We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better all the time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ballycarry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gets better all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A good hotel like Hotel Cala Verde works hard to maintain standards and improve. The Hotel Cala Verde has sublty developed to give visitors of different ages and nationalities a terrific holiday. This year the Hotel was slightly quieter, whilst still buzzing with activity. The food, service and reception were once again superb. The view from the rooms and restaurants is unbeatable. Treat yourself to a suite and hire a car. Go for run every morning and cool off in the sea. Take a boat trip from the jetty below the hotel to Ibiza or Formentera. I will go again and again.

Room Tip: Each block has 2 or more suites on the top floors: privacy, sun and superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    271
    63
    11
    8
See reviews for
532
121
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a weeks all-inclusive at this resort and really couldn't fault it. There was plenty to keep the children entertained and tire them out as well as some quiet areas for the adults to retire to during the day. The reception staff were very helpful in assisting with anything and the location, though off the beaten track, was perfect for those who are not going to Ibiza for the nightlife.

The hotel ran daily courtesy buses into Sanat Eulalia, though worthwhile booking early, espeially in busy times, and was nice to get away from the hotel for a change and for a lovely beach.

The animation team were all very good and spoke multiple languages. The hotel was a mix of European families, and the food catered for all. The shows the animation team put on wer 'OK', nothing special, though there was something different each night and we did go early in the season.

If you're looking for a family holiday for kids 4-10, then would definately recommend this.

One thing thats worth looking into is your transfer from the airport, if not already included with your holiday. We booked ours independantly though could have done this much cheaper if we'd looked into it more, maybe in a Taxi - about a 45 minute journey.

If you look to book an excursion, we let them book us on the ferry from Ibiza Town to Formentura (which was worth it for the beaches). They are a few Euros cheaper than paying on the ferry, though not if you are over 60, when the ferry has a subsidised rate themself which the hotel doesn't.

Room Tip: We were in Block 6, which was away from the Bar / Entertainment area but also up more steps. Would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed in this fantastic hotel. As this was our first visit to Ibiza we were a little unsure as to the suitability of a 'family' holiday.

It was far more than we could have ever expected. The hotel is beautiful. We were very lucky to be allocated rooms on the ground floor with no steps which was perfect for our young family. The rooms are basic but clean and we had a stunning view of the bay.

As we have 3 boys aged 13, 10 and 2 there were plenty of things for all age ranges. The animacion team were hilarious. Lupo, Christian, Caitlin and others put their heart and soul into everything they do.

The food in the hotel was also excellent. Plenty of choice for children which included a BBQ restaurant open from 10am until 6pm for snacks for the children.

For the adults the choice was exceptional with a good selection of meals everyday. We did book a table at the Cala Blanca restaurant which was equally as good.

The adults only area is also the perfect place to have a little break while the children are in doing the activities but please be warned, the Buddha Bar is not all inclusive.

The staff at the hotel are so very helpful and cannot do enough for you. They also provide trip services which is far cheaper than they rep trips on offer.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend highly to anyone wanting to visit Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Although I have started this review with a negative title, it is not in fact a bad hotel. There are a lot of positives. The location is great; some have said it's out of the way but Santa Eularia is only a ten minute ride and the beach at Es Figueral is one of the nicest we found in Ibiza, not over crowded and great for swimming. Cala Verde is the smaller of the two hotels making up this resort. It is on a hill, so expect lots of steps (63 to our room) but spectacular sea views of the whole bay. The grounds are well kept and attractive, staff friendly, and the rooms and public areas spotless. Our premium room had been renovated; it is a three star hotel, so the furnishings and laminate floorings were to be expected - more Ikea than Habitat. But the bathroom was excellent. The standard of the food, considering the hotel was catering for 500 plus guests, was generally good. You had to be selective, but there were some excellent offerings such as fresh paella, grilled prawns, salmon, very good salads. Presentation of the food was good. Breakfast was the least inspired of the three meals on offer. More prepared fresh fruit, muesli, etc would be welcome for example. Special mention to Restaurant Manager Manuel who runs the show with great professionalism.

But now to the negatives. We chose Cala Verde as the smaller of the two hotels, being up the hill, as the likely better choice for a couple. This was a serious mistake. Cala Verde has only one public area outside, with two pools side by side, a bar and a stage which is in frequent use by Animacion staff, with music pumping out of the speakers. Guests were mainly families, with a large number of small children (it was pre school holidays) and screaming babies. We love children but to have no escape from this racket was unbearable. There was also nowhere on the complex where one could sit in shade, and in fact we were refused permission to use the garden area to avoid the midday sun.

So we retreated to the sister Hotel Cala Blanca, lower down by the beach, only to find to our surprise that this was more spacious, quieter and much more relaxed. There are two separately located pools, both with bars but only one with entertainment. Then the star of the show, a large Adults only pool and sunbathing area, with discreet chill out music and an evening bar. The excellent children's areas such as the Pirate Island looked great, but were well away from the hotel in its spacious grounds which also included tennis courts, football, archery, boules and other sports. Guests from Cala Verde can use the restaurant at Cala Blanca if they book ahead. The food is comparable, and it's still a scrum to find a table. Don't expect an intimate dining experience. You'll be lucky not to be on a table of six or more. But this is a big hotel with mainly full board guests, so this is to be expected. A huge bonus we discovered is a fabulous Pizza and Italian restaurant, Ostaria, right next door to the hotel. This has been separately reviewed on Trip Advisor and I can say we had one of the best pizzas ever at this restaurant. That helps to break the monotony and chaos of the hotel restaurant.

So to summarise, if you're going as a couple, choose Cala Blanca, hire a car if you can and you'll enjoy Ibiza at its best. But avoid Cala Verde!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from the cala Verde hotel after a 10 day stay. The staff friendly toni at the bar is brilliant. you can have what you want when you want it this includes branded spirit and bottle of water. food was immaculate and a lot of choice and variety with Mexican nights and Chinese nights. The entertainment team are brilliant and really interact with the kids especially lupo. rooms are cleaned daily and are immaculate. free bus to local town. Our pick up time from the hotel to go home was at 8.15am the receptionist arranged for our luggage to be brought down at 7.15am and we all had early breakfast before we left. nothing was any trouble. pirate island was brilliant for the kids. I can honestly say that this is the best all inclusive holiday that we have been on and our children aged 6 & 3 loved every minute. The only thing is we are looking to go back to ibiza again but don't think we will get anywhere as good as this. Thanks to everyone at the cala Verde for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Ibiza and a last minute holiday. We were all very happy with the room, the food and the activities. Loads for the kids to do, lovely beach, free trips to the local towns from the hotel. Would quite happily go back again but this time for longer than a week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having stayed in many all inclusive hotels I can honestly say that this is undoubtedly one of the best. The staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful and didn't appear to purely be going through the motions, they actually cared and did everything possible to ensure we had a great time in particular all of the staff on reception.Our room was fantastic with stunning views and spotlessly clean. The food was amazing, loads of choice,really fresh and whereas in many all inclusive can get "samey" this didn't . The pirate park was great for kids, the pool areas were not overcrowded and spotless. The courtesy bus was great. I could go on and on. Suffice to say we are looking to return in August. This was without question the best family holiday we have had and both of our kids were in floods of tears when the time came to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
5.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
18.6 mi away
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
#7 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.