We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views from excellent, friendly, cosmopolitan and fun hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ballycarry
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Spectacular views from excellent, friendly, cosmopolitan and fun hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our second year at Cala Verde and enjoyed the food, entertainment and superb setting. The weather was disappointing, but because we hired a car, we were still able to enjoy the beautiful island of Ibiza. The hotel caters for all ages and families from all over Europe. Perfect for plenty of walking and running: cyclists would have a perfect base for exploring the island and tennis players can access superb facilities. I have booked again for September.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    207
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
384
94
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed here aug 2010 with first choice. Quite expensive but i think worth it - for food and location the best all-in i have been to (been using all-inc for over 10yrs).

VIEWS - wow!! Just amazing, gorgoeus bay with lovely beaches. Try to catch the sun setting....

FOOD - massive choice. Usual meats/fish + bolognese/pasta + rice dish + speciality every evening. Then there is also the grill restaurant down stairs which has steaks, sausages, chops, burgers etc... + freshly cooked pizza's. Unless you a really fussy this does genuinely have everything. If you want to sit outside and admire the views then you need to get to the restaurant early.

ROOMS - bit basic and not that spacious but got all you need inc a fridge + air con. If you are able to upgrade to one of the suites / or the rooms that sit above the pool then the views from your balcony will be outstanding. **BEWARE - lots of steps if you are out the back of the hotel. We were given a room here at first (about 90 steps) and no lifts. However they do offer to take your luggage up for you.

STAFF - reception staff are brill. Cant do enough for you if you have a problem. Only 1 x bar and somebar staff happier than others.

POOL/ENTERTAINMENT - only one main pool and its a bit tight with sun beds but again the views are stunning. The beach is accessed just behind the pool area. Quite a few steep steps but only a few mins in total until you are right on the beach which is really nice. Entertainment is a multi-national hotel run team. Great with the young kids and plenty of adult games (water polo / aqua-gym etc..). Evening is a bit of a dissappointment and wasnt something every night. If they have sorted this out for this yr then it will be a hard place to beat.

DRINKS - wow. As well as help yourself in the restaurant to wine / beer / soft drinks etc... the main bar is all BRANDED drinks (i wasnt expecting this). Amstel / heineken beers, smirnoff, cointreau, grand marnier, proper brandy and whisky etc... Was really nice to sit down with a coffee and brandy after dinner.

NEGATIVES - some of these points wont suit everyone but not really bad feedback so to speak:-
- bit isolated if you are someone who likes to be near shopping/nightlife etc..
- when we stayed it was quite a mix of nationailities and only about 50% british.
- pool area is a bit cramped when busy so will prob be more comfortable outside of school hols.
- entertainment is a bit in-different

SUMMARY - whilst it has enough entertainment for kids there are not too many to stop this being a good place for a couple to visit. For me the bit of extra luxury offered by having branded drinksand the fantastic food choice really makes the difference.

Room Tip: rooms above pool area have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here with hubby and 6 year old and had a great time. As previous reviewers have mentioned there is a mix of nationalities which did not bother us. Plenty for kids to do with the Mini and Maxi Clubs and the pirate ship which is fantastic. It's basically ship in a a shallow pool with slides off it and has a huge bucket that fills with water then empties out over you, should you choose to stand under it!!
The hotel is remote in a very pretty location but you can use the facilities of the sister hotel, Invisa Club Cala Blanca, which has an adults only area with pool and an indoor pool.
Our room was in the main building with a sea view so we had no issues with steps. Would recommend you ask to stay in the main building if you have small children or difficulties walking.
We went All Inclusive and found the food to be excellent with a varied choice. Lunch in particular was very good with a choice of salads, meats, pastas inlcuding a daily paella.
Finally the animation team were brilliant putting on some good shows during our stay and there were plenty of activities to do if you were interested.
In summary a really good 3 star hotel and we will be back one day!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at the Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, i have to admit to scaling the reviews on holiday accomodation everytime we go away, almost all of the reviews on this hotel are very good/excellent, i did read a few reviews of the food being repetetive and maybe after 1 week it is but i have to say the food we had at the hotel was fab, each night a different theme, ie:- mexican night, fish night, etc and if you didn't really care for what was on offer in the main restaurant you could go next door and help yourself to a BBQ, the kids would go and get a steak and pop back up and help themselves to chips or pasta, i looked around every night and personally thaught how difficult it would be to not find something you would like!! the choice was vast and th puddings were equally lovely! We hired a car for 5 of the 7 days so requested the night before for a packed lunch which was adequate, there was 2 sandwiches 2 drinks fruit which wasn't always the freshest so we just changed it in the resturant there and then, if you do have a packed lunch take a few little butter packs at breakfast as they don't butter the bread, there is a plastic knife and fork included.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and our rooms were cleaned daily and if you so wished the bed linen changed. We payed extra for a sea view room but i really don't think that was worth it as the hotel is built in to the side of the cliff face so i would say almost all of the rooms would get a sea view, ours wasn't the best sea view but being so pleased with the hotel it seemed petty to complain. Our kids are 17 and 15 and the hotel probably caters for younger children more and the little one's always looked like they were having fun! There are lots of different areas to sit about either inside or out! at 29' it was nice to get out of the sun at times! the staff are really friendly and nothing seems to be too much hastle. On the first couple of days there were only 3 english couples at the hotel, we really quite liked the fact that not many english were there it gave ibiza a much more holiday feel, there were a lot of spanish a few german and french but mainly spanish. There are lots......and lots of steps, if you have small children or you are elderly i would advise you request a room close to the hotel itself as you are in blocks, each one named after flowers, we were in "geranium" it was several sets of steps away from the main hotel, fine for us as we felt like we were atleast walking off our meals!!! but i could see this as a real problem if you are slightly less mobile or have litle ones? If you are going to hire a car it can be quite a bit more expensive in the hotel, you could save £50+ by getting the free bus into Eulalia (book at reception the night before!) we hired a new 207 for 5 days at a total cost inc fully comp ins from AUTO MARI s.l www.autosmari.com of 142 euros the cost on the reception at the hotel is similar to this but it dosen't include the insurance, Autos Mari will also drop and pick up from the airport which is what we would do next time as the transfer was an hour and 10 mins when we arrived and an hour and a half on the way home, we did the airport run in the car in about half an hour, the company we hired the car from were very good and i would recomend them. We clocked up about 550km while we were there and toured around most of the island, one place i would recomend anyone visiting Ibiza is to do the day in Formentera, it is the most stunning place i have ever been, for any beach lover this is the place to visit! we payed 52 euro for 4, we sailed from santa eulalia and hired a car for the day while we were there (40 euro) however please check the fuel if you hire a car, they say you take the car full you bring it back full, being excited to get to the beach it wasn't untill we drove for a couple of mins we realised the tank wasn't full! we did argue this when we got back to drop it off but they weren't that helpfull, it may have been a genuine mistake by them but i'd just like to make you aware, i did tell them i wrote a review of our experiences when we got home and then they decided not to charge us! the hire company is right opposite where the boat moors up so you can't miss it! Also the hippy market is well worth a look if you are offered a trip there. All in all we had a fantastic holiday to Ibiza and i would find it difficult to really complain about anything at the hotel and im sure anyone holidaying at invisa cala vede will be more than happy with the hotel, so thank you Invisa for a lovely week at your hotel :)
Ps much praise to the emergency services who relentlessly faught to bring some of the worst fires out Ibiza have ever had! they were truly amazing!!!

Room Tip: Ask hotel to keep you on lower floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Lovely rooms even though many steps to climb - keeps you fit!
Very isolated hotel, so great if you just want to relax but no good if you enjoy a walk to somewhere interesting. Lovely food. Hardly any British holidaymakers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

i highly recommend this hotel. it's good with or without family.
good spanish & international food, tremendous view, very nice people working in the bar
and great animation team.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here this summer and had a great holiday. If you book make sure you book a sea-view room, as first we were put in the wrong room and it was not nice at all.

Thank goodness we complained as they realised they'd made a mistake and 2 days later we could move to a sea view room in a different part of the hotel (the newer part) and the room was amazing! Probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. It had a massive balcony, the room was really spacious and it had a huge shower and everything was really modern. It couldn't have been more different from the first room we were put in which was really grim.

Beach - lovely, sea is quite seaweedy but water is clear and we loved going for a swim every morning. Beach was never very busy.

Food - had a huge selection, but I always think that wherever you have buffet style food you can not expect michelin quality! At least there was plenty to choose from, and even though we were half board we had unlimited drinks.

Location - It was a bit out of the way but absolutely fine if you have a hire car as Ibiza is so small. Taxis were expensive.

Other guests - it is true that it was mainly italians! But this didn't bother me. I would definitely recommend it for families as they had very good entertainment which wasn't annoying or thrust in people's faces (who didn't have children) and the hotel seemed like a very friendly, accommodating place for families in general.

The only other points I would make is that there is not a lot to do in the hotel for couples at night time who don't like to sit and watch the entertainment every night, so pretty much every evening we paid to get a taxi to Cala llonga or Ibiza town. Also I found the staff to be pretty unhelpful and miserable most of the time, and only one or two of them spoke good English.

Had a great time there though and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.