to get 5 star Cruise entertainment in these hotels we were more than happy with the dancing shows irrelevant of the miming. Sian the animation lead choreographer did a fab job and the dancing was perfect on all the shows we saw. Sure we loved Mr Cala Verde cheesey but great fun (which i missed due to a sleepy child) the quiz night was great with a professional projector and buzzers.You will never please everyone and no matter what star you go to Mini Disco is what it is music and dancing my 4 yr old loved it ...
Daytime activities - great variation of events which took place at times in between both hotels so a change of scenery now and again we took part in as much as we could as that what our holiday was about however the animation team were fab in not being pushy.
Food - good variation and something for everyone it does cater for more than just the British palate so don't plenty of seafood along with a meat selection. Great breakfast and the buffet snack bar with pizza,chips,hot dogs and burgers every day. We often went into the main restaurant first for soup and salad dishes etc and carried on down to the snack bar for the pizza etc for my little boy. Drinks on tap. so help yourself to beer/wine/water and soft drinks which avoided the need of waiters. Staff very friendly and cleared tables and the area very swiftly.
Professional Photographer on site took some stunning shots so do use them if they around again never pushy into purchasing anything but we have some fab photo's.
The resort itself as everyone has already mentioned is remote... we located 2 outsides restaurants and a bar near to the beach at Cala Blanca along with 2 spar shops which sell everything from Pringles to Flipflops. If you do want pringles etc don't wait until airport we paid 4.5 euros at the airport and only 2.5euros at the spar so do take with you.
Beach - windy day jelly fish - calm day - no jelly fish !
Sun-loungers - 5 euros each and brolley 4 you can buy a brolley for 7 euros at the spar so if you are beach people - buy one and sit on the sand...
Hotel staff all great ...Varnna (i think that;s her name ) in the bar is really funny always laughing and speaks many languages. All premium brands and yes Jagermeister included. Cocktails very strong and Walls mini milks and ice lollies for the kids included others you could purchase.

We really had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to return to this resort.

Room Tip: High floor to gain a sea view room.Main block near reception had 2 lifts with little steps so better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#20 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
18.6 mi away
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.