We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don.t judge a book by its cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to your Saves list
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“don.t judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

first impressions on arrival not good .tired looking exterior and shabby reception.but as previously stated by many visitors very friendly and hard working staff .whom all made you feel very welcome .The rooms are fairly large and clean.With the food being very good ,don,t think we had a poor meal all week ,with many varietes of meat and fish .The main problem as stated by many guests was the poor quality of the sunbeds with many broken and repaired with tie wraps .But the overall experience was very good with good drinks in a lovely resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    197
    81
    17
    7
See reviews for
202
197
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Arrived at the Sirenis late at night and were greeted with a warm welcome form Pepe, he checked us in quickly (being aware that we were tired) but took time to give us a siesta brochure which told you meal times in the hotel and all the other information you could wish for. when we went to the room we found it to be immaculately clean, very spacious and had everything was perfect. The beds were huge and had lovely colour coordinated bed linen (loads of stacked cushions and pillows) plus a large sofa at the other end of the room in matching colours with a large coffee table in front of it facing a T.V and desk. Under the desk was a fridge, very handy for your bottled water. large mirrors everywhere, which made the room feel light and airy. Bathroom immaculate with pink marble tiles, complete with fluffy towells, hairdryer, and basket of toiletries which was replenished each day (Soaps, Razors, shower gel, shampoo, tissues, disposable toothbrushes with toothpaste, combs, every thing you need.
The dining room was lovelywith air conditioning. Very friendly staff, and wonderful food served and cooked fresh each day, Loved the omelettes and pancakes cooked to order by Lucia who worked behind the grill, she was so friendly and smily every day.
The food was excellent every meal time, so much to choose from,, fresh steaks and fish, vegetables , pasta, amazing salads, cheeses. and fruits, one evening there was also a white chocolate fountain with strawberrys and and other fruits to dip with skewers.Amazing.
Pool area is so clena, lovely area for small children with their own little pool. The bar serves tea and coffee and good quality drinks from 10 - Midnight. the entertainments staff are great, Chakalaka is something else, such fun he makes your holiday just by being such a laugh, sport and games available all day if you wish, putting green, table tennis and so much more or you can just be left to chill around the pool. Various artists at the hotel every night, singers and overall pretty good entertainers. Also there is a gym at the hotel if you feel you need to work out. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill so you do feel that you have had a work out to get back from the town but situated in a lovely area,. To walk down to santa eulalia it actually takes about 10 minutes to the beach but there is a lovely river to cross first. So pretty. If you dont fancy the walk back it is 5 euros for a taxi. Wonderful resort, clean beautiful promenade, white sandy beaches, fountains, flowers, palm trees, Marina. Totally Stunning. We arrived home on Monday and the next day we booked to go back again.. Never felt so relaxed and just love this hotel. The barman in the restaurant deserves a mention as do the waitresses, they can`t do enough for you. great for families and couples.

Room Tip: The Hotel is on three floors and you can see the sea from some of the rooms, wherever you stay the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Definitely not four star, staff are brilliant and help make up for other areas. Pepe on reception very helpful and friendly. When you walk in the front door and see the faded stained sofas it is not a good start, then you go to second floor at around 12 and see dirty glasses lying around that people have been too lazy to take back it looks bad, rooms are a decent size and fairly clean but we had a piece of paper under one bed for over a week, towels are a good size and quality. Bar staff very friendly and work very hard no queuing for drinks. Meals not four star not enough choice same meat and cheese every day for two weeks for salads and my husband even found it difficult to find something some nights and he is not a fussy eater, food not hot, meat cooked while you wait not cooked properly (chicken) raw in middle, same fresh fruit every night and it was not ripe. Pool area could do with a good scrub and blue plastic chairs cracked or broken, sun beds had broken slats just a general run down feeling which is a shame for the staff as they are brilliant. Wi-fi costs 20 euros a week and is so slow only a download speed of 0.5 took 75 mins one day to download paper and was non existent in some areas. Area around hotel hilly so not good for anyone with mobility problems and pavements slippy and very narrow in some parts as I say shame for staff but really needs to be refurbished would say it is at best 2.5 star

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your point of view with the travel community.
The hotel manager is aware of your case, as you have also successfully completed the satisfaction questionnaire that was sent you by e-mail after your stay.

We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff but regret you did not convey the hotel manager your displeasure during your stay, as he would have been pleased to assist you on site.

We are offering a variety of options at the buffet restaurant which rotate during the week. Plenty of choice of all kind of possible salads, quite a few of meat dishes, fish, pasta, rice, pizza, vegetables, garrisons, a wide variety of different cakes, pastries, fruit, homemade desserts. There is always something special for dinner: Italian dishes, the Spanish night, farmyard chicken carvery, salmon carvery, the chocolate fountain and many more options. This was clearly not your perception, and it saddens us you didn’t enjoy it as much as we would have liked.

We take your comments very seriously and we will take care about different issues you are describing.

Once again thank you for your dedication and best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel itself is situated in the quiet residential area of Siesta. It is a ten minute walk to the first beach which you get to by walking along the river and across the bridge. The promenade of Santa Eulailia and the Marina area is a further ten minute walk. We found that a round trip on foot took a good hour. The beaches along the promenade are lovely and the water is crystal clear. There are also plenty of restaurants and bars to chose from.

The hotel is kept extremely clean. The rooms are basic but adequate. Pepe was always smiling and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade around the pool and you could always find a place to sunbathe.

Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, as was lunch with a good selection of salads, vegetables and freshly cooked meats. The evening meal was slightly disappointing as we found that the meat was undercooked. Drinks were very good, the Estrella on draft was excellent. There was a cocktail of the day, which was a nice touch however all other cocktails were not included and were an additional cost.

The outside area to sit on an evening was around the pool. The seating was a bit random and with this being the only place to drink on an evening it would benefit from nicer seats. Other than that I cannot fault the hotel.

All in all this holiday was value for money and we were impressed with the hotel and would definately think of staying there again.

Room Tip: Try and get an upper floor room with Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Second visit to the hotel arrived home 10 June 2014. Nothing changed still a lovely friendly place. Pepe on reception was always there to greet you with a smile, wonderful.
Bedrooms are spotlessly clean, . TV a let down no English channels expect News, also needs tea and coffee facilities.
Food was always hot and a good variety.
Animation Team got every one involved they worked really hard. Good fun had by all.
Pool bar served hot snacks between 12 and 5pm.Would recommend this hotel for a lovely relaxed holiday. Drinks were good enjoyed the daily cocktail, and the latte coffee with a brandy. Must say the English are now as cheeky as the Germans about putting towels on sunbeds 6am in the morning, it was quite funny watching them moving beds around, getting the little tables and brollies all sorted out.But there was always beds available for everyone.

The town is beautiful, and the beach first class.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 135 on first floor, it over looked the pool and also had a side sea view.When pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your second visit to the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We’re pleased to read you had a lovely holiday with your partner. Your suggestions have already been reported to the hotel manager and Pepe was forwarded your gratitude.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you a third time next summer if you decide to come back to Ibiza.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 9 days starting 4th june. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a friendly welcome by reception. We just managed to catch the last 30 mins of dinner. As it was the last 30 minutes the food quality was not great and I worried that we had made a bad choice of hotel. The next morning breakfast was good quality and plenty of choice. This was the general thought for all meals. Each lunchtime and dinner had freshly grilled meat and fish. Only bad comment I would make about food is that a couple of times we picked up chicken which was under cooked. The pool area was very clean and we had no issue with sunbeds. My daughter loved the small kids pool and the life guard kept close watch over everyone with a friendly smile. Daytime entertainment was available but we didnt take part. Night time entertainment was a mini disco followed by bingo and then a show or singer or the animation team quiz. Chakalaka and the lady did a great job and were always busy. Drinks were superb quality and I enjoyed the cocktail of the day which was included in all inc. The beach in santa eulalia is very pretty and is down hill and over a bridge from the hotel. Around a 5 -10 walk. Only downside being the hill back up but its worth the walk. All in all a lovely hotel where we were made to feel very welcome.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to spend your holidays on Ibiza and for your feedback. Our staff is a big bonus to the hotel and everyone have the same perception to feeling very welcome.

It is nice to read your comments, as it our best source of information about our guests’ experiences.

Thank you for your complete review of the dining options on offer; we’d like to suggest to talk to our chefs, restaurant manager or waiters if you do not find a dish to your liking. They will always be pleased to assist.

The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops.

We hope to have the chance to see you soon among us.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have just returned from a 6 day break at this hotel and overall it was a good experience. I have to say that the food was a bit ordinary - a carvery would have been great in the evening as in most of the 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Entertainment also not up to scratch. I love a game of bingo but not for a bottle of cheap champagne - much better if they charged for it and there was a cash prize. Santa Eulalia still as lovely as ever - a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.