We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cala Verde in late June is the perfect hotel to enjoy Ibiza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ballycarry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hotel Cala Verde in late June is the perfect hotel to enjoy Ibiza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our fourth trip to this excellent hotel. The weather was perfect: 7 reasonably hot sunny days, but with the good airconditioning, easy to sleep at nights. It is worth paying extra for a sea view.
The food was very good and varied, especially if you mixed choices from the grill and main restaurant. The view from the terrace restaurant is stunning. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Pick an activity and the animation staff will look after you: try the stretching or aquagym if you want to get fit. The entertainment gets better: the flamenco act is really good.
Hire a car and see the island: we found a lovely little beach called "Bol Nou" at Sa Caleta in the South. Hire a bike or run in the mornings. The local beaches are great fun. Not a hotel for clubbers, but no problem to get to Ibiza town or Santa Eularia des Riu: you can even get there and back by boat. A truly international mix of guests and people of all ages. We are definitely going back.

Room Tip: The suites offer a terrace, privacy and glorious views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    272
    63
    11
    8
See reviews for
533
121
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night trip at the Cala Verde with my Wife, Mother-in-law and three children (3, 6 and 9). I was really impressed with this hotel. It is set on a hillside cove overlooking excellent views of the ocean. The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff on the whole are very efficient, friendly and professional. I strongly recommend it for family’s looking for a nice all-inclusive “pool-side” / “Beach” holiday. There is a good mix of Europeans, which we quite liked – Mostly Italians, French, Germans and English.

The restaurant has a variety of freshly prepared food, which changes daily and catered for lots of different tastes. The restaurant was also very clean, and when sitting outside offered fantastic views across the cove and the lush green hills beyond. Adjacent to the main restaurant is an outdoor grill, with BBQ food in the evening, offering a nice change of scenery.

The Cala Verde has a baby pool, a medium sized pool, and a larger pool that was large enough for an adult to do lengths. This meant plenty of pool space whether you wanted to swim or just splash about. The pools were well maintained and cleaned regularly.

There is also the Pirate Ship. This is a large play area with lots of water jets and very shallow water that is excellent for toddlers and small children who might be less comfortable in deep water. It’s approximately a five-minute walk from the Cala Verde reception.

Being on a hillside overlooking the ocean, it meant a steep walk down to the beach; about an 8-minute walk from our room. The beach offered a change of scenery from the poolside but one of my very few gripes was that we had to pay 4 euros for the use of a sun lounger on the beach. The cost seemed a bit random compared to the rest of the experience, which is a very comprehensive, all-inclusive offering (If you opt for all-in as we did).

The Animation team were all very good and whilst my children only went out with them once, they all came back happy that they had made friends and been entertained. In the evenings there were a compilation of different forms of entertainment, which if I’m honest prior to the trip I’d been a bit “sniffy” about, but actually by the end, I was pretty impressed – Flamenco dancers one night, a Beijing Circus Act another, it was entertaining.

We went all-inclusive and it really was a good comprehensive all in inclusive deal with a great selection of food in the restaurant and drinks at the bar, all the ice cream’s the children could eat, and comparatively shabby hot dogs, burgers and sandwiches (The bar food wasn’t great, but the Restaurants were very good). There were very few limitations to the all-inclusive deal (You pay for Champagne for e.g.).

We opted for a Sea View and had a room in block 5, 2nd floor. The Room was shared with my wife and two of my children, The room was a fine size for the four of us, clean and had obviously been refurbished relatively recently (Perhaps last couple of years) As for the Sea view - I got up at 6.15 and watched the sun rise above the ocean from my room on two day’s of my stay and took brilliant pictures. It was truly a stunning Sea View and well exceeded my expectations. There was a TV in the room with BBC World and Sky News, and UK newspapers were available from the reception every day.

There are bus’s and a boat that leaves from the hotel. We did get a bus directly from the hotel to go to the Hippie Market, which was easily booked through reception.

There really are few downsides about this place but I would say it is best suited for family’s who want to be based at the resort. It is far away from anything (which suited us fine) so if you were likely to get cabin fever I’d recommend renting a vehicle for a few days. Whilst it’s a great balance for both children and adults, I’m not sure I’d be stimulated for a holiday there with just my wife. A great hotel for a family holiday, not so arguably for a couple.

We tried to eat in the Cala Blanca (The sister hotel, 10 minute walk away on the other side of the beach). Whilst the all Inclusive does cover you for this, it wasn’t made clear that we had to book in advance, unlike the Cala Verde hotel that we could just turn up to as and when the dining hours suited. We turned up there for lunch with three hungy Children and were surprised to get turned away from an empty restaurant seemingly out of principle that we hadn’t booked. We had to rush back to the Cala Verde to get lunch for the children. This was an exceptional “hick-up” though, and on the whole staff were very helpful.

In summary, I’d go back here with my family and definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a Sea View, block 5 as high up as possible. It will put a minute or two on the walk but offers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel was perfect for us, our 2 children (1 and 9) and my mum and dad. Rooms were lovely and cleaned every day with fresh towels etc. We paid extra for an updated room with sea/pool view and it was worth it. Fridge, flat screen tv, walk in shower. The staff are amazing, from the cleaners to the managers everyone smiles and cant do enough for you.

The food is very varied with meat and fish every day, potatoes, rice, paellla and lots of pasta and salad. If you like sea food you are in for a treat, if you dont like me there is plenty of other options such as the bbq!! The snack bar does hot dogs, burgers and toasties when the restaurant is shut and the AI includes branded drinks and the AI ice creams are Walls cornettos and ice cream tubs!!

The pools are brilliant and had lots of sunbeds. When we were there the bar had opened at the pirate ship splash park and the kids loved it. There is a small spalsh area for toddlers and then the main pirate ship for older children. Lots of sunbeds and very clean.

The beach is amazing, sandy, clean and the sea is as clear as a bell and warm!!!

The Free bus to Santa Eulia is great and runs regularly you can also pay a bit more to travel to Es Cana, the Hippy Market and Ibiza Town. There is not a lot to do near the hotel and it all closes around midnight, but the enteretainment in the hotel was great and you can go round to Cala Blanca if you want a change of scene.

Nearby supermarkets have all the baby products you will need (nappies, food etc) and reasonbly priced.

Hotel mainly English, Italian, french and spanish when we were there and everyone was lovely. German families seemed to be placed at the Cala Blanca and when we visited there everyone seemed lovely there also.

The entertainment staff were brilliant, not in your face and did not bully you to join in. Shaggy and his team were great fun and always smiling. My 9 year old went to Maxi club a few times and loved the football on the football pitch nearby, water polo, archery and the mission impossible adventure (thanks to Matteo for encouraging him to join in!!). They all speak numerous languages and are a great laugh. My 1 year old fell in love with Jessica!!

We booked with Thomas Cook but did not see the rep once, departure details were only updated on our departure day and no one travelled with us on the coach from or to the airport. Book direct with the hotel and sort transfer yourself as the hotel is so good and accomodating you wont need a rep in resort.

All in all I am a fussy traveller and I was very impressed with Cala Verde and would not be surprised if it is upgraded to a 4 star very soon. You will have a great holiday.

Thank you Cala Verde.

Room Tip: Block 2 overlooks the pool/sea with fewest steps to get to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

7 nights at Cala Verde and very enjoyable. Could not fault the staff on the cleanliness of the resort and rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Recommend the hire of beach towels, deposits 20 euros per towel but returned and unlimited changes.
Food was varied and delicious only fault was the lack of highchairs during busy times. Drinks, snacks and ice creams free - the kids enjoyed the chocolate milk and hotdogs from the bar.
MIni club was a hit with our 5 yr old as the animacion team were very animated! Disco at cala blanca till 2am for 13yrs+.
Hotel rooms could do with some modernisation, I am aware some have been and you can pay to upgrade.
Booked through First choice/ Thompson. Expected first/second drop and was last drop - 1am with 2 kids not happy. Rep got off the bus at EsCana as that was were he lived so we travelled to hotel on our own. No welcome meeting or Rep presence at the hotel if you like that kind of thing dont book with first choice/thompson and go straight to hotel direct.

Room Tip: block 1 is quieter for kids and has lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Its with sadness that I write this review, sadness that I am not still at this wonderful hotel! Our first holiday as a family with our 3 year old in tow, we had carefully researched this hotel via trip advisor and were not disapointed! Cala Verde is spotlessly clean, the staff amazing, multi-lingual, went out of their way to help at all times and are a credit to themselves and the hotel. The food was always varied, very well presented and high quality, the branded all inclusive bar AND mini bar in the room (we paid for an upgrade to one of the newer rooms which was spacious, modern and again, spotless) a nice surprise. Our 3 year old loved the pools, the bar at the Pirate Ship was open when we went so watching him from the sunbed with a beer while he threw himself down the slides was a welcome break. As someone else mentioned it did get loud around the pools and we did catch ourselves looking longingly at the beautiful adults only pool at Cala Blanca (the sister hotel at the resort) once or twice on a walk back from the beach. We hired a car direct from the hotel for 40 euros for the day, a bargain. We booked with Thompsons/First Choice which was completely pointless as they had no presence at the hotel whatsoever, not that we needed or wanted to speak to a rep, or attend any tedious morning meeting. We will back next year without fail but I'll book with the hotel direct.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms, they all have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just come back from a 1 week stay at the Cala Verde hotel and can honestly say it was the best all round holiday we have ever had.
The hotel is lovely, the surrounding areas etc are beautiful, the food is gorgeous with lots of variety - but I have to say the real winner for us were the staff.
From the cleaner, to the receptionist to the bar staff - they were amazing. Always friendly and smiling, could not do enough for you and genuinely made us feel very welcome.
If you have booked a holiday to go here - then you can relax and really look forward to it, you won't be disappointed, we are already looking to go back next year.
The only complaint i would have is with the company we went with ( Airtours ) - there wasn't a rep to greet us or do a welcome meeting, the rep didn't turn up on the days and times he was supposed too, and there was no communication on the departure date as regards times etc.
The only saving grace was the hotel was so good, we really didn't need a rep!!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have just returned from Cala Verde and can only say how much we as a family enjoyed this holiday. The staff and animation team are excellent and work so hard at making your holiday so special. A huge thanks to Shaggy and his team who entertained both my husband and I and our two children who loved all the activities. This hotel is probably one of the best on the island and the location is beautiful. There are sea views from the pool and bar area and if you are lucky enough as us most rooms are sea view too. The food is excellent and varied and even my son who is a fussy eater found something to eat every day. We would certainly return here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
18.6 mi away
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
Barcelo Pueblo Ibiza
#7 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.