We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Ibiza to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% discount
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salisbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

With a grand enterence to the hotel reception the bar was raised, we were not disappointed. We had a warm friendly welcome. Our room was facing the pool with sea views in addition to that it was spotlessly clean and up to date. Facilities in the room were very good. The pool area and seating was more than adequate and the sea breeze was always very welcoming. Eating and drinking at the pool side bar was always a good experience and the bar staff were always friendly.Breakfast and dinner food wise always had a rich wide variety of food. Yes, we also agree with others the walls are thin and you can hear the slightest noise but with hope as when we were there we were respectful to each other and kept all noise down to a minimum. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    375
    142
    43
    17
See reviews for
94
676
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I know its old, I know its tired, but I walk into the Reception area and its like walking into your favourite auntie's home. There is no way in the world it is a four star hotel. More like a three.
Yes, the place needs to be redecorated, that orange colour has got to be replaced with magnolia. The bedspreads need to be piled up and set alight and replaced with cream ones.The mirrors above your head (see any bedroom photo) are so last century - or even the one before. The gunk in the bathroom that passes as shower gel is quite possibly a health hazard and the bedroom walls are terribly, terribly thin. The dining room is over-crowded when I go in October but for the price and the prime location right on the sea, its cheaper, and quieter than anywhere else in SE.

The food is good, breakfasts in particular are excellent, the staff are warm and friendly - they are there year after year themselves.

Melia Group need to update this hotel badly, it sits in a fabulous location but when they do upgrade it (like the Don Carlos the other side of the bay) I for one, won't be able to afford it. So I'll take it just as it is thanks. Cheap but very cheerful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better to enjoy the excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Such a lovely hotel, so relaxing and in the perfect location.

Firstly the food,
This was so tasty so enjoyable, cooking fresh fish when you wanted in the evening to lovely fresh fruit or even fry ups I'm the morning.

The pool,
Lovely perfect sized pool, you get the nice breeze from the sea so your never too hot. Nice and quiet but not too quiet.

The rooms,
Perfect for everything you need, very clean, big mirrors for the ladies, comfy enough beds.

The location,
I personally i don't like walking, but Sol Ibiza has a lovely path all the way to the marina with lovely bars and restaurants. It takes about 5-10 minutes and a lovely way to walk off your dinner!

I definitely want to return to this hotel and I have never returned to any hotel so that says a lot!
Lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Visited in May and July 2012. As a very active "hiker" in my early sixties, this hotel is "just the ticket". First of all, to address some of the small critiscisms from earlier contributors, the walls are thin, but no more so than most hotels in Spain built mid-20th century. Very few guests stay up late so it's not really a problem.
If you visit in early/late season the majority of guests will be "older"; once again, just like most hotels in Spain. In July there was certainly a younger element, but it being an adult hotel, still quiet and relaxing!
The staff are friendly and helpful. Reception is efficient and quickly respond to any problems with the room. Rooms are comfortable and those with "side sea views" are quite acceptable. Food is generally of a high standard - restaurant never too busy and glad to see they had real orange juice on my second visit!
Although there's no beach directly outside the hotel, the grassed area overlooking the sea has a welcoming breeze when it gets hot. There's usually plenty of beds available. Some of the cabaret acts were surprisingly good. When the acts finish most of the older guests go to bed en masse, however, there's still plenty of atmosphere at the bars for an hour or two!
It's only a few minutes walk into Santa Eulalia which is an understated gem with fantastic Spanish bars and restaurants and a real feeling you are in Spain. Lovely atmoshere at the harbour front in the evenings with a few good standard British bars, especially Dona Ana's - excellent value. Try a walk right around the sea front, along the river and up to the "Puig" (well-signposted) and back down through the town - that'll get rid of a few calories. All in all, an excellent hotel in a lovely resort - shh! don't tell anyone!

Room Tip: Get a room with sea or side sea view. There are some rooms overlooking the woodland with poor views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our third time at the SOL Ibiza. Its location is ideal if you don't mind (or enjoy) the mile or so walk into town. It's situated in a quiet area on the shore surrounded by trees, greenery and rocky seafront paths. The exterior design is a dated '70's style but inside it's bright, fresh and clean.
Incongruously, while the public areas are really quiet and sedate, the walls between the bedrooms are paper thin and everything can be heard.
We were there on a bed and breakfast basis and the selection and quality at breakfast time was really good. Talking to other guests, they said the same for evening meals.
One criticism is the poor lighting on the path through the trees when walking back from town at night. It's not too bad mid-summer when there are other guests around doing the same walk but we had a previous visit in October when the resort is quiet and felt rather vulnerable.
All in all, Santa Eulalia is a lovely resort and the hotel is ideal if, like us, you want peace and quiet as your base and the relative closeness of the lively areas as and when you wish.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I booked a sea view room for the beginning of September 2012 and were given a room on the 3rd floor with an excellent view, on the side of the hotel opposite to that which overlooks the pool. During our stay we found all the staff very pleasant and efficient. It did get busier towards the end of our stay which meant the dining room, which is very large and not cramped, did get full, but the waiters cleared and re-laid the tables very quickly. We found the buffet had a good selection of dishes, more than in many of other hotels we have stayed in, and varied daily. The staff on reception were also very helpful, and for instance were quite happy to translate into English a medical report I had acquired. We also found Neus the Quality Manager charming and very helpful. The Hotel is in a quiet position but only a very short walk from the beginning of the promenade which stretches past the marina and the two beaches, with the town and bus station behind it . From the hotel grounds, in the opposite direction, is a pleasant beach- side walk through bushes and trees to other beaches and restaurants. As regards the hotel, although the exterior is not eye catching,the interior was clean and pleasantly decorated and appointed. The bedrooms are not over spacious but there is good accommodation for clothes. On the slight downside, after a day out and wanting a dip in the pool, all sun beds were invariably occupied. There was a grassed area on the other side of the hotel from which sun beds were banned, maybe because there were large soggy patches, caused by what we don't know.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and area, and although we don't usually go back to a place we have been to before, in this case we may well break that rule.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days in the Sol Ibiza in early June 2012 which was the sixth time in almost as many years. As a an early summer break we once again enjoyed the experience - many of the same staff, requested room of our choice and not too busy so no waiting for tables in the dining room or at the bars. Given the reasonable cost for the holiday the food, service and overall cleanliness were more than acceptable. The hotel is a little out of town which in no way detracts from the location - means that it is quiet and peaceful (the adults only rule also helps this). While we there it was true that we appeared to be amongst the younger set (despite being the wrong side of 50) however we knew to expect this as a holiday without 'lively' youngsters is way up our wish list these days. All being well we will return in May/June 2013. Only thing that we would prefer would be an all-inclusive tariff rather than just half board - given the typical clientele I believe that it could work well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#11 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#5 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#7 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#9 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#8 of 44 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2000, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.