We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tres Torres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahia Ses Estaques, S/N, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“overall very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

My partner and I have just returned from 5 nights stay at the Tres Torres. Overall the hotel was lovely. The staff could not have been nicer and the food was excellent. We did not have the evening meal but the other guests said that it was wonderful with great choice. The room was spotlessly clean and made up fresh every day. I would say that the rooms were 3* not 4 but the rest of the hotel and the food was of definate 4* standard. The guests were mainly made up of over 60's but everyone was very very friendly and there was a family there that returned yearly. Overall there is nothing to complain about with this hotel and if people can find fault I would say they are probably just consistent moaners!! The resort was also clean and classy. Just dont eat at the chinese on the beach yuk! There is a icecreme shop on the beach prom that is more that worth a visit!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    119
    82
    23
    11
See reviews for
62
187
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

We booked this hotel online after reading what a lovely resort Santa Eulalia was. We were however a little worried that the hotel may be full of elderly people (after reading several online reviews complaining of this) as we were holidaying with our two very young children (1year and 4 years). This however was not the case as the hotel was full of famillies, many like ours with small children, who were returning for the second, even third time in some cases!

The hotel and its staff were very friendly indeed, the maids would often leave sweets and lollypops for our children on the pillow and the reception staff were extremely friendly and courteous towards us everyday of our stay. The waiting and bar staff were also extremely kind and friendly and guests would often receive flowers or sweets upon leaving the dining hall. The food was excellent and by far the best food i have ever had on holiday, definately not the usual boring holiday buffet food i have eaten, even in many 5 star hotels.

The hotel has good facilities, the pool isn't huge but was still a good size, it did have the usual problems of people reserving sunbeds but doesn't everywhere? and the reception staff did rectify this while we were there. There is a great book cabinet in reception where many people have left books and there is quite a good collection. There was good nightly entertainment and a very cute train which stops outside the hotel and takes you to various other places.

The hotel is in a great location for the many shops, bars and restaurants close by, the only tiny thing that disappointed me was with Santa Eulalia itself as it was not particularly child friendly( not much for them to do in the day other than the beach or pool) but it is very cosmopolitan and is definately a place for the rich and famous!

Overall the hotel was great and i would reccommend it to anyone and would definately return.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Having read all of the reviews about this hotel we were expecting a fabulous time but oh dear were we disappointed.

The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent and very friendly. The linen in the rooms is changed regularly. It is well located adjacent to the marina and its many bars and cafes. Also handy for the ferry(s).

We stayed half board and the dinners were very poor. There was not a lot of choice and what was offered was very ordinary and not very appetising. We ate out for 5 of our 7 nights and found some excellent restaurants in town. Breakfast was good.

The two pools are very small and the few sun beds are mostly lined up around the pool (noisy, music and kids). Thankfully the weather precluded much sunbathing but I would not want to spend two weeks in that environment.

We would go back to the resort again, but would look for alternative accommodation. Our disappointment stems from the fact that we had been expecting so much more, mainly based on reviews on this site. We are very regular travellers abroad (5 or 6 times a year) and are rarely disappointed.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Booked a week half board here as we have been to Ibiza before and think it is a lovely island. We decided to stay in a resort this time knowing that it was the end of the season and yes, although a lot of places were closing up or had already it was still a good place to visit. The hotel is impecabbly clean and the food was always good, sometimes there wasn't a lot of choice but we put that down to the fact that the hotel was also closing up for the winter. It is a little dated but that adds to the charm of the hotel. All in all worth a visit in the summer season.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Stayed at Tres Torres at end of August 2008. This is not a four star Hotel under any circumstances. There are no major problems but it certainly had not got the "Wow" factor. It is lacking many things you would expect to find in a 4star hotel--For example
BATHROOM No bidet
No extractor fan
No electric shaver point
Nowhere to put toiletries when showering
No ladies vanity mirror
Very narrow/ thin bath
Poor shower screen that allows water to run onto
floor
BALCONY Extremely small
Next doors extractor fan on balcony wall
Very uncomfortable and cheap furniture
BEDROOM Very small wardrobe
Very thin interior walls
Little drawer space
Poor standard of furniture
TELEVISION Extremely small old television with very
few channels ie Sky Sunrise News
BBC World News Eurosport
POOL Very small and uninviting
SUN LOUNGERS Very poor dirty uncomfortable
and many broken
ENTERTAINMENT Very Mediocre
FRIDGE/SAFE Charge made for their use--not expected
in a four star hotel
FOOD Very English. Plenty of tinned fruit and
thinnest/smallest pieces of bacon
imaginable
This contributor agrees with many comments made about the staff at this Hotel. They could not be faulted BUT The Manager never showed her face to the guests during our entire stay!!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Old Fashoned outlook about most things
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

I have just got back from a lovely stay at the hotel ( got back on 24th October 08 ) the food at this hotel is exceptional and the staff are very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable, the only downside is the bedroom walls are slighly thin and you can hear all on either side, however a good set of ear plus and I couldnt hear a thing ! The location of the hotel is also very nice, right next to the Marina, I was probably one of the youngest guests at the hotel ( 37 ) however I got what I wanted a nice quiet stay, everyone friendly, weather not too bad ( couple of days of rain ) on the whole a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Liked — Very Comfortable, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Limited on TV chanels
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. It's a great hotel, brilliant staff and excelant food.
The problem with guests reserving loungers has been resolved. Anyone leaving towels and not using sunbeds looses their hotel towels and their deposit.

  • Liked — great value
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Address: Bahia Ses Estaques, S/N, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tres Torres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.