We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Save Saved
You added Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
smileyscot
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from a two week stay with another couple. We had an enjoyable stay. We had a warm welcome at the reception. All the reception staff were very friendly and helpful with any query. Roomere spacious and beds were comfy though they were two singles pushed together. TV only had three English speaking channels, all of which were news ones. Rooms are in need of updating though. None of us were impressed with the level of cleanliness in either room and resorted to cleaning them ourselves on several occasions. Empty cups and newspapers were not cleared away and crumbs and hair were lying about for days. There was a dead fly on our bathroom wall for our whole stay. Do not have any private conversations in the bathroom as the next room will hear everything! That goes for the people directly below you as well.
The food offered was the standard buffet style. Well cooked and regularly refreshed and not let go cold (to my knowledge) like ier hotels we have stayed in. The chefs were always smiling and the crepes, steaks, fish and chicken were cooked to order. The crockery regularly had bits of food on it which was not very pleasant. The snack bar by the pool offered toasties, hot dogs, hamburgers and chips all cooked fresh but the queue could get quite long and there was only one man cooking. He was always very nice despite his five hours non-stop cooking! It was worth the wait though. The queue for drinks was regularly very long during the day and there was regularly only one person working the bar as someone mentioned before. Not ideal in the searing heat. There was no issue at night and the bar staff were all very pleasant. For those of you who tire of the cheaper brands of drink, the prices of international brands are very good for hotel residents, especially compared to the bars in the resort. The pool area was nice. Pool quite small but adequate for the size of the hotel. There were usually sunbeds available all day but we noticed the place getting busier during our second week. Getting a parasol proved impossible if you got up later than about half 8. The rush for sunbeds did not kick in 'til a few days into our stay though.
The beach and resort are about a ten minute walk from the hotel. It is all downhill and across a nice bridge. The walk back is not so pleasant as the hill feels very steep in the hot sun. I would not advise the walk during the hottest time of the day. Even as a relatively fit person I struggled!
The promenade is lovely. There are some nice restaurants there as well. Drink is very expensive. Guarana was €16 for two vodkas and coke. Mirage and 4 Pinos weren't much better.
Ibiza Town is worth a visit. A lovely town. We visited the castle -again in the midday sun not advisable!! Very interesting information on the way up and the church at the top is lovely. I would advise using the bus as much as possible to travel as it is a lot cheaper than the ferry and air conditioned too!



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    163
    63
    17
    6
See reviews for
164
164
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed before at this hotel and returned again this year. The hotel is brilliant, a great atmosphere and perfect surroundings. All The staff, from the restaurant to reception, are always there to greet you with a big smile! Pepe, the manager was brilliant and I will be sticking to my promise of returning again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham wilts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

probably the best hotel food we have ever had at anywhere we have stayed,worldwide,the staff were first class nothing was too much trouble.We didn't see any drunken behaviour even though there was lots of a.i drinks on offer.A bit of a walk to the promenade ,but we like a walk after our meals anyway,allow at least 30 mins if you intend taking a ferry to the hippy market at es Cana as the ferry terminal is at the far end the prom.The ferry takes approx 25 mins & runs every hour on the hour,we would reccomend you take an early ferry as the market is heaving around midday.The hotel is one of the friendliest we have been to not only with the staff,but with fellow holidaymakers .
This is a hotel that I would reccomend to people of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Recently spent four days here with my 23 year old daughter. Hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and helpful, food is varied and delicious. The room we were allocated was quiet, spacious and clean with plenty of storage. Entertainment seemed low key. The only negatives which have already been mentioned and aren't a fault of the hotel is the location, while the walk to the beach is okay, its a hike into town and to the Marina. Also, there are guidelines in the guest room documentation which stipulate that no sunbeds are to be reserved around the pool and no inflatables are to be used in the pool, neither of these rules are adhered to, so unless you want to fry in the full sun, you need to get up at 7 am, towels at the ready to claim sunbeds with a parasol. There isn't much chance to have a relaxing swim in the afternoons as inflatables and ball games rule the waves, so make the most of the quieter mornings. Pool towel hire requires a
deposit of €10/towel.

Room Tip: Room 206 is at the end of the corridor so is quiet but the view from the balcony looks onto the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the last week of June and had and really nice relaxing holiday. The hotel is quite small. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Because of the size I would not want to stay here in high season whilst full as I dont think the pool is big enough. We never had a problem getting sunbeds, we used to go out after breakfast at about 8.30 and could pick and choose anywhere. The hotel is really well situated with just a short pleasant walk to the beach and town which is well worth a visit. The rooms are good and cleaned everyday. Would reccommend this hotel for families with young children or older couples. The food was fantastic, something for everyone. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. Staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful. Pepe and the staff in the restaurant could not be more helpful,always a smile and a greeting, they made us feel special every time we went in. Food was surprisingly nice for all inclusive. Bar staff were also very hard working and friendly. We had a wonderful view of the sea from our balcony.They accommodated my hired mobility scooter no problem. Pool was too crowded for my liking as I enjoy a swim. The entertainer they had called Robert gave us a night to remember he was outstanding. Relocate this hotel nearer the beach with the same staff for sure 5 star. I think the staff are 5 star anyway.Hopefully will be able to go back next year. Well done to all who made our stay so special

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

What can I say pepe was great,restaurant staff excellent in fact the staff and the food made this hotel take this staff n this food and put them in a five star hotel on the beach and this hotel can make a lot of money, but the pool side was crowded not much room a little way from the beach but still ok, other than that great relaxing stay with as much food as you want. O and the vent in the toilet was a bit loud from next door and beyond. Excellent excellent. Well done staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel’s charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family.The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.