We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we agree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel La Cala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel La Cala to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel La Cala
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Huesca 1, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“we agree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband & I agree with the last few reviews of this hotel just 3 things to add, hippy market Es Cana Weds definately worth a visit , lively cabaret bar in Es Cana called Charlies good quality acts, our favourite was beach club at quiet north end of marina of Santa Eulalia on head land called Ses sevines not expensive beach loungers only 4 euros great food .

Room Tip: ask for corner room over looking marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    200
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
52
367
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we have just had a very relaxing week at the invisa la cala. the hotel is clean, well presented and well maintained. its centrally located and a stones throw from the promenade, bars and restaurants etc. being adults only the hotel was very quiet but there was a lot of old people and not many of us youngsters :) our room was clean, a good size and well equipped but you have to pay extra for the room safe which is always annoying. the air con worked well and was quiet so it could be left on at night. breakfast and dinner buffets were ok, as with most hotels its more of a case of quantity than quality but there are so many good restaurants in the town that we ate out most nights. beach towels and parasols can be borrowed for a small deposit and you can get a fresh towel everyday if you want. we hired a car thru a company called Class and the hotel call the company and make the arrangements for the car which was excellent. santa's beaches are a bit small and busy but 20mins walk east along the coast is cala niu blau which is a lovely quiet cove beach with plenty of sun loungers and a couple of decent beach bars. all in all we would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: we specified a poolside room which was quiet but i imagine the rooms on the roadside will get road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last year. When we booked for this year we contacted the hotel to request the same room this was room 311 with a pool view, which I would always recommend paying the extra for as the none pool rooms are onto the street, although we were told you did not here any noise.The staff are really nice and the hotel is spotless. Fridge, shower gel, shampoo all provided free of charge safe deposit box is 3 euro per day. Cava every morning with breakfast which is lovely. It is an adult only hotel will the more mature adults.

Room Tip: Pool view room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Well after booking this hotel via Jet 2 Holidays and reading previous great revues I can only add my praise for this Hotel. A 4* Adults only, lives up to all the great revues on here. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel so CLEAN ! You never really see anyone doing it either, wonderfully presented, great friendly staff, a huge choice of food on each of our 10 nights we stayed (Half Board) and at breakfast too. Great location near the Marinia, 50 metres walk away.
Nothing too much trouble and great Mojito Cocktails too
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children.....23 and 20 years old. Hotel very clean,lovely friendly staff, food was of good quality and plenty of it with lots of choices. My children felt the hotel was too quiet...pool area was like being in a library ! Watched people from my balcony putting their towels out on the sun beds then disappearing.No need to do this as plenty to go around and it's just plain selfish....so don't do it ! We spent most times travelling around the island as we hired a car for be week.

The hotel is only a couple of minutes of walk to the restaurants on the marina. The beach is 5 minutes away......not the prettiest .....plenty of pretty coves on the island .

If I was to visit Ibiza again which is very doubtful I would stay at this hotel again but ONLY if they come into the 21 st century and stop charging for the Internet which isn't the best and the safe key..... 4 star hotel.......should be included in the price.....hence why only 3 stars for value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a room overlooking the pool....221.....very quiet Hire a car and visit the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I have just returned after a week at The Invista Hotel this is a really good all round hotel for adults. Very clean, very friendly helpful staff,spacious rooms although the balcony was a little on the small side.There was a good selection of food each day and the restaurant staff were very polite and attentive.
The pool area was a bit small and half of the sunbeds were in the shade for part of the day you also had to get up quite early to get a sun bed as guests ignored the do not reserve sunbeds sign.
It was a very short walk to the marina and beautiful beach which was surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants.
All in all a very enjoyable stay would definitley stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Myself and my wife enjoyed a one week stay at the La Cala in August.
Staff were very welcoming and always polite and helpful.
Room was very nice and always cleaned meticulously.
Pool area ok but the rule not to reserve sunbeds is not enforced so if you want a bed in the sun you need to join the race to get your towel down. We settled for a bed in the shade.
Food was very good with plenty of variation and lovely friendly staff.
Not luxury four star but a solid 3 star hotel in our opinion.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view from your room it needs to be a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Address: C/ Huesca 1, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel La Cala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.