We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repy to Scottie 1952” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Los Rosales 53, 07849 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Renfrewshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Repy to Scottie 1952”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Suites at the Don Carlos have Iron,Ironing board,Hairdryer etc. Towels can be obtained at the poolside everyday.
A suggestion - Phone the hotel 2 weeks before you go and ask to be accommodated in a suite overlooking the Pool. Beatiful views.and take advantage of the 3 trips to the A - La - Carte Restaurant.well worth it.Santa Eulalia is a beautiful town and the New Don Carlos (Refurbished last year) is worth a visit as it is in a Beautiful spot. Be aware that you might have a wait to get into your room.!!!!!!

Room Tip: As I said, Phone and ask for a suite overlooking the pool and small beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Andrew Refreshire.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.

We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    134
    49
    20
    5
See reviews for
78
279
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have stayed here 4 times now and i consider it would be very petty to complain. It's just a great place for a Holiday and a nice distance from the centre of Santa Eulalia to ensure that you get a bit of regular exercise. Evening food is great but they need to learn how to cook bacon in the morning!

Room Tip: They are all pretty good but go for the 4th floor, its maybe a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Eric A.
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.

We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Old don Carlos was a twice a year venue 4 us and new don carlos once a year because of the upgrades (higher price) that are all the better for it,can't wait to go back :0) all inclusive drinks a good option because includes wine in the evening restaurant and day time water and the occasional beer. Blue hut at end of beach a lovely alternative for a chill out frosty beer in a frosty glass with your toes in the sand. Sea in the bay is Luke warm

Room Tip: Pool view gets you sea view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear MarkS.

On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

my wife and myself have been coming to the 'don' for (we think) 25 times and have never had a bad thing to say about the hotel or it's ameneties, food, location, cleanliness, or staff until our last visit at the end of July/August.(it could well be our LAST visit)..Arrived at the hotel at 11.00AM and as normal were told the room will not be ready for an hour or so.As usual we went on the 'drinks' band, (well worth it).Off to the bar while waiting for the call from reception that our room was ready.After a 2 hour wait i went to reception to see what the problem was to be told by HITLER , the one who had booked us in, in no uncertain manner that there was no problem,to which i replied the 10 people who arrived half an hour after us on the coach got a room straight away!!! YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND replied HITLER.I walked away in disgust at her attitude.Back to the bar to try and cheer up my wife. It got to half past three and i was beginning to see red so back to HITLER. Oh yes, it's just ready she replied. Off to the room nowhere near where we had booked!!! I won't go any further !!! AAAHHHH i hear you say, who was HITLER? It was her first (and i hope her last)year at the 'don', called IRENE.

Room Tip: hotel has four floors, always try to get the top (4th) floor. Much better views and no tap, tap, tap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ibizain.
On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write to us, advising us of your feelings and opinions.

We deeply apologize for the incident and the inconvenience this may cause.

Please accept our apologies, thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope we will see you at Fiesta Don Carlos and look forward to welcoming you soon.

it is our main objective to exceed your expectations and it is a great motivation for us when we receive comments,

And we thank your understanding.

Our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed the last week of the season (Oct half term) and had the pleasure of a fantastic suite with large terrace with jacuzzi and sun loungers and a very spacious minimalist room with smart modern furnishings. 2 enormous TVs but only News programmes in English. Nice big bath, twin sinks, large shower unit, fridge (stocked with water each day), kettle with tea and coffee supplies, iron and board - so not short of much at all!
Whilst quiet, it didn't have that 'closing down' feeeling you often get at this time of year and the same goes for the resort which is a living town with many shops, bars and restaurants open all year round, unlike many of the Calla resorts which were depressing closed down places with nothing happening. Some hotels and restaurants had closed down and closed during the week but the place remained attractive and lively enough.
The food was varied and certainly plentiful although sometimes lacking in flavour (eg meat and fish) and fresh cooked fish was absent. The dining room is more of a self service canteen and too white and plain, and is badly needing some art on the walls. The smaller Bella Vista restaurant needs booking well in advance to get a place and has more atmosphere. Dining outside is lovely when the weather permits- overlooking the pool and bay.
Drinks were well priced and the singer/guitarist was just right for the clientele and up to the minute with his songs. Nice easy listening especially by the pool.
Everywhere is well looked after and clean, the poolside is smart. We had no problems in getting a Bali bed anytime or sun loungers, but preferred our terrace which got the sun most of the day and had a lovely sea view.
The hotel was barely quarter full however.
All staff are polite and friendly.
Entertainment is limited (eg pool, ping pong, yoga) but that didn't bother us as there's plenty to do out and about, especially the nice easy walk along the prom into town or along the beach. Bike hire from Kandani at the other end of town (road to Es Cana on lhs) and following the waymarked easy colour coded and numbered routes is a good half day trip off the main roads. The nearby beach is great for a dip - safe and reasonably warm. The pool is well sheltered and has a nice outlook over the bay. It's rectangular and childless so good for a swim but rather cold in early Nov as you'd expect. There are jacuzzi style bubble beds at the side.
Also a small gym with modern equipt but we never had cause to use it as it was fine and sunny outside all of the time.
Ibiza is very clean and green and has a lot to offer. We especially liked the small inland villages of Sant Carlesand Santa Gertrudis.
Plenty of choice of bars and eating places in Sta Ela and no clubs open at this time.
Would go back without hesitation as you can't really fault it.

Room Tip: get a sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

We are so glad to hear that everything went so well while you were here with us, it is our main objective to exceed your expectations and it is a great motivation for us when we receive comments like yours, make us keep in the same path and improve day by day.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at end of September service was excellent food tremendous and lots off. We had room on 4 floor overlooking gardens and Santa Eulalia Bay.Weather was wonderful one day we took a trip to Ibiza town lots to do their shopping the harbour the bars.SantaEulalia is a 5min stroll from the Hotel lots of bars and shops got to keep the wife happy.All in all a wonderful break enjoy.

Room Tip: Leave a big tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for the last week of the season in October. We had a lovely week,weather was good too. Food was self service and very good, especially the special restaurant which you were allowed to use 3 times throughout the week. All staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. Thomson staff were brill too. Entertainment was good. Best part was the fantastic room, we had a suite with a sea view and it was really lovely. Room was cleaned daily, fresh towels, toiletries, tea/coffee etc. Alcohol prices extremely reasonable. Would I stay here again? Most definitely yes - out of season ( we really did enjoy the peace and quiet as the hotel was winding down after the summer season).

Room Tip: Go for a suite - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos

Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53, 07849 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel offering an ideal setting for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos to your Saves list