We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday - Slater family, Rugby.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Save Saved
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Rugby, Warwickshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday - Slater family, Rugby.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this holiday through First Choice arriving on 7th September 2012.
We requested Carla Verde and were not dissappointed. We had a fantastic sea view, the room was cleaned daily and the size of the room was adequate for 3 adults, although the sofa bed was a little on the hard side. We were able to remove the electric card from the room key so could run the air con 24/7. The restaurant had a great selection of food for all tastes, however, we found that Carla Blanca was even better. It was simple to book a table the day before so that we could eat at Carla Blanca.
Carla Verde and Carla Blanca were extremely clean and there are plenty of pools to chose from. We had no problem getting sun beds and brollies either so no early starts to the day.
We paid 20 euro deposit for a beach towel which we could change daily and the safe deposit was returned to us on the day we departed.
There is a great adults only area at Carla Blanca and the chill out bar can be found here, note this is not on the all inclusive. Saying that the drinks were not overly priced. Great selection of drinks in all the bars not just local stuff. Our son was well made up cos he was able to have jagerbombs!!
The complex is great for chilling out, although there are sporting activities for the more energetic, 2 hours of beach volleyball being one.
You can hire canoes at a redeuced cost of 3.50 euros and be out for as long as you like.
The weather was great in September and as we were leaving on 17th September it reached the mid 30's.
The complex is set on its own with just the 2 hotels and a shop at the entrance to Carla Blanca where you can buy your gifts for back home.
Would certainly go back, and in fact having said we were not going abroad next year we have decided it's a must. Just have to decide on what time of the year.

Room Tip: To get the best sea view in a standard room - book Carla Varde Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    189
    43
    7
    6
See reviews for
358
82
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

There are two hotels on the same complex, Club Cala Verde & Club Cala Blanca. Our opinion was that Verde was the smaller and more basic of the two. We stayed in Verde but were dropped off at Blanca. This seems to be a common mistake so make sure you're at the right hotel before the driver unloads your suitcases!

As we arrived at almost midnight we were given sandwiches, cake, fruit, fruit juice and water.

Our room was basic but clean. A small tv with not many English channels. We were in a quiet room but there are lots of steps and steep hills in this resort generally so we had to be careful with our young children. Our room had a small fridge with kettle on top.

Breakfast is until 10.30am which was a refreshing change from other places we've stayed and meant we could enjoy a lie in.

The food is the best I've had from an all inclusive within a 5hr flight from UK. A wide variety in the main restaurant and you could nip downstairs to la brasserie for 'BBQ' type food and pizza. If you want to eat in Cala Blanca then you book at Verde in advance. The food was much the same over there.

Plenty of branded drinks available and even some HP brown sauce. You help yourself to drinks in the restaurant so there is coke/fanta etc, chilled and room temp water, beer, wine, fruit juices, coffee/tea etc. There is a microwave and highchairs in the restaurant.

There are 3 pools grouped together one being a very shallow very small one for children. No problems with sunbeds. You can hire towels for €20 deposit.

With two young children (3 and 21mts) we took them for a walk around naptime which was mostly to Cala Blanca and back as there really isn't much in the area other than these hotels.

The animation team are great. They will try to get you involved but don't pester. Excellent with children. Most of the evening shows were very entertaining. The kids enjoyed the mini disco each night at 8.30.

Pirate Island is inbetween the two hotels and our kids loved it. It's a big pirate ship with constant flow of water jets and sprays which may be too much for younger kids. About 3 or 4 slides coming off that and a big bucket that tips every 5 or so minutes. The standing water is very shallow like a big puddle. There is a smaller pool with two little slides and water canons which is better suited for the smaller children. There is a bar and toilets there but the bar was randomly shut on the Thurs and Friday when we went.

Next to pirate Island is a play park which is part of the 'mini club' and only open 10-1 and 4-6. The staff are great with the children and do lots of activities (our children made card crowns), they are there in the evenings to lead the mini disco and sit at the front with children during the shows.

There is a small spar type shop just outside Cala Blanca which sells mostly food and drinks and just down from that is another shop which sells water shooters, newspapers, books, magazines, clothes, shoes, perfume, toys and usual holiday tat.

The beach is down a windy and steep hill and there is no bar. The sunbeds are €4 each to rent. There was a lot of seaweed when we visited but it was nice enough. There's a shower and portaloo type toilets on the way down to the beach and showers back at the hotel poolside.

The staff are so friendly I cannot stress this enough. Nothing is too much trouble. They always say Hola and smile even when they're on their break.

Our return flight was late at night and we were being picked up at 7.45pm. Check out was 12 noon. In our opinion it's not worth paying for late check out. We packed the night before. After breakfast we told them the suitcases were ready and they were brought down and placed in a dedicated room, locked. We then got on with our day and about 5.30 came back to reception where they have us towels so we could use the shower room next to reception. Once we were all showered we had dinner and left. The All inclusive wrist bands stay on until you leave.

We don't like to go to the same place twice otherwise we wouldn't mind going back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed all inclusive with jet2 holidays in August 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff are fantastic here very helpful and welcoming nothing too much trouble. Location,for us, is the real appeal set away from hustle bustle glorious setting fabulous views. Yet only 10 to 15 mins away to Santa Eularia on the hotel courtesy bus which runs 3 times a day each way. No hassle from reps which we love! Buffet style food but compared to other Spanish AI holidays it was to a high standard lots of variety too. Book La Marina at reception in Cala blanca for a lovely setting on the beach? Rooms and all public spaces exceptionally clean lovely maid provided extra pillows when requested and clean towel daily. Entertainment team awesome! Shaggy and Gonzalez loved by kids and water polo playing Dads alike! They ensured great fun had by all. We emailed hotel direct to request sea view which we got at no extra charge didn't get free upgrade but would recommend asking for premier room. Lots of steps in heat kept us fit as did an early morning run on one of 2 treadmills in the small gym found on the sun terrace below pool overlooking stunning coastal view what a way to start the day? We liked the international mix of guests Mainly Italians , some French , few English. We never go back to same hotel but would definitely consider returning to Cala Verde again. A real gem!

Room Tip: Ask for high room to get awesome sea view and inland mountain view simply beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

just returned from our second time at this hotel, we stayed in june 2011 and september 2012,
we dont normally return to resorts we have visited before, this is one of the exceptions, the service in this hotel is exceptional, all the staff are very friendly, we went on all inclusive on both occasions with jet2 holidays, the hotel is set on a hillside overlooking the sea with gorgeous views,
we had sea view rooms on each holiday, and we didnt pay extra for this, considering this hotel is only 3 stars the facilities are exceptional, the rooms had been refurbished since last year, wooden floors with new beds, decor, tea and coffee facilities , fridge, flat screen tv and air con all included, the food quality is excellent, the choices are unbelievable, the evening entertainment is a bit corny , but everything is well presented, some people have complained about the amount of steps on the complex, almost all the blocks have lifts, therefore if you use the lifts from block to block you can cut alot of the stairs out,
only one minor critiscism and that is the cost of sunbeds on the beach, they charge 12 euros for 2 beds and a parasol, compared to greece this is considerally more expensive and the ones in greece come with a comfy mattresses too, if you want to go out for the day the hotel provides with you a picnic, the beach is lovely soft sand , there are excellent childrens facilities, you can have your lunch or evening dinner in the sister hotel on the beach which is the cala blanca, you just book it with reception, a lot of the drinks include premium brands which is quite unusual for all inclusive, we would highly recommend this resort if you want a nice quiet holiday away from all the razamataz that ibiza has to offer, a hire car is recommended if you want to see other parts of the island, all in all an excellent holiday

Room Tip: email the hotel a couple of weeks before arrival and ask for a free upgrade , hotel replies next da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We booked Cala Verde as we wanted to stay in Santa Eularia near friends as we were surprising someone for a birthday. To our dismay however we found the hotel is on the very outskirts of the Santa Eularia district in the north at Figurel beach. There is nothing other then the 2 Invisa hotels here but thank our lucky stars that we had a car. Santa Eularia was a 15-20 min drive!! Not impressed by this location issue as one of us has to drive every day. We checked in to find the room small and old fashioned but luckily clean. The beds however were rock hard and I struggled to sleep. We were located at the lifts over looking the reception so it was noisy from 6am!! Not ideal when you want to relax. The hotel was full of children and noisy by the pool. We asked for a quieter room with a more comfortable bed and was told we could upgrade at our cost. We were given keys for a Premier room an upgraded (newer) version of what we had but the bed was still hard!! The other room was a Deluxe Suite. Whilst the room was much larger, the bed (standard double!! Not even a king) was as hard as before and it over looked the pool where the evening entertainment went on until 11.30!!! 
The food was not good. We booked half board however due to location swapped evening meals for lunch so we could go out on an evening. The lunch was better then the evening meals. Most hot food was fried and a poor standard. 
I think the best thing about this hotel is the view and the helpful staff!!! 
Poorly advised on location and I do wonder if other reviews are by the hotel and it's staff. Very disappointed. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and me have just returned from 10 nights at the Cala Verde with our 11 month old daughter. On arrival at the hotel, we were dropped off at the other hotel. We were picked up right away, in a golf buggy and swiftly taken to our hotel. We arrived at 10.30pm, and reception had packed lunches ready for us as we had missed dinner.
Our room was nice but pretty basic. Small tv with only 2 news channels in English.
The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day. The maid even came to our room at 7pm as we had spent most of the day in our room as the weather wasn't great.
The food was good, I'm very fussy and there was always something for me to eat. The staff in the dining room were fantastic.
Bar was good, served quickly and no limit as to how many drinks you could order.
Pirate Island is really good, our daughter had a good time at it.
The snack bar always had food available. The beach was a steep but short walk from the hotel. The beach itself was lovely and very clean.
We enjoyed this holiday very much and we are planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Invisa Resort Es Figuerals is in two sections, the Club Cala Verde -which is on the cliff side -and Club Cala Blanca which is beach side.
This review is for Club Cala Blanca although I will include a part review on Club Cala Verde.
Club Cala Blanca in my opinion for an all inclusive option is fantastic value. It is not near a town it is purely in a location to enjoy the beach and immediate surroundings although the Hotel offer a free courtesy bus to a nearby town and a mini train takes you to the Hippy Market.
There is the main restaurant which offers food from all walks of life at breakfast lunch and dinner. I cannot believe that you could attend the restaurant and not find anything you liked, there are theme meals as well. Fruit is also in abundance. Even if you only liked potatoes you could get them in any form!!! There is also the Marina restaurant which you have to book in advance but quite frankly the food choices there are very limited however the ambiance and view is sensational.
The hotel is beach side, it is cleaned by a tractor pulling a rake most evenings and is lifeguarded. We took advantage of the half price kayaking for residents (my husband and daughter almost made it to Tagomago the island offshore). There are fish to see for snorkelling
There is the main pool (with childrens pool) in the complex which we NEVER had a problem getting a lounger at at the beginning of August at any reasonable time during the day, there is the main bar adjacent here. The other pool where the entertainment takes place near the restaurant is a different matter and people seemed to camp out here to get a lounger however, in my opinion this is not the best place as its always crowded, there is also a bar.
There is also Pirate Island which was fantastic for the kids (and even I who can be a little wary of water slides enjoyed it). There is a pool side bar here for drinks and icecream but no food (which they don't serve to keep the place litter free and hygienic).
Our room was a low level room with terrace - it was cleaned daily by the maids and was spotless - maybe a little dated but who cares if something is a little dated if its clean - I don't go on holiday to admire the decor and sit in my room. We spotted ants one day, I mentioned it to the maid who immediately exterminated them and we weren't troubled again.
Reception were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help you if you had a problem - they acted immediately. We only had 2 chairs on our balcony and needed 3 - I asked and in the time it took to return to my room via the bar we had one!!!
We will definately return again.
We walked upto Club Cala Verde as you can visit their Dining Areas if you book in advance, however in our opinion their choice was limited and we preferred Cala Blanca anyway.
It was nice however to walk up there in an evening for a drink as sit on the terrace overlooking the sea it was stunning.
We travelled with Jet2 Holidays - so you don't have a rep just contact telephone numbers that suits us as we don't use a reps in resort - we use our brains and do research and plan our days ourselves - and the Hotel Reception are there to be used for their local knowledge.
I think it unfair that customers of First Choice and Thomas Cook mark the hotel down - it isn't the Hotels fault that the companies don't have a rep in resort - just don't travel with them is my advice.
Coach transfer is over an hour depending where you drop off, which we used on the way there - however on the way back we took a taxi transter of 35 mins which cost us 53 euros.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms were the same standard but I would recommend Club Cala Blanca
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;