We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Ibiza to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840 | 2 Santa Eulalia del Río, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“My Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Its all been said recently on Trip Advisor but I shall say it all again!!!
Simply Excellent
Friendly and helpful
Food good
Great room
Home from Home
Ideal location
Wonderful break
First Class

Five weeks stay in total this year and fourteen weeks over five years.

Everybody from reception to waitors to Housekeeper to the Chefs are there to serve you and please you and thats exactly what they do.

Room Tip: Front room facing sea worth paying more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    335
    120
    39
    14
See reviews for
76
589
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MARRAKECH MOROCCO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great hotel in. a very nice location.reception staff very friendly and helpfull. food very good,free safe and fridge in room. large outside pool and one indoo pool free towels for swimming pools.great not to have children running round

Room Tip: good cafe down the road opposit school nice coffee .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I spent ten relaxing days at the Sol Ibiza in October. Great room with Marina and resort / sea views (including sunsets). Top food. Friendly and helpful staff. Unexpected room perks include free TV remote, free safe, and free fridge. Adding free Wifi would score 110% with me. Many thanks to all at Sol Ibiza, especially the restaurant and pool bar staff (see photo for evidence of the dedication shown).

Room Tip: We prefer high rooms, so floor 7 suited us for the views. Although rooms here partly overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Keith C

Thanks for your great review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit and your expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A real pleasure with relaxation and lots of interesting fun times.

waitors are first class, Chefs food presentation.top grade.
and lots of different transport to explore a beautiful island.The
meals are first class and there are various dishes to choose from
I would guaruntee you will not be disapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are a gem,with lots of sea views.Room maids are very courteous and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear James P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a 11 night stay at the sol ibiza, this was our 3rd yr in a row. I emailed the hotel just before we went & asked for a room on the first floor again, so we wouldnt have to wait for lifts. They obliged & gave us a room 2 doors away from the year before. Since this as become an adults only hotel which is excellant, it looks as thoe all the thomson gold guests from the estaques have clicked on & are here in there droves. The hotel was 85% full of age range between 70 & 85. They all seem to come down to meals at the same time, which is causing ques in the dining room, something we have only seen this year. We went for breakfast a few times to no tables so we gave up in the end. We ended up going for evening meals after 8.30 to ensure we got a table. The staff try so hard & they all was amazing. The meals were still very good. all the oldies were down the pool at crack of dawn to grab best beds as we watched them from our balcony, so funny. I even saw 1 lady actully knitting on her sunbed, retirement home or what? see photo. We tended to go to beach in morning then into the hotel gardens were it was a bit more peaceful. There are still lots of smokers & everytime we opened balcony door was smoked out. Having said all this it is still a good hotel 7 would probably return in a few years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear snap99

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Santa Eulalia. We can certainly recommend the hotel - such a lovely setting overlooking the sea, wonderful food and as for the noise in the bedrooms - we never heard a thing, we were on the 6th floor room 605 overlooking the front of the hotel and pine forest. We were on a bed and breakfast basis but ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the choice was amazing. The breakfast choice was also very good with just about everything you could think of. We ate outside overlooking the sea and although it was quite busy it never felt crowded as there are lots of seating areas. Its about a ten minute walk into Santa Eulalia which has a fantastic range of shops and restaurants - there is one street which has literally every nationality and we sampled the Spanish, Chinese and Mexican, all excellent. We walked along the coast from the hotel to Es Cana where there is a hippy market on a Wednesday - it was fab- the smells, sounds and clothes - it was like going back to the sixties! Santa Eulalia has an excellent bus service and we were able to see other parts of the island for as little as 2 euros. We went to San Antonio and as the clubs had closed the week before it was quiet and such a lovely place to walk, we had excellent weather the temperature reached 31 degrees! We are walkers and there are lots of walks especially in the north of the island. We recommend you visit Portofinax and walk along the coast to the lighthouse. We will certainly return to this delightful island.

Room Tip: We would suggest a room on the 6th floor at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear JanetRath

We very much appreciate your comprehensive review and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived here on 30th september ,Got a sea view room great, .We went down for dinner at 7pm and had to queue to get in 10-15 mins .So the next night we went down later ,but again their was a queue,after the 4th night we complained to the manager and asked for reinburisment for 1 night which we went out to eat.He was very rude and aggressive shouting at us in front of other guest,disgusting behaviour for a manager.The next night we went down for dinner to be told we no longer had full board ,again my wife spoke to the manager and was told he had cancelled all evening meals and we were only b and b .He had spoken to other managers of hotels and they said this was normal to have to wait for evening meals.We have been coming to ibiza for 25 years in other hotels and have never had to wait for dinner ,we have never been treated this way before he told my wife he offered to change hotels which was a lie ! he never mentioned this to me.I would sugest the manager needs to go on a training course how to deal with your guest .The hotel is lovely and clean ,good food,but the manager lets it down .Get a new one !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear brianwroe222

Thank you for your review sharing with us your perspective on your recent experience at the Sol Ibiza Hotel. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. We are sorry if this is not the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840 | 2 Santa Eulalia del Río, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2000, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 m from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.