We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good hotel wont find better 3 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“really good hotel wont find better 3 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

great hotel freindly staff very clean and lots of activities cant ask for much more really food was good local area really nice a bit tucked away but only a bus away from local towns and or nightclubs ect i would return here happily and highly reccomend it

Room Tip: cala blanca and cala verde are on same resort when booking through a travel agent try to get call bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    208
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
386
94
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at Cala Verde hotel Ibiza.This was our first time in Ibiza and what a fantastic holiday it was.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the hotel staff from cleaners,bar staff,animation team,restuarant staff and reception staff do a fantastic job.The food was excellent,we are fussy eaters,but found something different to eat most nights,breakfast was also excellent,with freshly baked coissants and french stick bread,as well as british pork sausages,booked the speciality restuarant at the Cala Blanca one night,wouldnt bother same food but less choice,eat at the Cala Blanca for lunch one day which you have to book at the Cala Verde more choice of food but a lot bussier.Drink,there was three choices of draught beer to choose from as well as twenty liquers and branded spirits,which you had to ask for as part of your all inclusive.We had a second floor room with a sea view which is worth paying extra for ,as the views over the beach and bay are fantastic,the beach is very clean,but 14 euros for two sunbeds and a parasol is a bit of a rip off,the adults only pool at the Cala Blanca is worth a visit if you want some peace and quiet,no problem getting sunbeds,but we went at beginning of June.All in all a fabulous hotel well worth more than the three stars it is given.The one thing i dont understand is if you are staying at the Cala Verde you will be dropped at the Cala Blanca and then golf buggied up to the Cala Verde on arrival,we travelled with first choice/thomsons.While there,it was both our birthdays and anniversary which our travel agent had already phoned and informed them of,i also e-mailed them as well but despite this it was not acknowledged until i mentioned it to the manager,they had already missed my wifes birthday and our anniversary,but fair due when we got back to our room,there was two bottles of champagne in an ice bucket,as well as two packets of malteesers,thanks,i could go on,but this was a brilliant relaxing holiday and would definately recommend this hotel even though there is a lot of steps to climb

Room Tip: book top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battersea, London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just back from a week at the Club Cala Verde with our 4 year old and we all got a break. She couldn't wait to get to the kids club twice a day (10 - 1 & 4 - 6) where they were very well looked after with lots of age appropriate activities, face painting, trip to pirate island, trip to the beach, magic show and other crafts to keep them busy. We got to have a break from her and then all got to spend meal times together with enough time for some swimming with her in-between. The management have hired some great staff from Toni and Manuello in the bar to the restaurant manager who magically produces sweets at 9pm to keep little ones happy. I can imagine it gets busy in the summer but it appears to be a very slick operation, always spotlessly clean and nothing seems to trouble the staff. There are a lot of steps from Cala Verde down to the beach or Cala Blanca if you fancy eating at the other restaurant or just using the other pools, but they work off the food and free flowing drinks. Draft wine at lunch & dinner, that's a first for me!! The beach is a small sandy bay with pretty clear water, can imagine its packed in the summer but still very scenic. There are 2 gyms on the site, one is very dated with half the machines not working and the other is pretty basic but with views across the bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycarry
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A good hotel like Hotel Cala Verde works hard to maintain standards and improve. The Hotel Cala Verde has sublty developed to give visitors of different ages and nationalities a terrific holiday. This year the Hotel was slightly quieter, whilst still buzzing with activity. The food, service and reception were once again superb. The view from the rooms and restaurants is unbeatable. Treat yourself to a suite and hire a car. Go for run every morning and cool off in the sea. Take a boat trip from the jetty below the hotel to Ibiza or Formentera. I will go again and again.

Room Tip: Each block has 2 or more suites on the top floors: privacy, sun and superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a weeks all-inclusive at this resort and really couldn't fault it. There was plenty to keep the children entertained and tire them out as well as some quiet areas for the adults to retire to during the day. The reception staff were very helpful in assisting with anything and the location, though off the beaten track, was perfect for those who are not going to Ibiza for the nightlife.

The hotel ran daily courtesy buses into Sanat Eulalia, though worthwhile booking early, espeially in busy times, and was nice to get away from the hotel for a change and for a lovely beach.

The animation team were all very good and spoke multiple languages. The hotel was a mix of European families, and the food catered for all. The shows the animation team put on wer 'OK', nothing special, though there was something different each night and we did go early in the season.

If you're looking for a family holiday for kids 4-10, then would definately recommend this.

One thing thats worth looking into is your transfer from the airport, if not already included with your holiday. We booked ours independantly though could have done this much cheaper if we'd looked into it more, maybe in a Taxi - about a 45 minute journey.

If you look to book an excursion, we let them book us on the ferry from Ibiza Town to Formentura (which was worth it for the beaches). They are a few Euros cheaper than paying on the ferry, though not if you are over 60, when the ferry has a subsidised rate themself which the hotel doesn't.

Room Tip: We were in Block 6, which was away from the Bar / Entertainment area but also up more steps. Would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed in this fantastic hotel. As this was our first visit to Ibiza we were a little unsure as to the suitability of a 'family' holiday.

It was far more than we could have ever expected. The hotel is beautiful. We were very lucky to be allocated rooms on the ground floor with no steps which was perfect for our young family. The rooms are basic but clean and we had a stunning view of the bay.

As we have 3 boys aged 13, 10 and 2 there were plenty of things for all age ranges. The animacion team were hilarious. Lupo, Christian, Caitlin and others put their heart and soul into everything they do.

The food in the hotel was also excellent. Plenty of choice for children which included a BBQ restaurant open from 10am until 6pm for snacks for the children.

For the adults the choice was exceptional with a good selection of meals everyday. We did book a table at the Cala Blanca restaurant which was equally as good.

The adults only area is also the perfect place to have a little break while the children are in doing the activities but please be warned, the Buddha Bar is not all inclusive.

The staff at the hotel are so very helpful and cannot do enough for you. They also provide trip services which is far cheaper than they rep trips on offer.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend highly to anyone wanting to visit Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Although I have started this review with a negative title, it is not in fact a bad hotel. There are a lot of positives. The location is great; some have said it's out of the way but Santa Eularia is only a ten minute ride and the beach at Es Figueral is one of the nicest we found in Ibiza, not over crowded and great for swimming. Cala Verde is the smaller of the two hotels making up this resort. It is on a hill, so expect lots of steps (63 to our room) but spectacular sea views of the whole bay. The grounds are well kept and attractive, staff friendly, and the rooms and public areas spotless. Our premium room had been renovated; it is a three star hotel, so the furnishings and laminate floorings were to be expected - more Ikea than Habitat. But the bathroom was excellent. The standard of the food, considering the hotel was catering for 500 plus guests, was generally good. You had to be selective, but there were some excellent offerings such as fresh paella, grilled prawns, salmon, very good salads. Presentation of the food was good. Breakfast was the least inspired of the three meals on offer. More prepared fresh fruit, muesli, etc would be welcome for example. Special mention to Restaurant Manager Manuel who runs the show with great professionalism.

But now to the negatives. We chose Cala Verde as the smaller of the two hotels, being up the hill, as the likely better choice for a couple. This was a serious mistake. Cala Verde has only one public area outside, with two pools side by side, a bar and a stage which is in frequent use by Animacion staff, with music pumping out of the speakers. Guests were mainly families, with a large number of small children (it was pre school holidays) and screaming babies. We love children but to have no escape from this racket was unbearable. There was also nowhere on the complex where one could sit in shade, and in fact we were refused permission to use the garden area to avoid the midday sun.

So we retreated to the sister Hotel Cala Blanca, lower down by the beach, only to find to our surprise that this was more spacious, quieter and much more relaxed. There are two separately located pools, both with bars but only one with entertainment. Then the star of the show, a large Adults only pool and sunbathing area, with discreet chill out music and an evening bar. The excellent children's areas such as the Pirate Island looked great, but were well away from the hotel in its spacious grounds which also included tennis courts, football, archery, boules and other sports. Guests from Cala Verde can use the restaurant at Cala Blanca if they book ahead. The food is comparable, and it's still a scrum to find a table. Don't expect an intimate dining experience. You'll be lucky not to be on a table of six or more. But this is a big hotel with mainly full board guests, so this is to be expected. A huge bonus we discovered is a fabulous Pizza and Italian restaurant, Ostaria, right next door to the hotel. This has been separately reviewed on Trip Advisor and I can say we had one of the best pizzas ever at this restaurant. That helps to break the monotony and chaos of the hotel restaurant.

So to summarise, if you're going as a couple, choose Cala Blanca, hire a car if you can and you'll enjoy Ibiza at its best. But avoid Cala Verde!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.