We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Save Saved
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
North Devon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this lovely resort and really could find no fault whatsoever with the hotel.

We booked with First Choice (more details later) and the transfer from the airport took about 45 minutes. Check in was very efficient. We hired beach towels (20 Euros deposit each) and a safety deposit box (12 Euros deposit). Our room (1012) was spacious and had a glorious sea view. The room was clean and well presented. Sheets and towels were changed as often as required.

The hotel restaurant has a terrace with stunning views over the beach .At all meals there was a great range of tasty, well presented food. Although you are able to eat at the the sister hotel, Cala Blanca, we felt we didn't need to as we were more than happy with the food on offer at the Cala Verde. Wine, beer and soft drinks were on tap for you to help yourself in the restaurant. The bar offered a full range of drinks.

The hotel is a little isolated but the hotel runs its own bus ( 3 times a day, free of charge) into nearby St Eulalia where there are a range of shops, cafes and bars. We hired a car for 2 days through the car hire firm based at the hotel and this cost 52 Euros a day for 2 drivers with full insurance. This enabled us to explore the island and see a lot of out of the way places.
We found all staff at the hotel to be extremely hard working and helpful and most spoke excellent English. The staff at reception were excellent and always ready to help in any way they could.

This was just as well,because as other reviewers have noted the support from First Choice is virually non-existant.We had a rep on the coach on the way to the hotel but he got off at the previous hotel and told us we would get a card giving details of the Welcome Meeting. We never received a card and did not see a First Choice rep all week. The only contact numbers we were given were UK numbers so had no way of contacting anyone locally. The First Choice booklet in reception was very sparce. and gave no details of available trips etc. On the return to the airport (we had to look up pick up times in the folder) there was no First Choice rep on the coach.

In conclusion we would highly recommend this hotel but found the level of service given by First Choice to be far below what one would expect from such a large company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    151
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
288
76
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i feel i need to write two reviews on this resort first of all the hotel. we booked two sea view room and this is what we got if we had had the choice of the hotel i dont think we could have had better rooms the hotel havent got interconecting rooms however we were at the end of the coridor there was a door which could be closed then doors to our rooms. we arrived at around 4am greeted in reseption check in was quick and the member of staff was very plesant the rooms were spot less. our room numbers were 1116/1117. the hotel guests are mainly italian germans and french we had a great week and ALL staff were very plesant and the hotel is very clean we didnt have the loan of the beach towels these can be obtained from reseption but at 20euros each deposit its quite a lot to lay out i know you get this back but when you first get there its a big layout we did have the safe key and for a week it was 12 euro again getting this back when we handed in the key we also had a late checkout room this was 20euro we were leaving the hotel at 12.30 am and had to be out of the room by 12 midday when we asked when we had to be out of the room with the late checkout they said just hand the keys in when we left as i say the hotel staff are wonderful we have never had this anywhere we have been. now the second part FIRST CHOICE check in and flight crew both ways were very nice we have flown with these before and have felt like we were in the way but not this time a great improvment when we landed in ibiza we went to see which bus we were on and told to go to the service desk we were told the bus number and given a leaflet and told to hang on to this we found the coach there were 3 other couples on then a first choice rep got on he never said a word just sat texting and playing games on this blackberry after about 40 mins the bus pulled up at a hotel he said the name of the hotel he and the 3 other couples got off the bus he then put his head in the door and said your next and we were off leaving him to his blackberry. the driver than took us to the wrong hotel and after a few mins the bags were back on the bus and so were we. we NEVER had any information from first choice no welcome meeting nothing and as the hotel is mainly other nations we were left to fend for ourselves the leaflet given to us just had contact numbers on if first choice were needed. once again thank you to the staff for all there help at the hotel. the hotel told us about the towels/restarants/ free bus service and the wifi thats avalibal (15 euro all week unlimited) we had the same service on the way back we were picked at 12.20am then had 6 other hotels to go to we got to the airport at 2am our flight was at 3 there were also a lot of older travelers on the bus some using wheelchairs if it hadnt been for the bus driver and other passengers these would have been left to fend for themselves no rep came to the bus we were just left again it was my son that told everyone the checkin desk was and yes it was all the was at the other end of the airport ... so my review great hotel very clean best staff ever in a hotel i have stayed in very quite nothing around the hotel FIRST CHOICE at the resort discusting there brocher is miss leading most things are at the other hotel 5/10 mins away adult bar not all inclusive ...so a big yes for the hotel but go with another tour company they get looked after better than you do with first choice

Room Tip: worth seaview but not upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not brilliant value for money, however very nice setting friendly very helpful staff, not a lot happening around the hotel though. But a free bus service to local areas was good and convenient. The Buddha bar was brilliant very nice cocktails and did a lovely ice coffee as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a week here, hotel was clean and pleasant, staff helpful and efficient. We used the transfer recommended by the hotel and where dropped off and picked up at the correct place and times, very good service. We did have an issue that our 2 rooms where not together but this was soon rectified. We had 2 nice rooms, one with a large balcony that got the sun all day and had good views over the resort and beach. This hotel is in Es Figueral not Santa Eulalia as some people seem to think, which is a very small and quiet resort with a few bars a couple of shops and restaurants and no much else, just what we wanted! Buddha's chill out cocktail bar at the Cala Blanca is great. The pools were all nice, you have the option of using the adults only pool at Cala Blanca if you wish. The entertainments at the pool at Cala Verde where noisy if you wanted to sit and chill or read by the pool, but they were quite good fun (if you like that sort of thing). We didn't like the atmoshere in the restaurant, a bit like a canteen, but if you eat at the 'BBQ bit' it was much nicer. Food was OK, not great, but not bad, lots of choice altough the desserts where poor. The hotel is built into the hillside and there are a lot of steps, even if you use the lifts you still need to do a lot of stairs, not at all suitable for anyone with walking problems. Its also a steep walk down to the beach. Good free bus service from very close to hotel was a bonus.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views, lower ones require climbing fewer steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, Warwickshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this holiday through First Choice arriving on 7th September 2012.
We requested Carla Verde and were not dissappointed. We had a fantastic sea view, the room was cleaned daily and the size of the room was adequate for 3 adults, although the sofa bed was a little on the hard side. We were able to remove the electric card from the room key so could run the air con 24/7. The restaurant had a great selection of food for all tastes, however, we found that Carla Blanca was even better. It was simple to book a table the day before so that we could eat at Carla Blanca.
Carla Verde and Carla Blanca were extremely clean and there are plenty of pools to chose from. We had no problem getting sun beds and brollies either so no early starts to the day.
We paid 20 euro deposit for a beach towel which we could change daily and the safe deposit was returned to us on the day we departed.
There is a great adults only area at Carla Blanca and the chill out bar can be found here, note this is not on the all inclusive. Saying that the drinks were not overly priced. Great selection of drinks in all the bars not just local stuff. Our son was well made up cos he was able to have jagerbombs!!
The complex is great for chilling out, although there are sporting activities for the more energetic, 2 hours of beach volleyball being one.
You can hire canoes at a redeuced cost of 3.50 euros and be out for as long as you like.
The weather was great in September and as we were leaving on 17th September it reached the mid 30's.
The complex is set on its own with just the 2 hotels and a shop at the entrance to Carla Blanca where you can buy your gifts for back home.
Would certainly go back, and in fact having said we were not going abroad next year we have decided it's a must. Just have to decide on what time of the year.

Room Tip: To get the best sea view in a standard room - book Carla Varde Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

There are two hotels on the same complex, Club Cala Verde & Club Cala Blanca. Our opinion was that Verde was the smaller and more basic of the two. We stayed in Verde but were dropped off at Blanca. This seems to be a common mistake so make sure you're at the right hotel before the driver unloads your suitcases!

As we arrived at almost midnight we were given sandwiches, cake, fruit, fruit juice and water.

Our room was basic but clean. A small tv with not many English channels. We were in a quiet room but there are lots of steps and steep hills in this resort generally so we had to be careful with our young children. Our room had a small fridge with kettle on top.

Breakfast is until 10.30am which was a refreshing change from other places we've stayed and meant we could enjoy a lie in.

The food is the best I've had from an all inclusive within a 5hr flight from UK. A wide variety in the main restaurant and you could nip downstairs to la brasserie for 'BBQ' type food and pizza. If you want to eat in Cala Blanca then you book at Verde in advance. The food was much the same over there.

Plenty of branded drinks available and even some HP brown sauce. You help yourself to drinks in the restaurant so there is coke/fanta etc, chilled and room temp water, beer, wine, fruit juices, coffee/tea etc. There is a microwave and highchairs in the restaurant.

There are 3 pools grouped together one being a very shallow very small one for children. No problems with sunbeds. You can hire towels for €20 deposit.

With two young children (3 and 21mts) we took them for a walk around naptime which was mostly to Cala Blanca and back as there really isn't much in the area other than these hotels.

The animation team are great. They will try to get you involved but don't pester. Excellent with children. Most of the evening shows were very entertaining. The kids enjoyed the mini disco each night at 8.30.

Pirate Island is inbetween the two hotels and our kids loved it. It's a big pirate ship with constant flow of water jets and sprays which may be too much for younger kids. About 3 or 4 slides coming off that and a big bucket that tips every 5 or so minutes. The standing water is very shallow like a big puddle. There is a smaller pool with two little slides and water canons which is better suited for the smaller children. There is a bar and toilets there but the bar was randomly shut on the Thurs and Friday when we went.

Next to pirate Island is a play park which is part of the 'mini club' and only open 10-1 and 4-6. The staff are great with the children and do lots of activities (our children made card crowns), they are there in the evenings to lead the mini disco and sit at the front with children during the shows.

There is a small spar type shop just outside Cala Blanca which sells mostly food and drinks and just down from that is another shop which sells water shooters, newspapers, books, magazines, clothes, shoes, perfume, toys and usual holiday tat.

The beach is down a windy and steep hill and there is no bar. The sunbeds are €4 each to rent. There was a lot of seaweed when we visited but it was nice enough. There's a shower and portaloo type toilets on the way down to the beach and showers back at the hotel poolside.

The staff are so friendly I cannot stress this enough. Nothing is too much trouble. They always say Hola and smile even when they're on their break.

Our return flight was late at night and we were being picked up at 7.45pm. Check out was 12 noon. In our opinion it's not worth paying for late check out. We packed the night before. After breakfast we told them the suitcases were ready and they were brought down and placed in a dedicated room, locked. We then got on with our day and about 5.30 came back to reception where they have us towels so we could use the shower room next to reception. Once we were all showered we had dinner and left. The All inclusive wrist bands stay on until you leave.

We don't like to go to the same place twice otherwise we wouldn't mind going back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed all inclusive with jet2 holidays in August 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff are fantastic here very helpful and welcoming nothing too much trouble. Location,for us, is the real appeal set away from hustle bustle glorious setting fabulous views. Yet only 10 to 15 mins away to Santa Eularia on the hotel courtesy bus which runs 3 times a day each way. No hassle from reps which we love! Buffet style food but compared to other Spanish AI holidays it was to a high standard lots of variety too. Book La Marina at reception in Cala blanca for a lovely setting on the beach? Rooms and all public spaces exceptionally clean lovely maid provided extra pillows when requested and clean towel daily. Entertainment team awesome! Shaggy and Gonzalez loved by kids and water polo playing Dads alike! They ensured great fun had by all. We emailed hotel direct to request sea view which we got at no extra charge didn't get free upgrade but would recommend asking for premier room. Lots of steps in heat kept us fit as did an early morning run on one of 2 treadmills in the small gym found on the sun terrace below pool overlooking stunning coastal view what a way to start the day? We liked the international mix of guests Mainly Italians , some French , few English. We never go back to same hotel but would definitely consider returning to Cala Verde again. A real gem!

Room Tip: Ask for high room to get awesome sea view and inland mountain view simply beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms with complete bathroom, telephone, minifridge, air conditioning, tea making facilities, safe and satellite TV. Buffet Restaurant, terraces in front of the sea, conference room, bars, solarium and children's playground, 2.000 m. for Miniclub. Free sports: tennis courts, water polo, football, volley ball, bowls, rifle shooting, achery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.