We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i feel i need to write two reviews on this resort first of all the hotel. we booked two sea view room and this is what we got if we had had the choice of the hotel i dont think we could have had better rooms the hotel havent got interconecting rooms however we were at the end of the coridor there was a door which could be closed then doors to our rooms. we arrived at around 4am greeted in reseption check in was quick and the member of staff was very plesant the rooms were spot less. our room numbers were 1116/1117. the hotel guests are mainly italian germans and french we had a great week and ALL staff were very plesant and the hotel is very clean we didnt have the loan of the beach towels these can be obtained from reseption but at 20euros each deposit its quite a lot to lay out i know you get this back but when you first get there its a big layout we did have the safe key and for a week it was 12 euro again getting this back when we handed in the key we also had a late checkout room this was 20euro we were leaving the hotel at 12.30 am and had to be out of the room by 12 midday when we asked when we had to be out of the room with the late checkout they said just hand the keys in when we left as i say the hotel staff are wonderful we have never had this anywhere we have been. now the second part FIRST CHOICE check in and flight crew both ways were very nice we have flown with these before and have felt like we were in the way but not this time a great improvment when we landed in ibiza we went to see which bus we were on and told to go to the service desk we were told the bus number and given a leaflet and told to hang on to this we found the coach there were 3 other couples on then a first choice rep got on he never said a word just sat texting and playing games on this blackberry after about 40 mins the bus pulled up at a hotel he said the name of the hotel he and the 3 other couples got off the bus he then put his head in the door and said your next and we were off leaving him to his blackberry. the driver than took us to the wrong hotel and after a few mins the bags were back on the bus and so were we. we NEVER had any information from first choice no welcome meeting nothing and as the hotel is mainly other nations we were left to fend for ourselves the leaflet given to us just had contact numbers on if first choice were needed. once again thank you to the staff for all there help at the hotel. the hotel told us about the towels/restarants/ free bus service and the wifi thats avalibal (15 euro all week unlimited) we had the same service on the way back we were picked at 12.20am then had 6 other hotels to go to we got to the airport at 2am our flight was at 3 there were also a lot of older travelers on the bus some using wheelchairs if it hadnt been for the bus driver and other passengers these would have been left to fend for themselves no rep came to the bus we were just left again it was my son that told everyone the checkin desk was and yes it was all the was at the other end of the airport ... so my review great hotel very clean best staff ever in a hotel i have stayed in very quite nothing around the hotel FIRST CHOICE at the resort discusting there brocher is miss leading most things are at the other hotel 5/10 mins away adult bar not all inclusive ...so a big yes for the hotel but go with another tour company they get looked after better than you do with first choice

Room Tip: worth seaview but not upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    248
    55
    9
    6
See reviews for
480
114
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not brilliant value for money, however very nice setting friendly very helpful staff, not a lot happening around the hotel though. But a free bus service to local areas was good and convenient. The Buddha bar was brilliant very nice cocktails and did a lovely ice coffee as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a week here, hotel was clean and pleasant, staff helpful and efficient. We used the transfer recommended by the hotel and where dropped off and picked up at the correct place and times, very good service. We did have an issue that our 2 rooms where not together but this was soon rectified. We had 2 nice rooms, one with a large balcony that got the sun all day and had good views over the resort and beach. This hotel is in Es Figueral not Santa Eulalia as some people seem to think, which is a very small and quiet resort with a few bars a couple of shops and restaurants and no much else, just what we wanted! Buddha's chill out cocktail bar at the Cala Blanca is great. The pools were all nice, you have the option of using the adults only pool at Cala Blanca if you wish. The entertainments at the pool at Cala Verde where noisy if you wanted to sit and chill or read by the pool, but they were quite good fun (if you like that sort of thing). We didn't like the atmoshere in the restaurant, a bit like a canteen, but if you eat at the 'BBQ bit' it was much nicer. Food was OK, not great, but not bad, lots of choice altough the desserts where poor. The hotel is built into the hillside and there are a lot of steps, even if you use the lifts you still need to do a lot of stairs, not at all suitable for anyone with walking problems. Its also a steep walk down to the beach. Good free bus service from very close to hotel was a bonus.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views, lower ones require climbing fewer steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, Warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this holiday through First Choice arriving on 7th September 2012.
We requested Carla Verde and were not dissappointed. We had a fantastic sea view, the room was cleaned daily and the size of the room was adequate for 3 adults, although the sofa bed was a little on the hard side. We were able to remove the electric card from the room key so could run the air con 24/7. The restaurant had a great selection of food for all tastes, however, we found that Carla Blanca was even better. It was simple to book a table the day before so that we could eat at Carla Blanca.
Carla Verde and Carla Blanca were extremely clean and there are plenty of pools to chose from. We had no problem getting sun beds and brollies either so no early starts to the day.
We paid 20 euro deposit for a beach towel which we could change daily and the safe deposit was returned to us on the day we departed.
There is a great adults only area at Carla Blanca and the chill out bar can be found here, note this is not on the all inclusive. Saying that the drinks were not overly priced. Great selection of drinks in all the bars not just local stuff. Our son was well made up cos he was able to have jagerbombs!!
The complex is great for chilling out, although there are sporting activities for the more energetic, 2 hours of beach volleyball being one.
You can hire canoes at a redeuced cost of 3.50 euros and be out for as long as you like.
The weather was great in September and as we were leaving on 17th September it reached the mid 30's.
The complex is set on its own with just the 2 hotels and a shop at the entrance to Carla Blanca where you can buy your gifts for back home.
Would certainly go back, and in fact having said we were not going abroad next year we have decided it's a must. Just have to decide on what time of the year.

Room Tip: To get the best sea view in a standard room - book Carla Varde Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

There are two hotels on the same complex, Club Cala Verde & Club Cala Blanca. Our opinion was that Verde was the smaller and more basic of the two. We stayed in Verde but were dropped off at Blanca. This seems to be a common mistake so make sure you're at the right hotel before the driver unloads your suitcases!

As we arrived at almost midnight we were given sandwiches, cake, fruit, fruit juice and water.

Our room was basic but clean. A small tv with not many English channels. We were in a quiet room but there are lots of steps and steep hills in this resort generally so we had to be careful with our young children. Our room had a small fridge with kettle on top.

Breakfast is until 10.30am which was a refreshing change from other places we've stayed and meant we could enjoy a lie in.

The food is the best I've had from an all inclusive within a 5hr flight from UK. A wide variety in the main restaurant and you could nip downstairs to la brasserie for 'BBQ' type food and pizza. If you want to eat in Cala Blanca then you book at Verde in advance. The food was much the same over there.

Plenty of branded drinks available and even some HP brown sauce. You help yourself to drinks in the restaurant so there is coke/fanta etc, chilled and room temp water, beer, wine, fruit juices, coffee/tea etc. There is a microwave and highchairs in the restaurant.

There are 3 pools grouped together one being a very shallow very small one for children. No problems with sunbeds. You can hire towels for €20 deposit.

With two young children (3 and 21mts) we took them for a walk around naptime which was mostly to Cala Blanca and back as there really isn't much in the area other than these hotels.

The animation team are great. They will try to get you involved but don't pester. Excellent with children. Most of the evening shows were very entertaining. The kids enjoyed the mini disco each night at 8.30.

Pirate Island is inbetween the two hotels and our kids loved it. It's a big pirate ship with constant flow of water jets and sprays which may be too much for younger kids. About 3 or 4 slides coming off that and a big bucket that tips every 5 or so minutes. The standing water is very shallow like a big puddle. There is a smaller pool with two little slides and water canons which is better suited for the smaller children. There is a bar and toilets there but the bar was randomly shut on the Thurs and Friday when we went.

Next to pirate Island is a play park which is part of the 'mini club' and only open 10-1 and 4-6. The staff are great with the children and do lots of activities (our children made card crowns), they are there in the evenings to lead the mini disco and sit at the front with children during the shows.

There is a small spar type shop just outside Cala Blanca which sells mostly food and drinks and just down from that is another shop which sells water shooters, newspapers, books, magazines, clothes, shoes, perfume, toys and usual holiday tat.

The beach is down a windy and steep hill and there is no bar. The sunbeds are €4 each to rent. There was a lot of seaweed when we visited but it was nice enough. There's a shower and portaloo type toilets on the way down to the beach and showers back at the hotel poolside.

The staff are so friendly I cannot stress this enough. Nothing is too much trouble. They always say Hola and smile even when they're on their break.

Our return flight was late at night and we were being picked up at 7.45pm. Check out was 12 noon. In our opinion it's not worth paying for late check out. We packed the night before. After breakfast we told them the suitcases were ready and they were brought down and placed in a dedicated room, locked. We then got on with our day and about 5.30 came back to reception where they have us towels so we could use the shower room next to reception. Once we were all showered we had dinner and left. The All inclusive wrist bands stay on until you leave.

We don't like to go to the same place twice otherwise we wouldn't mind going back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed all inclusive with jet2 holidays in August 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff are fantastic here very helpful and welcoming nothing too much trouble. Location,for us, is the real appeal set away from hustle bustle glorious setting fabulous views. Yet only 10 to 15 mins away to Santa Eularia on the hotel courtesy bus which runs 3 times a day each way. No hassle from reps which we love! Buffet style food but compared to other Spanish AI holidays it was to a high standard lots of variety too. Book La Marina at reception in Cala blanca for a lovely setting on the beach? Rooms and all public spaces exceptionally clean lovely maid provided extra pillows when requested and clean towel daily. Entertainment team awesome! Shaggy and Gonzalez loved by kids and water polo playing Dads alike! They ensured great fun had by all. We emailed hotel direct to request sea view which we got at no extra charge didn't get free upgrade but would recommend asking for premier room. Lots of steps in heat kept us fit as did an early morning run on one of 2 treadmills in the small gym found on the sun terrace below pool overlooking stunning coastal view what a way to start the day? We liked the international mix of guests Mainly Italians , some French , few English. We never go back to same hotel but would definitely consider returning to Cala Verde again. A real gem!

Room Tip: Ask for high room to get awesome sea view and inland mountain view simply beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

just returned from our second time at this hotel, we stayed in june 2011 and september 2012,
we dont normally return to resorts we have visited before, this is one of the exceptions, the service in this hotel is exceptional, all the staff are very friendly, we went on all inclusive on both occasions with jet2 holidays, the hotel is set on a hillside overlooking the sea with gorgeous views,
we had sea view rooms on each holiday, and we didnt pay extra for this, considering this hotel is only 3 stars the facilities are exceptional, the rooms had been refurbished since last year, wooden floors with new beds, decor, tea and coffee facilities , fridge, flat screen tv and air con all included, the food quality is excellent, the choices are unbelievable, the evening entertainment is a bit corny , but everything is well presented, some people have complained about the amount of steps on the complex, almost all the blocks have lifts, therefore if you use the lifts from block to block you can cut alot of the stairs out,
only one minor critiscism and that is the cost of sunbeds on the beach, they charge 12 euros for 2 beds and a parasol, compared to greece this is considerally more expensive and the ones in greece come with a comfy mattresses too, if you want to go out for the day the hotel provides with you a picnic, the beach is lovely soft sand , there are excellent childrens facilities, you can have your lunch or evening dinner in the sister hotel on the beach which is the cala blanca, you just book it with reception, a lot of the drinks include premium brands which is quite unusual for all inclusive, we would highly recommend this resort if you want a nice quiet holiday away from all the razamataz that ibiza has to offer, a hire car is recommended if you want to see other parts of the island, all in all an excellent holiday

Room Tip: email the hotel a couple of weeks before arrival and ask for a free upgrade , hotel replies next da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#10 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#7 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#16 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#19 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
18.6 mi away
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.