We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Ibiza to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pare Vicent Costa, 2 | 2 Santa Eulalia del Río, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Well as with previous experience excellent and friendly staff, room yes are small but spotless and fresh towels every day. Plenty of choice in restaurant and you would need be very fussy not to find something to like. Angel continues to provide excellent shows. Pool side ok folk do put towels down but plenty of beds etc available around pool side. Prime location with great walks into santa eulalia. Only disappointment is lack of THomson rep although thomas cook rep very friendly and helpful, on contacting thomson via 24-7 e mail they were not helpful so if disability and may need assistance of rep do not book via thomson holidays. Sadly returned today. Ps this hotel excellent for wheelchair users x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear glasgow12_uk

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests once again. It was an honor to look after you and your lovely family and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    338
    120
    38
    14
See reviews for
77
593
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SEAHAM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is an adult only hotel, situated on a headland overlooking the marina. The centre of the resort is 1km away, a pleasant flat walk taking about 20 minutes. The reception staff were keen to fulfil our request for a high floor with afternoon & evening sun & apologised that we would have to wait for this. The rooms are pretty standard with air con, TV, small fridge, hairdryer & balcony. The bathroom is small ( care has to be taken climbing out of the bath as the shower screen doesn't move & your exit is from the slippy sloping end ). No toiletries, only a multipurpose dispenser on the wall, a bit of a low budget touch, I feel.
The restaurant is very good, with show cooking stations and a vast choice of hot & cold starters, main courses & desserts. Breakfast is equally good & the wine list is competitively priced.
We liked the piano bar & sitting outside on the terrace with a drink but didn't try the entertainment.
One minus point - we think the hotel should do something about sunbed hogging. We don't have to be beside the pool, we preferred the indoor pool & free gym ( quieter for a swim )and would have been happy to be in the garden area, as there are plenty of sunbeds there but little shade. There shouldn't be a divine right to a sunbed for the duration of your holiday just because your towel has been on it since early morning.
In spite of these few minus observations we enjoyed our stay & would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Doug_T188

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for recommending the Sol Ibiza. We are sorry that you did not notify the Front Desk, if the shower screen did not move, we would have sent someone from our maintenance team to check it and to fix it, if it was necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Dear Hotel Sol Staff,
We probably share many of the comments that others have written, food is wonderful,with so much choice, staff in restaurant friendly and professional,( I wish I had noted the name of one young male waiters who was never too busy to attend to anything with a smile.)
The sound proofing in the rooms isn't good, but wasn't a problem for us, I am also aware that the hotel is due for refurbishment. Our room was always cleaned to a high standard the cleaning staff work hard and greet guest every day, the sea view was wonderful, and everything in the room worked!
The hotel foyer is lovely, the pool is a good size.
It is a little disappointing to pay for WiFi, but this is still the case in many European hotels
The Hotel is in a peaceful location near to the Marina, a pleasant walk to the main beach and resort..

HOWEVER, the following outweighs any minor gripes by far, and I must highly recommend this hotel for the professional, kind manner in which the management and staff ,(Ms Neus Cardona,and Mr Fabian Agaudo )in particular,employed when helping us with a holiday booking error that was of no fault of the hotels but was still attended to extensively and to a successful outcome with their help.We as a family are grateful to these kind people who don't just do their job but go the extra mile to care and speak with their guest, even coming to say Goodbye.On this note Tom from reception also deserves a mention.
With fond memories,
Kind Regards,
Debra, Michael and family

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 6 floor which aided the already wonderful view.
See more room tips
Green Features: These are in place re usage of towels, they have previously won awards , for this.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Debra, Michael and Family

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We love the compliments and we also appreciate the more critical comments as every aspect of the guests perspective helps us to continuously improve.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just got back from a 14 night holiday. It's on my never again list, not the staff or the food. The rooms and balcony's are small and the sound proofing is non existent. Awoken by noisy neighbors in the small hours of the morning who proceeded to drink and talk loudly on the balcony for another couple of hours. Unable to contact reception by phone (recorded message non English or no answer) advised reception the following morning of problem told we should have rung and they would have sent security to have a word with the other party. We never advised reception again as they quietened down a bit but it continued every night. Our last night's sleep was terrible we turned in at midnight to be woken at 1.30 am by neighbors then dozed off again to be woken at 5.00 am by another lot 2 balconies down.

Room Tip: most rooms have sea view but there are some that face the wooded area try and avoid these because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear mark b

Thanks for your review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We can find no record of this incident, but we are sorry to hear about your dissapointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

we came here 2008 and nothing much has changed, staff still very friendly and helpful and little of them changed since our last visit, food still very good and plenty to choose from rooms not great but didn't spend much time in them not much sound proofing, location ideal short walk to marina to see how other half live, ferry to few places easy to do, disappointed to see Mangos bar is now bit up market but still very nice.,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Isabella D

Thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review and for your visit! We are glad you were well looked after and your expectations were met. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is in a great location so get a room with a sea view. The rooms are small. There is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel E8 a day. Deposit needs to be paid on your towels and a cleaning fee. Pool is good but get up early if you want a lounger by it. Food was fine. You won't get any benefits as a Melia member. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Anythingyoylike

Thanks for your review and for your visit. It is a pity that the Sol Ibiza did not meet your expectations, but we are glad you liked the hotel position, the pool and the food. The loyalty program in the Sol Hotels brand can be checked at the Meliá website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A most enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Beautiful and clean
Food is always varied and amazing
Gym and pool indoor and outdoor very clean and nice
Room decor mite need a slight updating but only in curtains and clothing etc nothing major.
In all well worth a couples holiday
Staff are helpful and friendly and only a two minute walk from the fine marina and beach front
Lovely stay and will repeat next year

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Alan B

Thanks for your super review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2 | 2 Santa Eulalia del Río, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2000, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 m from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Melia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.